We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pizza Express

1 Boscawen Street | The Coinage Hall, Truro TR1 2QU, England
+44 1872 263617
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good29%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“dough balls” (13 reviews)
“pasta” (6 reviews)
Opens in 10 min
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Boscawen Street | The Coinage Hall, Truro TR1 2QU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited last night with family for a birthday meal. Food lovely (although a couple of our pizzas were in need of more mozzarella) waitress friendly and accommodating. Had three different bottles of coke - all of which were flat (not the restaurants fault) but the...More

Thank Em5ley
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of six. We all ordered different drinks and food. The service was very quick and polite. It was very clean restaurant and had a great experience.

2  Thank GeorgeFoord123
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was really excited when I saw the building. It looks like a converted church. Though inside it does have a bit of a grubby look. The food was nice, waitress was friendly. Toilets were disgusting, a real let down. How a manager is happy...More

Thank Hesp08
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were given a table cramped in by the bar area, when we asked to move to another table n a different area, the lady told us that it was reserved for six people. However within ten minutes it was occupied by a party of...More

1  Thank PeterRobert68
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate at here on a Saturday night, the floor was filthy with rubbish and used napkins all over the place. They had run out of ice as the waitress even told us that she hadn't bothered to get more (we subsequently saw another member...More

Thank jam132004
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

After being in the restaurant Saturday evening I disagree with the review. We had a full restaurant all night and the atmosphere was really vibrant I'm not sure what vibe you was after? The restaurant was certainly not dirty as me and the staff were...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Look, I am the biggest fan of young people in the world but only let them run your outlet IF you have trained them first. The place was filthy with food waste, napkins, and various other items left on the floor with tables left uncleared...More

Thank Mark W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went on Sunday at 3o'clock. We were seated promptly. However, it took ages for someone to come and take our drinks/food order. In fact, I was just saying to my husband let's go, when the waiter turned up! It seemed to...More

1  Thank Eileen2013
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I ate here early on a Thursday evening, we hadn't booked as were driving through to a hotel another hour away. We were shown to a table and given menus, after a few minutes the waitress came to take our order, we...More

1  Thank Cath R
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have been to this place on many occasions and I don't think I have ever needed to complain about the food. The pizzas are very large and well made - all fresh, of course. Their salads are also very good - try the super...More

Thank Tony F
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Went here this evening at 7pm with a friend and were seated straight away, took about 15 minutes to get a drinks order and we were ready to order food by then. I had ordered a specifically a small white wine which is a 125ml...More

Thank Mary S
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Sorry guys that service wasn't what you expect or that we hope to deliver, we had been busy up until 1900 we took a £1000 in the hour leading up to your arrival and were still recovering where this isn't an excuse I hope this...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mannings Bar & Restaurant
881 reviews
.04 miles away
The Cloisters
86 reviews
.07 miles away
Charlotte's Teahouse
263 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask Italian - Truro
482 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Truro Cathedral
1,018 reviews
.06 miles away
Hall for Cornwall
327 reviews
.08 miles away
Royal Cornwall Museum
213 reviews
.13 miles away
Boscawen Park
49 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pizza Express staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$43 - US$43
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Boscawen Street | The Coinage Hall, Truro TR1 2QU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Truro District  >  Truro
  • Phone Number: +44 1872 263617
Description
Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing