We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspects

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 10/21
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aspects
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

About
Aspects fine Dining A delicious cooking and discreet service of the Aspects continues attracting entrepreneurs, dignitaries and celebrities alike. The restaurant is known for its regional subcontinent cooking, combining high-quality fresh products with sophisticated speices and flavours to create refined Indian dishes. Chef Sanjay and his team have mastered the art of Indian regional cuisine over the years and enthralled our customers to highest quality Indian cusine. The interiors combine sleek, contemporary design with the welcoming atmosphere intoxicating mix of old and new. The restaurant's strong tradition of service and authentic food are enjoyed with this iconic and modern dining rooms.
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$55
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
CUISINES
British, Indian, Asian, Balti
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
243
76
34
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
243
76
34
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken jaipuri curry rice naan indian food mixed meat fabulous food saturday night fine dining birthday meal starters takeaway
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Great food guys but you need to get more bums on seats, pump up the atmosphere. Should be busier on a Friday. Get some early bird and groupon deals going!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Enjoyed a pleasant evening with friends eating outdoors . Great food and service. Staff were very friendly

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Second time at Aspects and will deffinately return. Went on a Saturday night, just starting to get busy around 6:30..... Had 2 starters, prawn puri and the garlic mushrooms, the mushrooms were fab!!!! 2 mains, lamb makahni and chicken jaipuri, 2 nans and a rice....All absolutely fabulous and real good value, loads of meat and a sauce to die for. With drinks and tip £60......great, service good as well!!!!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 12 October 2020

First time at Aspects, we love a curry so i've no idea why we've not been before. Due to Covid it's set out for social distancing, masks worn and hand sanitizer available. Had 2 starters, the garlic mushrooms and the chili chicken served on a...skillet, both were very tasty indeed, the chicken was particularly good. Mains were the lamb dal makahni and the chicken jaipuri. The curries were top notch, a really great depth of flavor, not too dissimilar to Nepal food. They go full on with the spices but manage to get the right balance. All swept up with a rice and nan. £60 2 starters 2 mains rice nan 1 beer and 2 large wines. Will definitely be back, maybe try the take away.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 31 August 2020

In retrospect the experience was quite funny but from start to finish it was just one thing after another . The hand sanitiser on entry was empty. We stood at the bar for quite a few minutes before anyone acknowledged us . There seemed to...be three or four new waitresses who really didn't have much of a clue and suspect it was their first evening and had probably had little tuition/guidance so not their fault. One standing at end of the bar was told to take us to table whatever and when we walked over and said you are showing us to our table, she said 'am I'? The menus were takeaway ones by the looks of them, not sure due to Coronavirus but didn't appear they were for single use. Simple query on the menu when drink order was taken was met with a 'no idea' look and an admittance she was new and would have to ask the manager. The request for no ice in the coke was ignored. Had to eventually ask for food order to be taken. Then told it would be at least 20 mins for starters, as they were cooked to order etc. Already by then getting late so we cancelled them. Eventually 20 mins later they arrived ! Manager said it was their fault so we could have them on the house. Had to then ask for cutlery. The veg samosas were small/thin and not particularly good , had much better elsewhere, the tandoori chicken came as a single breast. A strange tasting separate sauce was also served . Why 20 mins to prepare, no idea. Then eventually the mains , I'd chosen the blackboard special , tilapia fish with rice, salad and naan. No plate served for one of us this time and had to ask twice for one. No rice but didn`t bother chasing for that. Nothing special about the tilapia dish , not cooked with a sauce but there was one served separately - same as the starter one which is a bit odd. All in all service was slow and poor even though the manager deducted the cost of the rice and didn`t charge for the starters. The food was just not very tasty . It would have been about £60 for two of us including one beer and a coke , no way it would have been worth paying that. Won't be returning.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?3  
RobinKingslynn, Owner at Aspects, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thanks for taking time to write the review. But unfortunately the information stated is misleading and not correct. At the time of booking you have not stated you wanted to use Meerkat in conjunction with Eat out scheme. In order to do so all the...More

Reviewed 20 August 2020

Visited on tuesday with the wife and her parents.The first visit and was not disappointed the staff very friendly and the food was excellent. WILL DEFO BE GOING BACK.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RobinKingslynn, Owner at Aspects, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 4 August 2020

Aspects is our go to restaurant and we have not been disappointed to date! The food is absolutely delicious with a wide range of veg and non-veg options. We would like to place a special thank you to Richard as he continues to provide a...high level of customer service, ensuring the food is to our taste, every time without fail. Richard and other members of staff have ensured the restaurant is fully prepared due to Covid-19. The atmosphere is lovely to dine in, with polite and attentive staff. We would highly recommend Aspects.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Ordered a takeaway sizzling meat for 2 , what an absolute disaster. They couldn't take a payment at the door ( due to covid 19) so i had to come in to the restaurant to pay at the bar and i actually saw " the...chef" taking my meat out from the microwave, which wouldn't be the end of the world if the meat was nice but it was horrendous, chewy god knows how long it was stood in the fridge! avoid avoid avoid never againMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
RobinKingslynn, Owner at Aspects, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Sorry you have not enjoyed your take away with Aspects. I would like politely let you know you review is misleading and doesn't reflect the facts. All our food is made to order. And our meat is delivered daily by local independent butcher. Meat sizzler...More

Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

We usually dine in here but during lockdown had to settle for takeaway. Still the same high standards and generous portions. Fabulous food and ready in 30 minutes. Hope you reopen for dining in soon. Cheers.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Fabulous food as always at the wonderful Aspects. We keep coming back to enjoy dhal makhani and tandoori king prawns

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Leicester Marriott Hotel
1,333 reviews
1.04 miles away
Hilton Leicester
1,951 reviews
1.31 miles away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) hotel
608 reviews
1.67 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Leicester Forest East M1
598 reviews
1.80 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Dog and Gun
12 reviews
.27 miles away
Wok Express
6 reviews
.42 miles away
CINI
403 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mill Hill Cask & Coffee
36 reviews
.01 miles away
Croft Hill
10 reviews
2.44 miles away
Blaby Golf Centre
32 reviews
2.77 miles away
Bouskell Park
23 reviews
2.54 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kittykat014
25 February 2017|
Answer
Response from RobinKingslynn | Property representative |
We can cook vegan food upon request . In aspects we only use vegetable oil . When you order food you can ask for available vegan options . Many thanks . Aspects
1
Vote
ajoondan
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RobinKingslynn | Property representative |
Halal food is served upon request . You need to phone and inform you need halal food .
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aspects

Yes, Aspects offers takeaway services.

Yes, Aspects offers delivery services.

Yes, Aspects is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Aspects is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5