We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 4/14
20:00

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$14
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
38
24
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
38
24
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pie fish n chips the pub function room beer garden other customers funeral refurb platter
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Great customer service an great staff! Will be returning soon for sure! Hopefully when can make use of the beer garden.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, General Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad you have enjoyed your experience at The William Mitchell! Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Came to the mitchell for the first time since pub ciuld reopen with some friends for a couple of drinks & food, we was explained bout the one way system, the limited menu & other procedures set in place to adhere to COVID19, we was...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, General Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Hi Mr 185, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your meals at The William Mitchell. We will pass on your comments to all members of out kitchen team as it is often a team effort! We looks forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 11 March 2020

We hired the function room following my sister's funeral. It is a beautiful room with outside access which would be amazing in good weather. From first speaking to Tricia (the landlady) on the phone with my initial inquiry to sorting out final plans and payment...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, General Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, especially during the difficult time for your family. We are humbled to hear that we made the day special for you. We are glad the food and space worked to...More

Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Not been into to the Mitchell since the refurb, its definitely improved, the food menu looks better than before too

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, General Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Hi Mr185, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your drinks with friends and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Visited with a family of 14, we weren’t disappointed, all a mix of meals that we all enjoyed. Will definitely be returning

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad you all enjoyed your meals ♡

Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

The steak and ale pie was Holland's needed a fair amount of wrist strength to cut the pastry. Absolutely disgusting got it on the promotion day , thank God it was not the normal price. My wife assured me it was good quality food. When...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Hi Andrew, We are sorry you didnt enjoy your meal. The steak & ale pies are not Hollands branded. We wish you had brought this complaint to us on the day and given us the opportunity to rectify this issue.

Reviewed 22 October 2019

Not been in the Willy Mitch for years, going back to the 70s this was our local. Now been taken over by Punch group and re vamp completed thought we would give it a try. Not over busy, found a table, menu typical pub grub,...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all feedback! Our kitchen hours are 11-2.30pm and 5-8pm Monday to Friday. 11-7pm Saturday and 12-7pm Sunday. We are glad you enjoyed your meals today and hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

On our first visit to the William Mitchell we were pleasantly surprised with the good choice on the menu. Comfortable surroundings , the service was quick and staff very pleasant. Meals are not overpriced and even better deals on the daily specials. We look forward...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The William Mitchell! Why not come an try something from our new menu, especially on Mad Monday- £5 for most dishes on the menu!!!

Reviewed 23 September 2019

After hearing about the recent pub refurbishment, I was keen to give the William Mitchell another try, having not been in for many years. I had a teatime meal at the weekend. The interior has had a bit of a spruce up and it was...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The William Mitchell. We are also glad you enjoyed your meals. We are sorry about the group next to you, we understand that it is...More

Reviewed 5 September 2019

Brilliant this place has just had some well overdue money spent on it and it’s an absolute pleasure to go to old is outstanding and very good value for money always service with a smile beer great as well the dally offers on food are...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
A2487ETwilliamm, Manager at William Mitchell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Hi lloyd1158, Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review We are glad you have enjoyed your visits to the William Mitchell! We hope to see you again soon

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Auckland Hotel
287 reviews
1.00 miles away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
349 reviews
1.01 miles away
Best Western Lothersdale Hotel
335 reviews
1.02 miles away
Headway Hotel
278 reviews
1.08 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kenny's Chippie
59 reviews
.59 miles away
Brew Me Sunshine
50 reviews
.91 miles away
The Royal Bar
191 reviews
.88 miles away
The Eric Bartholomew
722 reviews
.92 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Eric Morecambe Statue
1,910 reviews
.99 miles away
The Stone Jetty
443 reviews
.89 miles away
Globe Arena
66 reviews
.53 miles away
Morecambe Heritage
16 reviews
.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eunicevictoriap
2 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from A2487ETwilliamm | Property representative |
Hi, we try to cater around all dietry needs, if you would like to call up and discuss in more detail please do - 01524 418330, thanks
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about William Mitchell

  • William Mitchell is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4
    • Value: 4.5
    • Atmosphere: 4