We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Regions

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
102-104 Kew Road, Richmond TW9 2PQ, England
+44 20 8940 9044
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good Chinese restaurant and the best in Richmond. Good dim sum and nicely refurbished. Lots of good choices and nothing to fault it. Try having a drink at the bar beforehand, makes for a good lunch or evening. Thoroughly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Graham F
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- Phoned late afternoon Friday for a 9:15pm booking. Arrived on time. Were offered seats near the window but preferred to be further into the dining area. Several tables were free and the three of us were seated at a banquette with two square tables pushed together. - We were presented with menus and wine list. There was no pressure... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldExpl0rer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Four Regions has been a family favourite for more years than I can calculate, but something has changed since the refurbishment and it no longer feels right. The décor is okay and the menu seems to me largely the same. The food is the best Chinese we can find in the area so unless delivery (Good Earth) is a must,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MGSreject
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Came here Saturday night after booking a table during the week. We wanted to sit at the bar before our meal which was absolutely fine and the waitress showed us our table so that we could sit when we wanted to. It was busy, being a Saturday night, but that didn't disappoint, unlike some restaurants who can't cope with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rejibaby
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Have eaten here a few times, felt reviews below give an unfairly negative impression. We typically eat: Tom Yum soup Champagne prawns Shredded chilli beef Duck with spring onions Rice Btl Malbec (about £20) It comes to roughly £60, very reasonable for the Richmond area. The champagne prawns and chilli beef are the best in the area (I've lived here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricky M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Went as a family of 5 in March 17 - table booked midweek + restaurant half full - got served straight away + orders were prompt - starters included smoked shredded chicken (a bit too sweet) and butterfly prawns (very good) but portions not so great. Mains included lemon chicken (too sweet + sticky), black bean chicken (nice), black bean... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSinghFamily
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed 4 nights in Richmond and ate 3 times at this place. We totally loved the food. All that we have tasted. The soups, spring rolls, dim sums, everything is good. The atmosphere is a little cold though. Both literally (mostly if your table is close to the door) and as design. The service is fast and caring but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxana C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Food was okay I want last 2 times first I visit with my friends it was nice then second time I will visit with my family I order prawn toast over cooked I ask manner it's over cook she behave very badly we left restaurant to starter n drinks we haven't ordered main course because every one very upset never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank inderkapoor
Kumongo102, General Manager at Four Regions, responded to this review

Dear inderkapoor, Thank you for your recent review of Four Regions we are disappointed to read your poor comments of our service standards this does not in any way reflect the professional service and polite manner our staff provide our customers. I understand we did our best to meet your expectations and were happy to change and replace the dish... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2017

food was of the usual good standard, but we were ignored by staff for the last half hour of the meal. I ended up waiving with both alms to try to get their attention. Spoilt the experience

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandie M
Kumongo102, General Manager at Four Regions, responded to this review

Dear Mandie M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Four Regions. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the meal and sorry to read about the overall experience. Monday was unexpectedly a busy evening for us and under staffed resulted in the lack of service which spoiled your evening please accept... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We come here perhaps 2 or 3 times a year. Always of a high standard and last night was no exception. We went for the Club Set Meal - plenty of tasty food, hot and fresh - very good. Polite service. Surprised there were not more people dining there that night, packed next door when we left at 10:30. Worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerExplorer123

Travellers who viewed Four Regions also viewed

Richmond, Greater London
 
Richmond, Greater London
 

Been to Four Regions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$38 - US$70
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 102-104 Kew Road, Richmond TW9 2PQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Richmond
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8940 9044

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Four Regions and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Four Regions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?