We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Egerton Arms

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

About
The Egerton Arms is a traditional country pub with low beams, big fireplaces, bizarre antiques and a long bar with old brass pumps. Having now been revived as a local to the townsfolk of sunny Chelford, the pub features a fully equipped hundred-seater restaurant with friendly table service. All food is sourced locally by our experienced and very serious chefs (serious about food that is). The menu is a selection of classic pub favourites and then the chef goes wild on his specials chopping board.
PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$26
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
268
144
61
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
268
144
61
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moules frites pie liver sunday roast mash fish chips steak salmon ice cream yorkshire pudding the pub specials board car park varied menu at lunchtime generous portions booked a table
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
What did you think of Egerton Arms?
Click to rate
1 - 10 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

had a lovely lunch with friends,excellent food and friendly Staff.Nice Place, would recommend. visited after a nice walk in the area

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank critic41
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited during Pie Week and had a Steak and Stilton. Very good however the vegetables were very crunchy. Other members of my group enjoyed their meals. Staff were friendly. Try to avoid Table 23 as it is too close to the Gents, bar and entrance...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ian F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All you would want in a country pub. Nice decor, lots of wood.. nice beer with some great IPAs when I was there. Food was nice and staff friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mikey88
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always great pub food in here. Often busy at peak times but always seem to just about get a table. Great food and drink, decent portions - everything freshly cooked. Dog friendly and love the open fires during winter.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Libbyd00
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been before and the food was good but this time was poor. The ‘stone baked’ pizza was just about cooked, some of the cheese was not melted. The nachos were covered in a greasy mince and the guacamole was so limey it was unpleasant. The...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank pimper71
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Called in Sunday lunch. Table service was a bit slow and took a while to get drinks, but it was quite busy. Had some great deep fried brie for starters. Light and tasty. I think they ran out of the home made Yorkshires and the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Dazzoh11
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

If you want a great little pub, not too far from the madding crowd, with good ale and large portions of food then this may well fit the bill. Need to know: 1. Parking: Plenty of parking with easy, flat access to the door 2....More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Philip_Marsh
Reviewed 27 January 2019

What has happened to the Egerton Arms? Visited with family on a Saturday lunchtime. Half the tables empty. Food disappointing and overpriced for a lunchtime menu. 20% tax added on the bill and beer priced at £6.50 a pint. Will not be visiting again.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Liverpoolgirl1
WKGOKILL, Manager at Egerton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Hi Liverpool Girl , Disappointed that you have not had a good time on your last visit. Although we are very sorry your food was disappointing something if you contact us via our email we would love to make right, we don't add 20 percent...More

Reviewed 15 January 2019

visited Visited for lunch, staff friendly enough, however food very average so won’t be rushing back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank karenpQ1549UK
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We were going to the cinema in nearby Knutsford and booked a table for early evening. Pleasant staff on both sides of the bar with a wide selection of craft beers and a varied menu for all tastes. I couldn't resist ordering the Sunday roast...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank REDSTONE S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
333 reviews
2.87 miles away
Alderley Edge Hotel Bar and Restaurant
560 reviews
2.90 miles away
The Cross Keys
203 reviews
4.01 miles away
The Wilmslow Lodge
492 reviews
4.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 226 nearby restaurants
Dun Cow
838 reviews
2.28 miles away
Bengal Tiger Lily
368 reviews
2.31 miles away
The Oakwood
463 reviews
2.94 miles away
Village Cafe
272 reviews
2.94 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 67 nearby attractions
White Peak Alpaca Farm
42 reviews
2.92 miles away
Alderley Edge Woodland Walk
124 reviews
3.03 miles away
Red Lion Goostrey
34 reviews
3.66 miles away
The Botanist
118 reviews
3.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
radical69
6 December 2017|
Answer
Response from jodycav | Reviewed this property |
Believe so
0
Votes
Stephen Glyn H
1 September 2017|
Answer
Response from jerrystle | Property representative |
hi sorry for late reply ~ all day from 12 - 9 a bit later on busy nights - the deli is open from 10am hope this reaches you - thanks
0
Votes
ellearedee
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kath D | Reviewed this property |
No not the daytime we were there
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing