We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brasserie

2 | Queen St, Morecambe LA4 5EG, England
+44 7884 242479
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“moussaka” (22 reviews)
“baklava” (13 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 | Queen St, Morecambe LA4 5EG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Brasserie is a small cosy restaurant just off the sea front in Morecambe. I visited with my wife, for an evening meal on a Sunday. The service was personal and attentive. The food was delicious and authentic Greek cuisine. I will definitely be visiting...More

Thank tonzooneill
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

First time eating here but had a recommendation. So glad we did! Authentic Greek food at it's best. Attentive, friendly service. Moussaka was amazing. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend.

Thank Louise B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

another visit to the brasserie ,another night of amazing food ,I started with the courgette fritters,very moreish ,then my fave gigantes,giant beans in an amazing sauce for mains I had kleftiko a suculant lamb dish with lovely greek potatoes,highly recommend these if you've not tried...More

Thank Andrew F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food fab host and such a lovely evening had the lamb dish which was incredible, as we're the starters it was a special time as a family over the weekend

Thank hazel b
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews we travelled over 50 miles to have a meal here and were very disappointed, I didn`t eat any of my main course.More

1  Thank gcha768
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gcha768 Thank you for taking time to review your meal experience In our restaurant. I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, especially since you drove 50 miles to come (as you emphasised on your arrival). However, for the benefit of those who...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really love this little restaurant - There is always a warm welcome and the food is superb. We do miss it when Lazarus goes on holiday - how dare he? Well the effort he puts in when he is here I'm surprised he doesn't...More

Thank Visitexperience
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Visitexperience Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you have had another enjoyable meal experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We made a 70 mile journey to try this place, and boy was it worth the journey!! Myself and my husband both had the meat meze and all of the dishes were exceptional it and plenty of. Very good value for money, you definitely won't...More

1  Thank despinaqueen
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear despinaqueen Thank you for choosing the Brasserie to celebrate your special day and your lovely review. We are delighted you have had a great meal experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table here and received a lovely welcome , very attentive service. Food was superbly cooked and beautifully presented the taste of food was excellent. Can’t wait to return.

Thank WELSHLADY389
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear WELSHLADY389 Thank you for your time reviewing your meal experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been meaning to try this restaurant for ages but have never got round to it. Just realised what we've been missing! We went for our wedding anniversary and had a fantastic meal. All the food was wonderful, the atmosphere great and we were very...More

Thank Maggie T
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maggie T Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you have had a great meal experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We unexpectedly had a child free Thursday night last week and finally managed to get in to The Brasserie (we have been trying for a while and very often booked up). Can not say enough good things about this place. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, amazing food,...More

Thank Elaine83xx
8rasserie, Owner at The Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Elaine83xx Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Morecambe
Travelodge Morecambe
394 reviews
.10 miles away
Auckland Hotel
231 reviews
.11 miles away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
301 reviews
.13 miles away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
242 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Black Stone Grill & Thai Restaurant
496 reviews
.02 miles away
The View Cafe and Vintage Music
114 reviews
.03 miles away
The Palatine Bar
549 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Eric Morecambe Statue
1,633 reviews
.16 miles away
The Stone Jetty
349 reviews
.11 miles away
The Morecambe Winter Gardens Theatre
102 reviews
.25 miles away
Morecambe Visitor Information Centre
49 reviews
.47 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
slocker1
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from iffley094 | Reviewed this property |
See the previous answer. There are vegetarian options and the menu can be accessed from the website
1
Vote
Hiltonholroyd
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 341hayleyb | Reviewed this property |
They are closed until mid January
0
Votes
dawn p
2 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Visitexperience | Reviewed this property |
if you are talking about the stifado - it is extremely good - if not then I suggest trying somewhere else
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$26
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:30
Friday
17:00 - 21:30
Saturday
17:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 | Queen St, Morecambe LA4 5EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Lancaster District  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 7884 242479
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing