We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bacco

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
39-41 Kew Road, Richmond TW9 2NQ, England
+44 20 8332 0348
Website
Today
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to dinner whit my friend. Good italian wine and italian cuisine difficult to find in London. Parmigiana, tagliolini with truffles and grilled fish really good. Fantastic staff. I recommend it to everybody.

Helpful?
Thank Cocochanel2014
SBJLbc, Guest Relations Manager at Bacco, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, great to hear you enjoyed your meal! More 

Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went back to Bacco with some friends this weekend for the first time since the refurb. We had a great evening. The food was as tasty as ever, the staff were very friendly and helpful - they were very patient with me when I was trying to work out which White wine I had ordered previously. It was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went yesterday and the service was very very slow. The restaurant was cold and they had the lead to a fan heater across the doorway and I nearly tripped up. I had to send back my main course as it was burnt. When they brought me a replacement the vegetables were cold and they did not offer any new... More 

Helpful?
Thank patjohn62
SBJLbc, Guest Relations Manager at Bacco, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your lunch at Bacco on Friday 6th January. Firstly, I do apologise about the fan heater which was on the corridor leading to the studio flats and not the restaurant. It sounds like you used the wrong door to enter the restaurant. There is occasional confusion... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a table for my parents and I on New Years Eve lunch and we were utterly disappointed with our experience. We initially had to ask for the set lunch menu and we were not offered it although i had noticed it on the website. My parents both ordered soup as starter, when the bowls came one was filled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jools_9310
SBJLbc, Guest Relations Manager at Bacco, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal with us. To clarify, the set menu in question is not valid on Saturdays for lunch, neither is the Fast Lunch menu of £10 which was the one you requested. The £10 menu is only valid from Monday to Friday for business lunch. Having spoken to members of team on... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our evening and the lovely interior. Relaxed, warm and intimate restaurant. Food was tasty and came up very quickly when we finally(!) ordered. The prawn and couscous starter was spicy and fresh. Beef carpaccio was well presented and tasty. Rack of lamb perfectly cooked not a massive portion but certainly enough. Pasta with sausage and broccoli also very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016

I went there for lunch on Saturday. The Place was incredibly busy, booked out, every single seat taken, but luckily I also had a reservation. I think it coincided with a Rugby Match at nearby Twickenham Stadium. I had a 3 course set lunch, with a choice from 3 starters, 3 mains and 3 desserts. The food was good, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugo W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

We got a special voucher lunchtime deal - 3 courses plus a glass of Prosecco for not a lot. They were very happy to substitute still white (we find Prosecco too off-dry). We had 4 interesting choices per course and chose Arancini and meatballs for starters then mushroom risotto and red mullet, supplemented by (extra cost but who's counting?) spinach,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
SBJLbc, Guest Relations Manager at Bacco, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your review and feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your meal. We hope you'll come again. More 

Nyons, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2016

We have been here several times over the years and have seen many changes, but this lovely little restaurant just seems to keep getting better. I had an excellent carpaccio, my wife a delicious rissotto. One server was obviously still "in training", but was well covered by the experienced staff.

Helpful?
Thank garryb124
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

We brought a big group for a special occasion for my Mum. We (especially Mum) had a brilliant time. The food was excellent. None of us had been to Bacco before but there were lots of positive comments about the menu. It's up-market Italian (so think hand-made pasta, fish and meat dishes rather than Roman-style pizza). Loved the puddings. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank benedict_ldn
SBJLbc, Guest Relations Manager at Bacco, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, we're so pleased you and your Mum enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff too, as it's always great to hear. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming team at the restaurant, which managed to find us a table on a busy Saturday night. Nice selection of Italian wines and enjoyed the monk fish main. From what we ate I would rate the food as good, but am certainly open to trying the restaurant again before I pass a final verdict. My only complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank BDBSouthAfrica

Travellers who viewed Bacco also viewed

Richmond, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 

Been to Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$31 - US$86
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 22:45
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 39-41 Kew Road, Richmond TW9 2NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Richmond
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8332 0348
Description
A well established family run restaurant where the pasta, foccacia bread and desserts are all home made. We serve only Italian wines from all parts of Italy. We also have a small private dining area which can accommodate up to 27 people.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bacco and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bacco staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?