We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Copper Hen

Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
+353 51 330 300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (10 reviews)
“turbot” (4 reviews)
“tiger prawns” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped off here on a family members recommendation. The set menu was great value and was really lovely. The risotto starter and the sticky toffee pudding were the absolute standouts. The steak was up there too. Would definitely recommend and will be returning. The food...More

Thank Maisy20
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal tonight here with interesting sauces, good presentation and a delicious dessert for me of raspberry meringue, cream and raspberry sauce. A delight to share a meal there. Good service too. Would definitely return if visiting the area again.

Thank Scarva14
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Copper Hen is a very nice place to eat but can be noisy due to the low ceilings & wooden floors. The menu is varied and everything locally sourced. Always delicious and the staff charming.

Thank Dinie450
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Had a quick bit to eat & dessert. It was really tasty, lovely relaxed atmosphere and I love the country location. Definitely go back again.

Thank Joanie1977
Reviewed 14 May 2017

My husband and I ate at the Copper Hen on a Friday evening which was busy with families celebrating Confirmation. However we were seated in the other room. We had beautiful food, served promptly, which is what we have come to expect here and of...More

Thank 910nicola123
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for taken the time to write your review, always happy to hear people enjoying the copper hen, will pass your compliment on to the staff,hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thanks.

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Over from Essex on family break and Heard great stuff about this restaurant and it was a busy lunch here on a Sunday . I opted for the beef and it was yummy . My family all tried something different . The desserts were amazing...More

Thank Waterfordboi1982
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, always happy to hear about people enjoying the copper hen,be great to have you and your family back next time you're home,big thank you from the staff as well.

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We had dinner in the Copper Hen on Saturday 6th May,Eugene and team never disappoints. Fresh locally sourced ingredients cooked to perfection. The Wine list is impressive, we especially like The Albarino. What a gem,thanks to all involved.

Thank Anne O
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks Ann, always our pleasure having you in for dinner,and I'm with you on the wine,one of my favorites also. Thanks

Reviewed 8 April 2017

We had a reservation but whatever. We still waited almost 45 minutes. Then the wait staff were SUPPER slow. Nice folk but .... The the food was a whole lot less than great. Pizza was good but the rest was only mediocre. Brussel sprouts were...More

3  Thank sgsauter26
eugene l, Owner at The Copper Hen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Pizza, Brussels Sprouts??????. Think you have the wrong restaurant, never served any of these items,and have no plans too,maybe you should get the name of the restaurant right(and your spelling of SUPER) before you start insulting my staff,that's the problem with these review sites, gives...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Had lunch today. Waiting 20 minutes to be seated even though there were empty tables. Food was excellent but starter was so tiny asked for some more - told it was all gone so guess got the dregs of what had remained. Offered second starter...More

Thank Deise1944
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Went with the better half for dinner to the copper Hen, this is not our first time and as always it was super. Starter, Main and dessert were just magic. It is the best value for money. I really recommend this restaurant to all.

Thank G3489GXjohno
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Holy Cross Pub
133 reviews
.95 miles away
Rockin' Joes
124 reviews
.76 miles away
Hook and Ladder
136 reviews
.77 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Waterford Crystal
2,716 reviews
1.60 miles away
Waterford Treasures Medieval Museum
759 reviews
1.65 miles away
Bishop's Palace
471 reviews
1.60 miles away
Christ Church Cathedral
117 reviews
1.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Copper Hen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$51
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tramore Road | Fenor, Tramore, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Waterford  >  Tramore
  • Phone Number: +353 51 330 300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing