We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chorley's

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$38
CUISINES
African, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
185
13
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
185
13
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs bunny chow boerewors burger smokey bbq sauce quality ice cream piri piri signature sauce vegetarian tacos sweet potato fries sundae meat platter curry calamari pudding south african platter juicy lucy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Another visit to Chorley’s with my friends, tried the boerewors coil, and it was absolutely great - accompanied with the “hot” sauce - it was like masochism for your tastebuds, it really hot, you’re perspiring, but you just want to keep going and keep eating...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank TheActualRon
Reviewed 4 days ago

All round fantastic, lovely staff, great food - we have the platter every time and it's incredible... and now we can't wait to try the dessert platter! (the koeksisters are delicious). Looking forward to the next time alreadyMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MGJ38
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow, short but very sweet! We LOVE it, thank you!! Really happy that you’re still enjoying the Platter- it’s full of all our faves...Ribs, chicken wings, boerewors, biltong, mini bunny chow, calamari and LOADS more!! You certainly won’t leave disappointed or hungry :) The dessert...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my wife spent a lovely weekend away in Truro. We like to venture to new places quite often. And where ever we go we like to dine out & try different varieties of food. I must say that we are so glad to...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kiwimark13
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave Chorley’s such a lovely review! Really pleased that you found the food to be delicious and that you love the Habenaro sauce so much!! It certainly has a kick, but full of flavour! Really handy to have the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here with our friends who are regulars and were not disappointed. We ordered the platters and the chef advised which sauces to try, as newbies. Our meats/food were excellent and we bought some sauces to take home. Highly recommend the platters and the...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CHELLEFOUBISTER
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave Chorley’s a review of your recent experience. We are so pleased that you weren’t disappointed with your meals and overall experience and enjoyed the sauce and found the service to be helpful. We hope you enjoy using...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been here quite a few times now and it just gets better and better! Amazing menu, food and staff!!! The best ribs I've ever had and last night I had the Stinger burger which was unreal! Can't wait til next time!More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank EMILYandCHRIS
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Chorley’s a great review! It was lovely to have you and your family visit us again last night and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your Hornet burger and still loving the ribs! We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My two friends and I decided to try Chorley's based purely on good reviews - we were really excited. We thought we knew where it was so were not surprised when we turned up and it was small - in itself that's no problem but...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank charliesgirl1979
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning and we thank you for addressing your concerns about your recent visit to Chorley’s. Before we begin to answer some of your comments, We’d like to start by saying that Chorley’s is a family run, independent business. This is the 1st time that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this place on recommendation of TA reviews. The staff are friendly and the food we had was tasty. Quality and portion size was also good we had a sharing platter which was enough for two. The menu isn't extensive but I'd say there was...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PChadders
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave Chorley’s a review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and found the service to be good and friendly. Unfortunately, we cannot change the toilet situation at this current time. There is a pub...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very tasty and we’ve been here a few times and it’s been good, however this time I ordered as Durban beef curry and the sauce was absolutely delicious but there was only 2 small pieces of beef in the whole curry!! Came away...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Lisa L
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and thank you for being so polite about acknowledging how tasty you have found our food in the past and the curry sauce you had this evening. However, it’s completely unacceptable that you found the beef...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had heard about Chorley's when it was about to open. Wanted somewhere different to go for my son's birthday / getting his new job celebration meal out. Josh loved it. I loved it. Really great food. Friendly service. One little thing - nothing to do...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CornwallRainbow61
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave Chorley’s a lovely review, we are happy that you enjoyed the food and friendly service! You will be pleased to know that we are currently in the process of a little re vamp, this includes looking at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn’t fault the meal or the host. Probably the best ribs I have ever had. The host was brilliant, helpful, informative and friendly but also not in your face like some places you go to. Excellent value for money, it’s not posh but homely and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank tinacV2109OT
Chorleys, Owner at Chorley's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave Chorley’s a 5* review! Our ribs are good aren’t they!! They are our top 3 best selling item on the menu, I’m not surprised you enjoyed them so much. We are certainly not posh no, but so...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Mannings Hotel
663 reviews
.13 miles away
The Alverton
1,135 reviews
.29 miles away
Merchant House
552 reviews
.58 miles away
The County Arms
507 reviews
1.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 194 nearby restaurants
Kathmandu Palace
845 reviews
.01 miles away
Sams in the City
647 reviews
.06 miles away
Truro Cathedral Coffee Shop and Restaurant
189 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 nearby attractions
Truro Cathedral
1,241 reviews
.05 miles away
Royal Cornwall Museum
266 reviews
.20 miles away
Hall for Cornwall
354 reviews
.13 miles away
Pannier Market
37 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Go47242427447
17 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chorleys | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your query!! We are a family of dog lovers however, we unfortunately cannot allow them into our restaurant simply because of the size of our venue. Biggest apologies!
0
Votes
trishabudd
15 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Chorleys | Property representative |
Hi there. Yes we are wheelchair friendly for the restaurant but unfortunately the bathroom is upstairs. Thanks for your enquiry.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing