Shokudo

Shokudo

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+32 16 35 52 00+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 - 14:3017:30 - 21:00
Tue
12:00 - 14:3017:30 - 21:00
Wed
12:00 - 14:3017:30 - 21:00
Thu
12:00 - 14:3017:30 - 21:00
Fri
12:00 - 14:3017:30 - 21:00
Sat
12:00 - 14:3017:30 - 21:00
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
£23.00 – £51.00
CUISINES
Japanese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant have private dining rooms?
PRICE RANGE
£23.00 – £51.00
CUISINES
Japanese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles347 reviews
Excellent
250
Very good
84
Average
7
Poor
4
Terrible
2
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Tinneke D
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 family
We have visited the restaurant multiple times with family, on business and girls night out. Always great sushi and very friendly waiters! My daughter loves the dish with rice and chicken and we sometimes treat ourselves on takeaway. And if you like a delicious dessert, try the baked ice cream, absolutely fantastic in an amazing setting 10/10 will visit again!
Written 25 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Christophe K
46 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 friends
Probably the best Sushi in Flanders! Top in all aapects: in-house, takeaway, service, friendliness, .... go there or order and stay at home!
Written 5 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ruttenseb
Aarschot6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
Simply the best of the best! Not just the food, but everything! Atmosphere, serving, the boss, the waitors, the kindness, the complete package... An example for many restaurants! I would rate 10 out of 5 stars if possible!
Written 16 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

David T
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 none
Fantastic service with excellent selection of Japanese food. Give it a try you wont be dissapointed.
Written 4 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Joeri T
Bekkevoort6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 family
This is the best place to eat sushi according to me. A lot of choice and correct price. Also beautyfull decorated with Nice/Friendly service!
Written 7 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Simon W
Leuven37 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 couples
The sushi (we had a boat) was great, and prepared super fast. They also offer take-out and it's impressive to watch the continuous queue of people coming to pick up their sushi. It also assures you that this is probably the best sushi in town. We took our leftovers with us, and the restaurant made sure I had everything to eat that the next day: soy sauce, wasabi, ginger, chopsticks (it was still quite tasty too).
Written 20 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

koenhilven
Halen316 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2018 couples
Tried some sushi restaurants lately, and the freshness of the sushi is top-notch here ! Have to deduct a point for the rudeness of the waiter though :( Hopefully next time they can be a bit friendlier ..
Written 4 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Aleksandra and Tarik
Leuven45 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2018 none
We were welcomed with cold tea, then...soup was ok... But main dishes... mix of grilled meat wasnt horrbile but you cannot say it was something special or perfect cooked (when my boyfriend said he wants medium rare beef waiter was in shock about this wish and ask him IF CHICKEN ALSO HAS TO BE MEDIUM RARE). We both were devasted with that question. Sushi was strange - also you cant say it was horrible but for sure fish wasnt fresh and rice seemd to be prepared one day earlier. I dont recommend this restaurant as we will never go there again. T&A.
Written 13 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bipan G
Dear Aleksandra, We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at our restaurant. We really appreciate the feedback, and hope you do give us a second chance to get it right. I would also like to take opportunity to correct on your points. Cold tea : We don't serve cold tea. Mixed grill : We definitely have trained our staff to ask how you would like your meat but there definitely is only one way to make our chicken for a mixed grill. Sushi : It would be really odd if you did experience this at our restaurant. Due to good amount of reservation on a daily basis , We have fresh fish daily and make our sushi rice twice a day . We are definitely open to having a conversation about this. Please do call us or give us a number to contact you on so that we can better our services.
Written 18 October 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maria A
Rotterdam13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 solo
Looking for a good sushi around this area? Go for this restaurand then. Fresh food, nice staff and u can also order (online) and get it for home! 👌
Written 18 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ritchie L
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2017 solo
I bought shushi for take away as my gift for husband. I was really contented and happy with what I've got. Delicious,clean,fresh and presentable.
Written 26 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

roel v
Rotselaar23 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2018 couples
Sushi became a standard in belgium... Every city has a sushi-restaurant(s). So the quality and fine taste is more important than ever. Shokudo takes care of the customer in a modern, but cosy, (new) restaurant. Honest and fine sushi.
Written 25 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

martba64
Aarschot2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2017 family
sushi take away - several times - good service - order and pay via internet - super delicious food !!!
Written 24 December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dries V
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2017 family
One word: outstanding. A combination of incredible sushi, extremely friendly personnel and a cosy atmosphere.
Written 18 September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

shanaroomers
Merksem191 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2017 couples
Every time i go I'm glad I went. Super friendly and the best sushi I have ever eaten. (and I had a lot of them! :D )
Written 9 August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jan V
Aarschot5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 family
Top quality sushi and friendly service! Make shure you made a reservation, because it is always full.
Written 24 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 66
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
De Kloostergang
££ - £££ · Belgian, Dutch, European
Indimex
££ - £££ · Indian
Bistro Ter Bogaerde
££ - £££ · Belgian
Voila Bij Den Hollander
££ - £££ · Belgian, Dutch, European
Gasthof Ter Venne
££ - £££ · Belgian, Seafood, European, Healthy
Mistinguett
££ - £££ · French, Belgian, Seafood, European
Harte Troef
££ - £££ · European
't Eetkafee
££ - £££ · Mexican, Pizza, International, European
Bello Cosi
££ - £££ · Italian
Brasserie 't POSTHUYS
££ - £££ · French
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

SHOKUDO, Aarschot - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire