We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House Brasserie

) #4 of 30 Restaurants in Limavady ££ - £££ , European, British
10 Lisnakilly Road | Roe Park Resort, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland
+44 28 7772 2222
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (20 reviews)
“roe park” (29 reviews)
“golf course” (15 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Lisnakilly Road | Roe Park Resort, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with a party of about 12-14, from Hezlet Court, Coleraine, when we visited the Coach House Brasserie, on a days shopping trip to Limavady. This was my first visit, and I can honestly say, it won't be my last... The building was spacious,...More

Thank Brian A
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Mr Adams for your glowing review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience in the Coach House Brasserie and everything from delicious food and ambiance to excellent customer service was to a very high level. We really appreciate your recommendations and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying at the hotel and booked dinner here. The restaurant is very shabby, especially the chairs which are ripped/damaged. Service was not great, we had a new member of staff but her manner was very unfriendly. Food was not great at all, bland,...More

1  Thank JC00000
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon Guest Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your recent dining experience in the Coach House Brasserie. The Coach House is a popular restaurant and is widely recognized for its high quality food and friendly customer service. I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service was poor - slow & unhelpful. The waiting staff were really 'stretched'. The food was awful - tasteless, badly presented. In fact parts of it were actually inedible. The chicken goujons could've been bounced off the wall, the batter on the fish was raw...More

1  Thank DaddleyB
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon Guest. I am disappointed that you were so unhappy with your dining experience in the Coach House Brasserie. You have not mentioned in your comment if you raised these concerns with a member of staff as we would have gladly assisted were possible....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fantastic dinner and great value in a beautiful setting. I would particularly recommend the chicken goujons...although be aware that the portion size of goujons is large! Very good food!

Thank Shellz86
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Shellz86 Thank you for your email. I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal in the Coach House Brasserie and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards The Coach House Brasserie

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were staying at roe Park for the North West 200 racing and ate at the brasserie on the Friday and Saturday evening. We never made reservations and despite the restaurant being busy, we were happily accommodated within 30 minutes and waited in the bar...More

1  Thank Wannabe1day
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Good Afternoon Guest Thank you for your review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience in the Coach House Brasserie as well as your stay at the resort for the NW200. I am pleased that you found the customer service to a high...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

You could do worse than go for a good walk in the nearby Country Park then call into the Coach House for an early lunch. Very hospitable staff and a great menu. Would highly recommend the chicken caesar wrap with salad. Lovely way to spend...More

Thank Frankie T
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Good Morning Frankie Thank you for your review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your meal in the Coach House Brasserie and also were lucky with the weather to enjoy a relaxing walk in the Roe Valley Country Park. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in hotel and dined here on both nights. We had specials - cock and bull £18.95 and Roe park burger at £9.95. Both were lovely. On second night we had chicken gougons priced at £12.95 with a side. The portions are huge. I could...More

Thank shelly-ann
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Good Afternoon Shelly-ann Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, Kind Regards The Coach House Brasserie

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Found the food very bland in here and the staff very quick to get you in and out. Much better places around to eat at tables very close together.More

Thank 123taz
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Good Morning Taz Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you were not satisfied with your meal in the Coach House Brasserie. The restaurant is a busy yet relaxing environment to enjoy lunch or dinner. We hope to welcome you back again in the...More

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Meal was delicious, something new. Delicious​ dessert. Perfect treat on a weekend break. Restaurant felt relaxed and peaceful though was busy

Thank amandastephen88
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Good Morning Amanda Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal for two and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards The Coach House Brasserie

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Booked a table for 7 p.m, arrived early and got seated immediately. Waited a few minutes before order was taken, but arrived promptly and as usual very tasty and presented nicely. It was reasonably busy but seemed to be a relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend the...More

Thank smiler552
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at The Coach House Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Good Afternoon Guest Thank you for review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience in the Coach House Brasserie and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards The Coach House Brasserie

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Market Yard
396 reviews
.95 miles away
The Lime Tree Restaurant
146 reviews
.83 miles away
Aarong Indian Restaurant & Takeaway
60 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Foylehov Activity Centre
95 reviews
4.41 miles away
Roe Valley Country Park
184 reviews
1.20 miles away
Frank Owens Bar
45 reviews
1.01 miles away
Carrowmena Activity Centre - Day Packages
14 reviews
4.10 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
hughesie27
Is the restaurant wheelchair accessible?
6 April 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Moke09 | Reviewed this property |
Yes and no. There is quite a long wheel up to the door but I think U can get served on the lower tier. We had to go up steps and there was a lift but it was far away from the bar where the food was. I am wonky so I use... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road | Roe Park Resort, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Londonderry  >  Limavady
  • Phone Number: +44 28 7772 2222
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Roe Park Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing