We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRICE RANGE
£8 - £20
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
British
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (1,000)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
738
169
48
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
738
169
48
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cakes rarebit quiche salad ice cream sunday roast beef garden centre afternoon tea lovely lunch coffee and cake my mum lovely food home made booked a table woodland
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

Food is always excellent and staff are always welcoming friendly and polite you need to book really as they are always busy

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We enjoyed a belated birthday lunch with traditional fish and chips, lovely crisp batter and chunky chips,homemade tartar sauce and mushy peas made just right and finished with a chocolate Maltesers cheesecake,we both were agreed a fabulous meal better than many restaurants we've been to,service...was excellent and friendly the dining area clean and bright,I was not surprised at how busy they are or by how many guests were well known to the start good customer service pays,thank you for a most enjoyable experience and we shall return.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice decor etc, small restaurant in a Garden centre. Overpriced food, very average. Ordered garlic prawns. Maximum of 10 prawns in shells, garlic dip in small pot, frozen tasteless chips, a lot of mixed leaf salad 1 slice of cucumbrt sliced, 1 cherry tomato sliced...cost £17 DisappointingMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Barr, Owner at Twig and Spoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt your dish was expensive for what you had. However, we feel that we provide very good value for money as everything is made fresh in our kitchen by our team of chefs. Unfortunately, you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent lunch today I had the chicken and mushroom pie it was delicious. The serving staff were friendly and efficient

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I enjoyed a fabulous lunch here. So nice to see a good selection of vegetarian options - the butternut squash and leek gratin was delicious! We would have loved to have tried a dessert as they sounded amazing, but we were simply...too full. Staff were very friendly and service was good, especially as the place was so busy. Absolutely no complaints - will be back (maybe when the pretty courtyard is open again and we can sit outside!)More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Book for cream tea which we have done on a number of occasions albeit not recently. Have to say slightly disappointed this time round. Not great service, and the smallest pot of cream I've ever been served at what is called a cream tea. Cold...coffee too.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took a friend as been before and wanted them to experience the fantastic food and friendly staff. Brilliant service and as always delicious food.

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a gift voucher for Afternoon Tea and used it on aTuesday afternoon. The restaurant was very busy but the staff were attentive and the food was lovely, we couldn’t manage to eat all of the cakes so we were kindly provided a takeaway...box. Would recommend booking in advance.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love this restaurant. It is the perfect place to meet family or friends. Great menu. From gorgeous breakfasts & lunches to fantastic cakes & scones… Also lovely staff that have been there a ling time. Also pleasant & helpful.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have been to the Twig and Spoon many times over the years . The food and the service has always been wonderful . Suitable for all ages .

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great food, great service. I regularly visit with friends. One of the best places to eat. Love it, the staff work really hard to ensure great service.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

We have been coming twice a week to this lovely cafe for many years - it’s a favourite and one we have recommended to so many people. Beautifully styled, lovely, good value food and excellent service - the wonderful staff make the place what it...is. What a shame when arriving for our breakfast on Saturday we discovered a ‘press for service ‘ button had been installed on our table as part of a pilot. Dear Management - this is a big mistake! Please, please take it away. It makes the place feel cheap. It’s insulting to your staff and will result in unnecessary arguments among customers who will try and press for service ahead of others. It changes the whole atmosphere of this little gem. If you want to prioritise improvements - you need to fix the problem of sitting by the chilly door as you walk in. We love this place - you have a created a little gem that’s a total pleasure to visit. Please don’t spoil it with unnecessary cheap gimmicks like ‘press for service buttons’.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Barr, Owner at Twig and Spoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. And we are glad you enjoyed your experience. As explained these buttons are just on a trial basis. As we want to get feedback from staff and customers. It is something we are looking at installing...More

Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

We booked for my dad’s birthday following a recommendation from friends and the reviews on here. But it was really unpleasant. The table was right by the door which was continually being opened letting in freezing cold air. Each chair had a blanket to put...round yourself which was I suppose nice but even with a blanket around you it was still icy cold. I don’t remember the meal because I was too cold to think straight. I didn’t want to make a fuss because my dad would have hated that. But even he commented how cold he was. I don’t think in winter they should sit people there. I don’t really want a meal that requires me to have to wrap a blanket around myself just so I can avoid frostbite. Also to the woman who stood in the door way keeping the door from closing for ages yes I was glowering at you!!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Barr, Owner at Twig and Spoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Thank you your review. I do apologise that you felt cold during your visit. I can assure you that our restaurant is always heated to a minimum of 22 degrees. Unfortunately when customers enter and exit the door is opened, which will allow cold air...More

Reviewed 10 January 2024

I have been eating at the Twig and Spoon since my teenage twins were little and I have never been disappointed. Today’s lunch was lovely. Really good food, as usual and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. What I also noticed today was...what a team the staff are - all offering each other help and support and smiling. It was a really enjoyable lunch.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant before and it did not disappoint. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and made us feel welcome. Although the restaurant was busy the food arrived promptly and was good quality.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
771 reviews
2.12 miles away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
741 reviews
2.34 miles away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, an IHG Hotel
745 reviews
3.12 miles away
Premier Inn Maidstone/Sevenoaks Hotel
548 reviews
3.41 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Hilltop Restaurant
326 reviews
.66 miles away
Rajdani
202 reviews
1.75 miles away
Inglenooks Restaurant
172 reviews
2.49 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kent Firefighting Museum
57 reviews
.06 miles away
Rose & Crown Bar
8 reviews
1.92 miles away
The Rising Sun
33 reviews
2.11 miles away
Race-Hub
9 reviews
2.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
QueenBeryl
10 May 2022|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jamesbO9443CC | Property representative |
Have a look at our website. Google Twig and spoon
0
Votes
AlexTSevenoaks
1 August 2021|
Answer
Response from BooRoo119 | Reviewed this property |
No masks have been worn since 19th July so the Covid safety information shown is out of date. We had to stop visiting due to this. Extremely vulnerable partner so Twig and Spoon is no longer suitable for us. We DID email to... More
-1
Votes
louiseegladwell
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Spags53 | Reviewed this property |
The best thing would be to ring the restaurant direct. They have daily specials and I’m sure they can accommodate gluten free requests.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TWIG AND SPOON RESTAURANT, Ash - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Twig and Spoon Restaurant

Yes, Twig and Spoon Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Twig and Spoon Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5