We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Pinta

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plaza Sokoburu 64700, 64700 Hendaye, France
+33 5 59 48 12 12
Website
Today
12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Mon 12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to La Pinta in a family trip to Hendaye, we stopped at this basque food restaurant and what a luck!! The food was incredible, we talked to his owner (Iñaki) who was really nice and got ourself an incredible afternoon at this beautiful place at the end of the beach. We also had a pretty good and tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank PabloCappellin
Victoria S, Propietario at La Pinta, responded to this review

We appreciate greatly your opinion and we are very happy after enjoying in our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you in the next time. Thanks you. More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

The restaurant is really nice. The atmposhere was good, The waitress helped us a lot to choose because they don't have menu in english so it was quite difficult to choose. Food was very tasty and we have enjoyed it a lot!

Helpful?
Thank attatka
Victoria S, Propietario at La Pinta, responded to this review

We are very grateful for your opinion and invited you to come again to our restaurant in the next time. Thanks very much. More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is my first poor review on Tripadvisor. The whole restaurant service lacked enthusiasm, organisation and passion. There seemed to be an air of lethargy and disinterest apart from the man behind the bar. We have been to many Basque restaurants, but this was a disappointing experience. The food was OK, but the whole pace needs a big shake-up.

Helpful?
Thank AnglaisBiarritz
Victoria S, Propietario at La Pinta, responded to this review

I'm sorry because you haven't liked the experience in our restaurant. Anyway we are grateful for the opinion about the food. Thanks for your opinión. More 

Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
221 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2015

This restaurant is located at the end (left side) of the beach in a quiet little area. They have a nice outdoor patio (+) but without any scenary(-). As you come into the patio area, we noticed that most of the patrons are elderly (65+) and are more accustom to formal dinning despite the restaurant not appearing to be formal... More 

Helpful?
Thank matthew_vanderheide
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Not overly an English speaking place, staff did there best Menu not in English Good food if get messages across Says a cider , there version of cider is not ours

Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2015

We visited with two young kids for dinner. There was a very strong nasty smell off the kids fish - which were charged € 16 each for. Some of our fish platter was edible , some was not. Overall it was a disaster. The worst dining experience we have ever had.

Helpful?
Thank CMT29
Madremanya, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2015

We came here for new year lunch, all the family, one more year. The service is really good and food too. Dishes are huge and price is correct. The decoration is typical spanish bullfighting and they have a fan club corner of Juan Del Alamo torero. Very good option if you are near this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank iosebah
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
816 reviews
540 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice food and service. Situated in Hendaye's city center and around other cool places in this cute square, we really enjoyed this place. The services was very nice, they spoke good French which is a lot for being Spanish. Food was very nice and the price was ok. The only bad thing is that it was way TOO DECORATED. Dont... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrezstar
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

The restaurant was packed at lunch time. The atmosphere was jovial and loud-mostly from the group at the bar which is on the right as you enter the restaurant. We were welcomed/greeted by the servers as we walk towards our table and were seated in a separate room with 2 big wooden barrels. The chef came out from the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea63
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

We went there because of the reviews. #3 in Hendaye must mean something. It sucked. The Moules were not fresh, the prawns over-cooked and my bacalao pil pil has no taste. Never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Claude C

Travellers who viewed La Pinta also viewed

Hendaye, Basque Country
Hendaye, Basque Country
 
Hendaye, Basque Country
Hendaye, Basque Country
 
Hendaye, Basque Country
Hendaye, Basque Country
 

Been to La Pinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$22 - US$65
Cuisine
Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
19:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza Sokoburu 64700, 64700 Hendaye, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Nouvelle-Aquitaine  >  Pyrenees-Atlantiques  >  Basque Country  >  Hendaye
  • Phone Number: +33 5 59 48 12 12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Pinta staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?