We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fox

Claimed
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
A friendly community pub / restaurant with an abundance of personality. Set within its own grounds there's plenty of parking spaces, a pool table & three large screens broadcasting none stop sports throughout the day. A place where you can relax, enjoying a cold (Or hot) tipple whilst browsing through our extensive sizzling menu. It caters for all & is wheelchair friendly throughout.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
55
53
32
30
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
53
32
30
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fajitas sunday roast beef unlimited breakfast cooked perfectly nice pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very good Ploughmans lunch, good service and a reasonable selection of ales. Nice pool table, just across the roundabout from the Hallmark Hotel.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank gillgezash
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Went here with 3 friends before checking into a nearby hotel. As soon as we walked through the door, the smell of cannabis was very strong! Not an amazing first impression. Went to the bar and was served 4 flat cokes, these were returned and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Dxn98
ScottS6079, General Manager at The Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Totally unacceptable on many levels, my deepest apologies for your bad experience . Can you give me some information about when you came to the restaurant. Date/Time if possible so I can look into this issue further with my team and yourselves. If you...More

Reviewed 17 December 2018

I work locally and visit this at leas once a week. Has been a bit up and down over the years but much better recently, especially the range of ales. One request though, could you stock some low alcohol beers for example, Brewdogs 'Nanny State'...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank John P
ScottS6079, General Manager at The Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Hi john Thank you for taking time to leave us a kind review. Knowing & what our guests like & want is always very important to us and we are always listening. I will look into ordering a better selection of low alcoholic beers this...More

Reviewed 10 December 2018

Staff were rude, unhelpful. Food came out wrong so had to wait for the right food. Food was burnt and not what it was on the menu. Food was burnt and could`nt eat any of it as it as it was awful. I would like...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Discover676571
ScottS6079, General Manager at The Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hi there Can you please send over more information to fox@miltonpubs.com including time & date of visit, description of who served you & what you ate. I'd like to look further into this issue. Thanks

Reviewed 3 December 2018

We were pleasantly surprised when we stopped here recently! Staff were really welcoming and friendly. There is a good choice on the menu. Our meals were really good - there wasn't anything we were disappointed with. The prices are great too - a cheap eat,...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Annick-Garrington
Reviewed 30 November 2018

called in since last time ,new management , food poor ,chips over cooked .scampi overcooked , my partners meal was also over cooked , place not busy lengthy wait for food . place has gone down hill since last visit

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 186pete
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We had the carvery. I am coeliac and also vegan so dinning out can be difficult. The Irish gentleman on the phone (we called in advance) couldn't have been more helpful and the waitress kind and helpful also. They got me additional veg and made...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Fearless552471
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Manager recovered the situation well after a disappointing experience with staff member and chicken the size of a pigeon. Not up to usual standard.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lizday68
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Worst tea I’ve had all year. “Large” chicken wa size of a rat and it tasted like a dried old minge. Chef must be a moron. Least there’s nice views in outside seating area.....

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jonny D
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Visited last Friday, had a great Steak Fajita, went back on Sunday for a roast-probably the best Beef I’ve ever had! Just £6.50!! Two brilliant dinners and a great price, could not fault either, we were staying at a nearby hotel and the food was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank intervisual1
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
95 reviews
.26 miles away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
1,873 reviews
.26 miles away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
192 reviews
1.56 miles away
Ramada Cambridge
579 reviews
1.56 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Churchill's Fish & Chips
52 reviews
.14 miles away
Little Chef
42 reviews
.28 miles away
Harris and Hoole
23 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Girton Golf Club
11 reviews
2.63 miles away
RSPB Fen Drayton Lakes
17 reviews
3.12 miles away
CryptX
193 reviews
3.26 miles away
Swavesey Windmill
10 reviews
3.49 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lambretta134
26 September 2018|
Answer
Response from ScottS6079 | Property representative |
Hi Paul Yes dogs are allowed in the sports side of the restaurant if they are quiet on leashes & in the garden
0
Votes
debdebs010268
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Julesx64 | Reviewed this property |
Hi There, The chef generally uses a carving fork and knife to serve. Many times on the TV even chefs have a tenancy to use hands, fingers to adjust something on the plate or test if cooked (such as steak level of rareness... More
0
Votes
ZsuzsannaB178
8 March 2018|
Answer
Response from ScottS6079 | Property representative |
we serve food until 9pm 7 days a week. Desserts are guaranteed on every meal regardless of time. see you soon
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing