We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Horse

££ - £££British, ,
Worple Way, Richmond TW10 6DF, England
+44 20 8940 2418
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (12 reviews)
“burger” (14 reviews)
“salad” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Bar, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Worple Way, Richmond TW10 6DF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Last minute drinks with friends this afternoon and we were really pleased to discover this pub which is just a short walk from the station. Good selection of beers and gins - Fullers pub so the usual suspects all available! I found the staff to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Traveller_Jayne
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Lovely place with lovely staff! Food is excellent and the garden is so cute very nice in the summer. They also have a great adventure quiz which I would recommend highly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LagerthaS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading other reviews I have to say we were very disappointed with the so called Turkey sliced so thin and obviously out of a packet is that the best Fullers can give their customers on Christmas day? Come on fresh turkey isn't even expensive...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank onefind123
Irmina P, General Manager at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Onefind123, Thank you so much for leaving a review, we always appreciate feedback from our customers. Judging by the review I am assuming you were on the same table as the previous person who also claimed the meat was processed and out of a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant atmosphere, very authentic pub. Good pub food. Staff is very friendly. I like the place. However, can be a bit crowded on Sunday, so it’s better to book a table in advance!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AlexMillerUK
Irmina P, Sales & Events Manager at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again some time soon. Kind regards, Mina Events Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Small group of us for Christmas day, food was really nice, especially my beef wellington! Truffles were a really nice touch at the end. Staff were all really happy and smiley.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rest-Ranter
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A party of six over £100 each for such poor quality food is just disgusting! I could not believe it when the food was served I didn't even get any greens and the turkey roll used for cheap sandwiches . I can only assume they...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank yazzmena
Irmina P, General Manager at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Yazzmena, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback from customers. First of all let me start by apologising for the way you feel about the food you had on Christmas Day. I hope my response...More

Reviewed 11 December 2018

Good choice of food on menu, big party of us and everyone enjoyed food.Staff looked after us .Loved the free Santa hat for everyone.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bebe401
Irmina P, General Manager at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love hearing back from our customers and we do hope to see you soon! Kind regards Jack GM

Reviewed 6 December 2018

I booked a table for 10 for a birthday dinner. The staff at the White Horse were nothing but helpful and efficient. I was able to pre order and pay for drinks for my guests which were ready for when they arrived and cheese for...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank relaxation01
Irmina P, General Manager at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love hearing back from our customers and we do hope to see you soon! Kind regards Jack GM

Reviewed 26 November 2018

Had a very nice evening meal with interesting menu choices. Very good selection of draft beers. This was the evening of a Twickenham international and very busy but managed to fit us in and the service was very good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Chris W
Irmina P, Service Coach at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Dear Chris W thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again The White Horse Team

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great to see the White Horse has had a bit of a refurb. At last the loos have been decorated. The menu has also changed and staff were friendly and helpful. As ever the quiz was excellent. Please keep it up!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kzroo
Irmina P, Service Coach at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

dear Kzroo Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we really appreciate your feedback! keep an eye we have some more exciting things coming up in the pub. The White Horse Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Richmond
The Red Cow
104 reviews
.04 miles away
Richmond Inn Hotel
228 reviews
.08 miles away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
313 reviews
.30 miles away
Premier Inn London Richmond Hotel
1,087 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Montalcino Restaurant
26 reviews
.27 miles away
Dragon Inn
181 reviews
.09 miles away
Bacco
285 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
So Bar Richmond
182 reviews
.42 miles away
The Poppy Factory
35 reviews
.47 miles away
Richmond Theatre
254 reviews
.34 miles away
Orange Tree Theatre
81 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The White Horse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$14 - US$26
Cuisine
British, Bar, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Worple Way, Richmond TW10 6DF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Richmond
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8940 2418
  • E-mail
Description
The White Horse boasts superb pub dining in Richmond. At the heart of The Alberts, it's the ideal spot to enjoy a perfect pint, hand-picked wines and exceptional food with family and friends. Relax at the bar or book a table for a wonderfully hosted get-together.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing