We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lord Kitchener

) #43 of 52 Restaurants in Welling £ , British,
Wrotham Road, Welling DA16 1LS, England
+44 20 8298 9487
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good18%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible40%
Travellers talk about
“yorkshires” (3 reviews)
“peas carrots” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Wrotham Road, Welling DA16 1LS, England
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We went to the Lord Kitchener today with friends for her birthday was very disappointed at the service. We had to wait for the meal and ask two or three times where one of the meals were not ready also they was no gammon where...More

Thank Margaret C
Reviewed 26 April 2017

been in here a few times for food or just for a drink and went this week to watch the football and have few beers with mates and came in got served straight away and had nice refreshing beer, and had goos service from when...More

1  Thank dlj1993
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you. We are so happy you enjoy your time with us. Look forward to your next visit. Don't forget the manchester derby tonight. lord k

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I eat here a lot. The staff are really nice - sometimes they run out of things ( like every where ) - you just have to ask and someone will help you - no big deal it's very easy!! My food was hot, tasty...More

Thank susie1717m
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feed back. It's great to hear such positive kind words. We hope to see you again soon. You have made our day. Lord K

Reviewed 15 March 2017

only there for lunch. Had a sandwich, that came with roast potatoes, was a nice touch. Did not have any condiments though. Asked for mustard had run out.

1  Thank whitedavid4
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Whitedavid4, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. we will see you soon and ill make sure we have mustard for you this time. Lord K

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The food here is good service is fast.its well run and comfortable plenty of space and family friendlyMore

1  Thank srar13
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you, Srar13, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service, and this really does give us the boost to carry on and improve our service and your experience as and where we can See you soon Lord...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Unhelpful staff management not very clean health and safety non exsistant. Disabled toilets floor covered in water and toilet paper very poor standards.More

1  Thank Michelle O
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi Michelle, As you can understand we cannot vouch for every guest and hope they will treat the premises as well as we try to but I'm sure if you had mentioned this to a member of staff it would have been rectified asap or...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I visit The Kitchener a lot. I think it's very good there. I'm not sure what some people are expecting but I think it's good food for the money and the staff are nice and it's always clean in there. I can't comment on weekends...More

Thank susie1717m
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi susie, I love this review. sometimes we can be a little overwhelmed and struggle but on the whole we do try our very best to deliver a great service and fresh meat every day without fail at a phonominally low price. we will keep...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Went around 3pm. Was told on phone it's busy and about a 25 min wait but then said if you can get here now I have a table for 5. Luckily we only live around the corner and got there quick! Food was lovely. Plenty...More

1  Thank Claire S
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Claire, really enjoyed reading this review and really makes me happy that we are doing our best for our guests. hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This is the first visit for a good few years. I have to say that in all my 62 years this is the worst meal I have ever had. The car park was busy! ! The restaurant empty. Yes the food is cheap. However the...More

Thank Jean S
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Hi Jean S, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Lord Kitchener take our reviews very seriously. and I have personally reviewed out hourly deck checks to confirm all products were well above the legal limitations and to confirm you...More

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Went for Lunch here midweek and it was smashing. Clean and comfortable,loads of fresh tasty food. I do agree that Sunday can be a bit hit and miss because of the volume of people they are serving. The service and food I received was excellent...More

Thank susie1717m
General Manager A, Manager at Lord Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Susie1717m. we really do try and its great to see people enjoying the little time they have now days You really made our day today.Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chupitos
142 reviews
.67 miles away
The Nags Head
183 reviews
.62 miles away
The Giggling Sausage
53 reviews
.68 miles away
Saray Restaurant
225 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Door Hinge
31 reviews
.60 miles away
Danson Park
202 reviews
.93 miles away
The Nags Head Pub
21 reviews
.62 miles away
Danson House (Bexley Register Office)
125 reviews
.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lord Kitchener staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$9
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Full Bar, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 - 23:00
Monday
10:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
10:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
10:30 - 23:30
Thursday
10:30 - 23:30
Friday
10:30 - 23:30
Saturday
10:30 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Wrotham Road, Welling DA16 1LS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Welling
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8298 9487
  • E-mail
Description
The Lord Kitchener is a cosy local pub serving great beers, Spirits and wines with a full carvery deck 7 days a week serving Gammon, Pork, Beef, Chicken, Turkey and many more pub classics combined with all you can eat veg and potatoes. For a great meal or a social pint the Lord Kitchener caters for all occasions *4 tv's large projector for sporting events and a spacious hall to rent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing