We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nonna's Woburn Sands

Hardwick Rd | The Square, Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8SY, England
+44 1908 584397
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (93 reviews)
“tapas” (22 reviews)
“linguine” (19 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hardwick Rd | The Square, Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8SY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The best scrambled eggs on sourdough toast I have ever had. The coffee is excellent and a lovely atmosphere. Staff friendly and helpful

1  Thank Mike S
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Mike, Thankyou for reviewing our breakfast, we are very proud of it. I hope to welcome you back to equally enjoy lunch, dinner or tapas?? Many’s thanks Nonna’s

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Consistently excellent at alltimes of the day! Great service and great atmosphere. Book well in advance though or you won’t get in!

1  Thank 558StephenM
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Stephen, Thankyou for your review, I’m so glad you have had such good experiences with us. Be sure to pick-up a loyalty card! Many thanks Nonna’s

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for lunch on a Sunday, food was delicious and full of flavour, good portions, very attentive and friendly staff and lovely restaurant.

1  Thank Carlo C
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Carlo, Thankyou for taking the time to leave your review, it’s very much appreciated. I hope to welcome you back to Nonna’s again soon. Many thanks Nonna’s

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably the worse pizza I have ever eaten. The staff are good but the food needs a lot to be desired.More

3  Thank firstmarine2018
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us. As you have not specified the date of your visit I am struggling to look into it further. You have not mentioned if you raised your concerns with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unplanned mini date nite! We were not that hungry so we just ordered starters. My husband had minestrone soup and I had calamari. Soup is full of flavour but not much soup. Calamari is nice but would be nicer if the batter is crispier. Had...More

1  Thank cindyy261
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cindy, So pleased you chose Nonna’s for your date night! Thankyou for your feed-back, I’ll pass your comments on. We are working with a very talented pastry chef who hand-makes those desserts. They are simply amazing! Hope to see you at Nonna’s again soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I recently visited nonnas for a booked afternoon tea. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Choice of meat or vegetarian option. The food was amazing and lots of it. Other customers had food envy Have already reccomended to others after posting...More

1  Thank Soohie123
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to review our afternoon tea. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. Hope to welcome you to Nonnas again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my boyfriend yesterday and were left very disappointed. I kept saying to him how good it was here and he needs to try it. We went for lunch and was greeted by a tall dark haired guy at the host point....More

4  Thank Emzoooo
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. You mention that you were not given menus, but were then ready to order once a waitress did came over. I’m unclear when you were given the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the best customer service from Ben he was friendly and funny who made the atmosphere so much better. The Food was fantastic and delicious.

1  Thank siobhan b
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I’ll pass on your kind words to Ben and the chefs.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely friendly staff, very nice cosy restaurant. Good menu and very nice glass of wine but very expensive pasta.More

5  Thank Amanda M
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amanda, Thankyou for your review, I’m pleased you enjoyed the environment and staff. You haven’t mentioned which dish you are referring to. Some of our items do carry a higher price tag, however this reflects the quality, fresh ingredients used with-in the dish. I...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Nonna’s after a friend of hers recommended it. The seating area is quite small but well decorated and has a nice cosy authentic feel to it. The food was good and the service friendly and efficient. I would happily return.

1  Thank RedJim781
Amanda W, Manager at Nonna's Woburn Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. I’m glad you both enjoyed your visit. I hope to welcome you back to Nonnas again soon Many thanks Nonna’s

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
691 reviews
.81 miles away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
402 reviews
1.78 miles away
Longs Inn Hotel
272 reviews
1.80 miles away
The Woburn Hotel
695 reviews
1.93 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Orchid
522 reviews
.82 miles away
the Woburn Fort
90 reviews
.08 miles away
The Anchor
299 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Go Ape
65 reviews
.18 miles away
The Stables Theatre
263 reviews
1.69 miles away
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
2.48 miles away
Big Rock Hub
791 reviews
2.63 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sara C
5 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lesley P | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we took our 2 year old granddaughter
0
Votes
SarahMercer
12 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Katherine G | Reviewed this property |
Hi there! Woburn Sands train station is a 15 mins walk from Nonna's restaurant through the High Street. Coming from London, You'll have to change at Bletchley station and then to Woburn Sands. Hope it helps! :)
0
Votes
SarahMercer
12 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from brettd938 | Reviewed this property |
As above. London to Bletchley on MK line. Quickest way from Bletchley is £8 taxi. Need to book when on train as taxi usually takes 10 minutes to arrive. Any MK taxi firm.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$26
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 16:00
Monday
09:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 21:00
Thursday
09:30 - 21:00
Friday
09:30 - 21:00
Saturday
09:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hardwick Rd | The Square, Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8SY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes  >  Woburn Sands
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 584397
  • E-mail
Description
An exciting new opportunity to indulge in the very best of Italian and Maltese cuisine. Fronted by the Delicatessen offering freshly baked bread and produce sourced from Italy and Malta. Additionally there will be regional dishes cooked on site by our Italian and Maltese chefs. The kitchen will offer authentic wood-oven baked Pizzas for takeaway or delivery. These Pizzas will also be available on the restaurant menu with pasta and mouth-watering daily specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing