We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dom Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Dorfplatz 2 | 3906 Saas Fee, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
+41 27 958 77 00
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Mon 11:30 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
chippenham,wilts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good restaurant with a good choice of food. Lovely atmosphere. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Certainly would eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank gazzapostie
Rica-FO, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Gazzapostie thank you so much for leaving this great review of your dinner with us. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation. See you next time at The Dom Stübli. Sunny regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill More 

Bedburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We ate here by chance and were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely and the food was delicious. The setting was also very nice. We ate the steak and it was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Ganstar0
Rica-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ganstar0, thank you so much of leaving this great review of your dinner with us. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation. See you next time at The Dom Stübli. Sunny regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We have been attracted by the menu displayed outside the restaurant which offered quite a variety of meat dishes. And we have not been disappointed: everything was well done and very nicely presented!

Helpful?
Thank Ambra T
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ambra T, thank you for your great review and we hope we see you soon again in the Dom Stübli. We will be glad to reserve your table again on your next visit. Sunny regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at this restaurant. The greeting was wonderful. The service was wonderful and most importantly the food was wonderful. We felt very welcomed the moment we walked through the door by the very polite and friendly service staff. The menu, wine list and the kiddies menu were just perfect and although we didn't order particulary complicated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W, thank you so much of leaving this great review of your dinner with us. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation. See you next time at The Dom Stübli. Sunny regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill More 

Sergy, France
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Not only is there a good choice of vegetarian food, it is of an unusually high standard. The staff were very friendly and attentive on the whole. However (I ate with the Bruce who commented below), we were a bit disappointed by the slow service - and more so that it wasn't acknowledged. Nevertheless I would recommend this restaurant -... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoMall
Franziska-FO, Verkaufsleiter at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear SoMall, Sincere thanks for your kind words. It is nice to read that we have met your taste. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that we will be able to convince you of our quality and the service... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The place is situated within the Dom Hotel at a very central position in the village. It is very nicely decorated and is relative quite and subtle for dinner plans. The menu card is limited with certain choices for both meat & vegeterian lovers. The prices are somehow on the high spectrum but so is the presentation and service. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aris D
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Aris D, Thank you very much for your kind review, we were glad to welcome you as our guests in the restaurant Dom Stübli. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant. We really apologize for the inconvenience of the missing side dishes. We will discuss it with the kitchen accordingly. We sincerely hope... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with an unusually good selection of vegetarian options. Unfortunately the service was absurdly slow, made worse by not even a hint of an apology. We arrived at 7.30 but it took almost an hour for the starters (salads) to arrive and another 30 minutes for the main course. There was no apology about the delay: a 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank BAMARSH
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear BAMARSH, Thank you very much for your kind review and thank you for being our guest in our restaurant. What you describe is in no case acceptable and we do not stand as a host. The service we receive without a long wait is a priority for us and I would like to apologize to you in every way... More 

Erlach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Starters were promising but main course was TERRIBLE, REALLY TERRIBLE. We asked for "medium" entrecôte. What came was barely cooked, fatty and hardly warm enough to allow the "special Dom butter" to melt. Really one of the worst meals we have had in our beloved Saas-Fee. The waiter sighed, crashed and banged his way through the whole evening. No value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moira G
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2016

From the amuse bouche to the final glasses of wine, every aspect of this meal was delightful. Service was attentive and accommodating. Our server helped us choose a great glass of wine to start and then when we switched to our main course guided us in selecting a perfect compliment. The Dom Corden Bleu was a wonderful take on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joelgascoigne
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear joelgascoigne, thank you one more time of leaving this great review of your dinner with us. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation. See you next time at The Dom. Rica Sill More 

High Wycombe
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We ate here while staying at the excellent hotel Dom. We both chose the Dom burger. We started off with a great amuse bouce of cold melon soup, very tasty. The meal was accompanied by some tasty bread, well presented. The burgers are freshly made from the local cattle and proved to be among the best we had eaten! They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tessie028
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Tessie028, thank you for your great review and I hope we see you soon again in Saas Fee. Kind regards, Franziska More 

Travellers who viewed The Dom Restaurant also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to The Dom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$47
Cuisine
European, Swiss, International, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:30
Monday
11:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:30
Thursday
11:30 - 21:30
Friday
11:30 - 21:30
Saturday
11:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dorfplatz 2 | 3906 Saas Fee, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Swiss Alps  >  Canton of Valais  >  Saas-Fee
  • Phone Number: +41 27 958 77 00
Description
The Dom Restaurant offers a comfortable evening in cozy atmosphere with affordable prices. We offer best swiss beef filet, a wide selection of vegetarian dishes as well as all time favorites like Cordon Bleu with a new twist. Our focus lies on regional cuisine and sustainability, as well as species appropriate husbandry for conscious eating and enjoyment.
In our wine cellar some of the best valaisian wines await you as well as international ones. Here, everybody finds their favorite.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dom Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?