We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen Inn

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
209
124
27
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
209
124
27
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toffee apple roast beef profiteroles lasagna pudding soup scallops sea bass pie curry the pub specials board for sunday lunch lovely village log fire fresh vegetables car park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 395 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This pub is famous with their Sunday roast, make sure you are booked to avoid disappointment. We have lovely food, wonderful service and the another great experience. We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank yordanm194
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a splendid lunch with our family at the Queen Inn at Dummer. Initial impressions were positive with a friendly welcome from the staff and a sensible relocation of our booked table to one with more space as we were accompanied by our...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank patdixon49
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A late arrival didn’t deter staff from a friendly welcome. It was a busy lunchtime, so service was a tad slow but we weren’t in a hurry and when dealt with it was with courtesy and good humour. Food was tasty, fresh and hot.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Judy D
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Great Pub, Great Atmosphere, Great Food - Xmas Eve Meal for 6 - everyone loved it. Previous visits always successful. Will definately be going back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dhansak
Reviewed 22 December 2018

We met up with a group of friends for pre-christmas get together. The pub was warm and inviting. Staff were very friendly and attentive and once we ordered the food it arrived promply and was delicious and well presented. Altogether a great evening and we'll...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jimherbert
Reviewed 16 December 2018

We love this pub and whenever we visit family nearby we always have lunch here. Its usually brilliant but it wasn't up to scratch on Saturday lunch time. We had pre booked the christmas menu and the main meal was disappointing. The turkey was bland...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank maryduncan44
Liz N, Owner at The Queen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Maryduncan44 I'm so sorry to read your review and to hear you did not think we were up to scratch on this occasion. I'm also extremely sorry to hear your mother in law was upset and does not want to return. We have been...More

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

This country pub in Dummer village has bags of character and includes a comprehensive gin menu. When we visited on a Sunday lunchtime for the Christmas menu the pub was packed. We found the table service suffered because of this as a number of requests...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank saltyb_99
Reviewed 8 December 2018

We were looking for somewhere to have a meal locally following a funeral, so we wanted somewhere that could accommodate us in a local pub, with a nice atmosphere and we weren't disappointed! They arranged the tables so that we could all sit together, and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Catherine N
Reviewed 6 December 2018

We regularly meet up with family half way between Dorking and Bournemouth and finding somewhere really decent to eat, has become increasingly difficult, hopefully the Queen Inn could be the answer, certainly with the food, we all had something different and felt that the choices...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mghale41
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Visited last weekend for a birthday meal. We wasn’t disappointed, best part of the menu are the specials... food and service spot on Plus the gin menu is still great! Both myself and my husband love a twisted nose. Will definitely return and recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 828louiseb
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
302 reviews
1.22 miles away
Oakley Hall Hotel
1,390 reviews
2.99 miles away
Travelodge Basingstoke
289 reviews
3.28 miles away
Audleys Wood Hotel
893 reviews
4.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Fox
451 reviews
1.52 miles away
The Fox
142 reviews
2.77 miles away
Glasshouse Restaurant
156 reviews
2.98 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Dummer Golf Club
21 reviews
.33 miles away
Test Valley Golf Club
14 reviews
4.31 miles away
Milestones Museum
1,164 reviews
4.33 miles away
Manydown Family Fun
196 reviews
3.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tanya C
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Stewart L | Reviewed this property |
according to Whatpub "Ramblers and cyclists are welcome but no dogs."
2
Votes
Keith D
12 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jj1955_10 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Starters range from £5.95 to £7.50 Roast dinner £11.95 So good value.
1
Vote
Gary V
13 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Seasandzzz | Reviewed this property |
i dont know if it changed hands but when I went in November it was really excellent for food and service.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing