We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRICE RANGE
£8 - £20
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
British
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (1,008)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
744
170
49
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
744
170
49
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cakes rarebit quiche salad ice cream sunday roast beef garden centre afternoon tea lovely lunch coffee and cake my mum lovely food home made booked a table woodland
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had afternoon tea here and the food was lovely and lots included. However, today I was disappointed as not once did anyone come back and ask if we wanted further tea or coffee ( which are the only drinks included). When have been to...other afternoon teas we have always been offered unlimited tea/coffee especially as this is quite an expensive afternoon tea. They add 12.5 percent service charge which I think we should have reduced or taken off because no one checked everything was ok we were just served our food/drink and left to it. We were also in a small table that usually sits 2 and there were 3 of us so not much room to put the cups and food. Felt we were shoved in the corner to get more people in. I have given 4 stars as food was good but serviced lacked very much todayMore

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely visit for a family brunch. We were really well looked after and everyone was very friendly. The food was really tasty and well presented. It was delicious. We were sorry we did not have room for the beautiful cakes but will...have to pay another visit to taste those.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and tasty lunch I had with friends today . I really enjoyed the fruit salad with ice cream . Lots of different fruit

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What would have been a lovely trip was spoiled by the entitlement of one of the members of the staff. Whilst asking for the bill, I asked for the discretionary service charge to be taken off and said that I would pay the tip in...cash. Minutes later, a male member of the team came to take payment and was court, abrasive and clearly not happy. It was a shame that this happened because he saw no service charge included. I mentioned my disappointment about this to a female member of staff a few minutes later.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely staff and amazing food for the breakfast. Always busy as the quality is so high. Staff were very friendly and there is always a lovely buzz about the place. Couldn't ask for more.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having tried many other restaurants we have decided that this one is where we will meet up for future birthday celebrations. Mutually inconvenient but well worth the journey and we’ve never been disappointed with the food or the service. Definitely need to book ahead as...it’s always very busy.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful meal, the meat was cook to perfection,the pudding was so tasty, nice atmosphere and the staff is super friendly, highly recommended,

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2024

Great food, staff and lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and could have stayed for lunch too but unfortunately ‘limited time’ at the table.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024

Food is always excellent and staff are always welcoming friendly and polite you need to book really as they are always busy

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

We enjoyed a belated birthday lunch with traditional fish and chips, lovely crisp batter and chunky chips,homemade tartar sauce and mushy peas made just right and finished with a chocolate Maltesers cheesecake,we both were agreed a fabulous meal better than many restaurants we've been to,service...was excellent and friendly the dining area clean and bright,I was not surprised at how busy they are or by how many guests were well known to the start good customer service pays,thank you for a most enjoyable experience and we shall return.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Nice decor etc, small restaurant in a Garden centre. Overpriced food, very average. Ordered garlic prawns. Maximum of 10 prawns in shells, garlic dip in small pot, frozen tasteless chips, a lot of mixed leaf salad 1 slice of cucumbrt sliced, 1 cherry tomato sliced...cost £17 DisappointingMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James Barr, Owner at Twig and Spoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt your dish was expensive for what you had. However, we feel that we provide very good value for money as everything is made fresh in our kitchen by our team of chefs. Unfortunately, you...More

Reviewed 10 February 2024

Had an excellent lunch today I had the chicken and mushroom pie it was delicious. The serving staff were friendly and efficient

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

A friend and I enjoyed a fabulous lunch here. So nice to see a good selection of vegetarian options - the butternut squash and leek gratin was delicious! We would have loved to have tried a dessert as they sounded amazing, but we were simply...too full. Staff were very friendly and service was good, especially as the place was so busy. Absolutely no complaints - will be back (maybe when the pretty courtyard is open again and we can sit outside!)More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Book for cream tea which we have done on a number of occasions albeit not recently. Have to say slightly disappointed this time round. Not great service, and the smallest pot of cream I've ever been served at what is called a cream tea. Cold...coffee too.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Took a friend as been before and wanted them to experience the fantastic food and friendly staff. Brilliant service and as always delicious food.

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
774 reviews
2.12 miles away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
743 reviews
2.34 miles away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, an IHG Hotel
750 reviews
3.12 miles away
Premier Inn Maidstone/Sevenoaks Hotel
557 reviews
3.41 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Hilltop Restaurant
328 reviews
.66 miles away
Rajdani
205 reviews
1.75 miles away
Inglenooks Restaurant
172 reviews
2.49 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kent Firefighting Museum
57 reviews
.06 miles away
Rose & Crown Bar
8 reviews
1.92 miles away
The Rising Sun
33 reviews
2.11 miles away
Race-Hub
9 reviews
2.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
QueenBeryl
10 May 2022|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jamesbO9443CC | Property representative |
Have a look at our website. Google Twig and spoon
0
Votes
AlexTSevenoaks
1 August 2021|
Answer
Response from BooRoo119 | Reviewed this property |
No masks have been worn since 19th July so the Covid safety information shown is out of date. We had to stop visiting due to this. Extremely vulnerable partner so Twig and Spoon is no longer suitable for us. We DID email to... More
-1
Votes
louiseegladwell
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Spags53 | Reviewed this property |
The best thing would be to ring the restaurant direct. They have daily specials and I’m sure they can accommodate gluten free requests.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TWIG AND SPOON RESTAURANT, Ash - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Twig and Spoon Restaurant

Yes, Twig and Spoon Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Twig and Spoon Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5