We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai

23
All photos (23)

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$14-US$68
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner

Location and contact

About
Asiatic restaurant in the historical center of Sarlat. Great choice of homemade vietnamese and thaï food made with fresh quality products. Experienced chef, who likes to do good and creative cooking. The Chef and owner, and his wife who serves and can speak some english, are very kind and like to chat with the customers when there are not too many people in the same time. We apologize that credit cards are not accepted but there are bank cash machines place de la Petite Rigaudie or at the corner of rue Victor Hugo and rue de la République.
PRICE RANGE
US$14-US$68
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Wheelchair Accessible
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken foie gras take away beer spicy menus sarlat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous food, we had a takeaway earlier in the week and loved it. Brilliant service, relaxed and the owner/lady was fabulous And friendly, Food was really very good - toasted noodles were great! Would highly recommend!!! See you next year ! X

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andreacampbell4
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much, we'll be happy to see you back next year !

Reviewed 29 September 2018

We had a very nice meal here. It is quiet, but comfortable. Service was great and we had a nice bottle of wine with it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alan A
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you very much !

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The family fancied a change of menu. Turned up here without a reservation at eight thirty pm. They arranged to get us seated at nine. Unpretentious cafe style take away/restaurant with a few tables inside and on the street. Food was great. The children especially...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank W4326BZwilliamd
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you very much !

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Walking around this city there is a host of places to dine. We were on the street where we planned to eat the next day, and saw this Vietnamese/Thai place. Nice tables outside in the shade so why not. Owner and wife team. He cooks...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mitch w
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you very much for having expressed your opinion. About your notice, we apologize and regret as much as you do, but the restaurant is still waiting accreditation to accept credit cards, and neither the owner nor his wife can do anything right now !...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I do like Asian food, I have been to Vietnam, Thailand and I have tried many Vietnamese restaurants in different countries in Europe. In this restaurant food does not taste like in a real Vietnamese one. In addition, the quality of the chicken in our...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank BETTER_READ_DANIEL
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

What happened that day ? We're sorry you were disappointed...

Reviewed 30 September 2017

After several nights of French dining we were looking for a tasty and light option. We had walked past this restaurant on a number of occasions and the food always looked good so we decided to give it a go. The food was fresh, hot...More

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Russmel
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you, "Russmel" !

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant while walking through the old town and decided to visit a few days later after having our fill of fois gras etc. The owner Duyen was very welcoming and when she realised we had limited French produced English menus for...More

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Maria W
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much Maria. You came from a very far-away country so we are pleased you have found our restaurant and enjoyed the food and the hospitality !

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Don't be put off by the outside appearance, this is a great place to eat which offers a very good menu at a reasonable price. A welcome relief from the standard choices on offer elsewhere.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Alan W
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you very much, Alan W, we're pleased for pleasing you with other menu !

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stumbled across this restaurant whilst looking for somewhere with vegetarian options. We all had different meals and thought the food and the service were great. The spring rolls in particular were excellent as was the ginger comfit, the ginger was deliciously hot, we also...More

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank jennyw252
restohatien, Propriétaire at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Thank you very much, Jenny, we are glad you have appreciated food and service, after having chosen a vegetarian* lunch...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Our entrees were fresh and very tasty. The curries were not what we are used to and were not great. Service was poor, particularly the fact that each person's food was served separately, and the last person to be served had a long wait. The...More

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 49philt
restohatien, Amie at Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

It's real that the only Chef has to face a challenge when a number of varied dishes are ordered at the same time. Sorry you had to wait too long, it happens when there is a peak and/or when each one chose a different dish....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Ha Tien Viet Thai staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing