We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pottery in Pontypridd

The Pottery Powys Road | Treforest Industrial Estate, Pontypridd CF37 5YR, Wales
+44 1443 843563
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good15%
  • Average13%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“chicken combo” (4 reviews)
“family meal” (6 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Pottery Powys Road | Treforest Industrial Estate, Pontypridd CF37 5YR, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Came here for a midweek evening meal. Easy to order and great atmosphere. I had the grilled chicken burger and partner had backyard BBQ burger. Both burgers were fresh and juicy. We upgraded to sweet potato fries which were nice and crispy. Great quality and...More

Thank Jennifer H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my partner came in for meals. When we arrived we were greeted by a kind short girl behind the bar with dark hair, glasses. She explained to us how to order food. The food was fantastic we chose the skillets and had bbq...More

Thank thallows
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Thallows, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Pottery! The girls involved were thrilled to see your kind comments. Until the next time we meet, take care!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came mid-week for a meal with friends. At 8:15 we sat and decided what we wanted to eat, the men went to the bar to order only to be told that they had absolutely nothing left. Woman at the bar was exceptionally rude and said...More

Thank Emma S
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Emma S, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. I am also concerned about the points you have made. Could you reach out to us on 01443843563 so we can understand better the situation and come...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went along with a large party of people, and food was surprisingly good compared to the rubbish I had eaten there a few years ago hence why I stopped going there. However I would like to suggest something you should take on board- when...More

Thank Tony H
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Tony H, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Pottery! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure what happened here today, but the restaurant called to let us know they were struggling with their menu due to a supplier letting them down and did we want to cancel our reservation. We thanked them for letting us know but decided to...More

1  Thank Jayno76
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Jayno76, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! we have had some supplier issues of late but they are resolved and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used this place many times, to be honest I find it great value, food excellent... Today a few glitches, on ordering everything was well, until lad came to as we were waiting ages and he noticed... Something had happen and my payment had not gone...More

Thank Caz904
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! I do apologise for the mishap but im very glad to hear the team dealt with it so well. We can't wait to have you back! See you very soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Worthington served by pump was un-appetising but bearable. Happily the New Zealand "Oyster Bay" merlot at 13.5% volume was excellent. A large glass of this costs £6.15 and I recommend the wine. There were a large group of us in the dining area and...More

Thank Desmond C
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Thank you for leaving feedback. Please reach out to us at 01443 843563 so we may identify ways to improve your experience.

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My god you need some patience eating here. Temp 25degrees parched. No beers on pump no cider or any thing else off the pump, technical issues. Right here we go easy to cook but all day breakfast was actually not cooked beens we're in a...More

1  Thank Kevin D
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Unfortuntely Kevin we have a whole cellar cooling system failure and we are unable to get a quick fix. We are working extremely hard to resolve it as quickly as possible with a new unit. I apologise that the food was not to your standard....More

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Visited for family birthday never again. Went to order Fish and chips...sorry not got any Scampi...sorry not got any Lasagne...sorry not got any Asked young girl what do you have..said not a lot she said..I think we got burgers Eventually ordered sausage and chips, plaice...More

Thank giz0201
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Giz0201, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 1 June 2018

My partner and I visited the Pottery to semi-celebrate some hopeful news. We both ordered the mixed grill and was delighted when it arrived. It was presented beautifully on the 'slate' sizzler plate. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal until I noticed there to be a...More

Thank KWL85
General Manager A, Manager at The Pottery in Pontypridd, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Im very very happy to see you enjoyed your meal with us. We take pride in our food espically our sizzling skillets and are pleased you enjoyed them. As for the cracked plate I would like to apologise, usually we are extremely vigilant in removing...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Pontypridd Hotels
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
296 reviews
1.81 miles away
Scotts Hotel
26 reviews
2.81 miles away
Quality Hotel Cardiff
34 reviews
3.08 miles away
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
482 reviews
3.09 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bombay Blue
125 reviews
.92 miles away
Frankie & Benny's
314 reviews
.54 miles away
The Cinnamon Tree
269 reviews
.67 miles away
Nant Restaurant
315 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Nantgarw China Works Museum
19 reviews
.90 miles away
Otley Arms
53 reviews
2.23 miles away
Caerphilly Castle
1,572 reviews
2.90 miles away
Mountain View Ranch
345 reviews
2.39 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Louise G
16 February 2016|
Answer
Response from natalie w | Property representative |
Just call the pub on 01443 843563 to arrange a booking. Thanks!!
1
Vote
Jasmine E
1 February 2016|
Answer
Response from jonesie2014 | Reviewed this property |
I can,t really give you an answer but when I complained I had my money back and an appology
0
Votes
601anita
26 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from natalie w | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi, We do a sunday Menu, but does not contain a sunday roast lunch at the moment! Our menu can be found on the sizzling website. We hope you visit, feel free to book a table for upto 30+ people, we are more than happy to... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$33
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Pottery Powys Road | Treforest Industrial Estate, Pontypridd CF37 5YR, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Rhondda Cynon Taff  >  Pontypridd
  • Phone Number: +44 1443 843563
Description
We know good pub food brings people together. At Sizzling, we're all about serving tasty dishes, freshly grilled at prices you'll love. From our 21 day aged prime steaks topped with one of our incredible steak toppers to our deliciously crispy taco salads or build your own kids meals - there's something for all the family.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing