We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summerhouse

££ - £££, British,
Park Way | Worle, Weston-super-Mare BS22 6WE, England
+44 1934 520011
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (36 reviews)
“summer house” (15 reviews)
“the pub” (26 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Park Way | Worle, Weston-super-Mare BS22 6WE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here today with extended family who've been there before and suggested it for convenience as we were driving some distance. It appears this used to be a nice place but as you can see from almost every review since September, it's truly appalling....More

Date of visit: January 2019
3  Thank Dave_from_the_moon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've eaten here a few times but the barman who served us this time hadn't a clue. If you're vegan or vegetarian, I'd recommend that you avoid this placeMore

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Raglan A
John Harrower B, General Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We do apologise for this error, the barman was new and we all make mistakes now and then. He has since been retrained and explained how serious this sort of mix up can be. We do take these mistakes seriously and we do again sincerely...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Choose The Summerhouse for a Family gathering for a Christmas Meal, to be fair it was a late booking and they still had availability - there's was a clue there. Awful food, over cooked and just warm enough to be passable. Terrible service, 45 min...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 246jonathanr
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can we say but wow, thought it would be nice to treat the kids to a meal out, having only just moved here we were unsure of place a to eat out, thought we would try here, as it's just down the road from...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank richardwD1651FK
John Harrower B, General Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou very much for your kind review, we hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Christmas Day as a party of 6 (4 adults & 2 children). The whole meal was an absolute shambles from start to finish, poor food and terrible service. 1, arrived on time to be told our table wasn’t ready, not a problem we...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PaulaP732
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again. Turned up on time only to be told the table not ready and to wait in the bar, 15 minutes later shown to our table and told the waitress will be with you shortly, table not setup properly no cracker. 30 minutes later...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank L4677JOpeterm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First and last time will be visiting this pub staff was so rude the tables needed cleaning ask them if we could sit at a another table was told no l was spoken to as if l was in the wrong to ask the food...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Gill19572013
John Harrower B, General Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Apologies for the service you received on your visit. We have raised the issues with the staff and any necessary retraining that needs giving is all in hand whilst we are closed for our refurbishment.

Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Positives are ok food, reasonable drinks, clean interior and weekly events. Negatives are simple but notable... service is terrible. Rude waitresses, incompetent supervisor, long waits, food comes out wrong, fault resolution is terrible and no one seems to care that much. It's a shame because...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank G9319YLjamesc
John Harrower B, General Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Thankyou for your response, please email us on summerhouse.weston@marstons.co.uk with more info about your visit, ie time of visit etc, so that I can look into this for you.

Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

Nothing special. Cheery and friendly waitress but miserable manager. Food ok, only went there after a funeral because it was the deceased's favourite place. Unlikely to go again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bernard N
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Visited recently three times at lunchtime and thoroughly enjoyed this menu of one,two or three courses for £5.50 main and nominal charge for starter or dessert. Dishes tried all well cooked with ample portions (dessert coconut sponge looks small but still too much for my...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank keithaldismiller
John Harrower B, General Manager at The Summerhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Thankyou very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Weston-super-Mare
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
699 reviews
1.52 miles away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare East (A370) Hotel
1,084 reviews
1.97 miles away
Sand Bay Leisure Resort
570 reviews
2.32 miles away
Commodore Hotel
413 reviews
2.37 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Noble House
281 reviews
.70 miles away
King Sulayman
40 reviews
.80 miles away
Bodega Grill
9 reviews
.71 miles away
The Blue Fish Co
49 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lock & Code Escape Rooms
157 reviews
.66 miles away
Coach House
65 reviews
1.69 miles away
Puxton Park
1,171 reviews
1.73 miles away
Court Farm Country Park
207 reviews
1.99 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
F32AAroberts
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from liesa1308 | Property representative |
Hi, the menu has now changed, it is 2 steaks and a bottle of wine for £22 and only from 5pm Monday to Friday, I believe the Gammon is still part of this deal.
0
Votes
Bradley L
16 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bradley L | Reviewed this property |
But Lisa i shouldnt have to let my server know about problems really as Rare steak is the easiest to cook?
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Park Way | Worle, Weston-super-Mare BS22 6WE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Weston-super-Mare
  • Phone Number: +44 1934 520011
  • E-mail
Description
The Summerhouse is in the village of Worle, just three miles from Weston Super Mare Town Centre, and is a relaxed and welcoming pub. We serve a large pub food menu, from main meals, to bar snacks and a great value lunch menu, 2 courses for £5.55 or 3 courses for £6.55. We also do a new No meat vegan menu, making us the perfect place to come and grab a bite to eat. Children are welcome at the Summerhouse making it an ideal pub for all the family.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing