We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Monkspath

) #22 of 32 Restaurants in Shirley ££ - £££ British, ,
1036 Stratford Road | Nr Notcutts Garden Centre, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EE, England
+44 121 733 1666
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (10 reviews)
“sundae” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1036 Stratford Road | Nr Notcutts Garden Centre, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EE, England
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Went with my family yesterday it so nice and quite staff were friendly food was lovely and good price

1  Thank katie m
Reviewed 4 days ago

Gave it another chance after nearly a 2 year absence, due to a very poor meal. Can only say it was like going to a totally new restaurant, refurbished throughout, seating rearranged. Meal served piping hot, and excellent quality. Good waitress service.

3  Thank opalongcasidy
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited yesterday in a party of 6. As it was such a hot day it was a pleasure to eat in a lovely cool restaurant. There was a good variety of food to choose from. 3 of the party had scampi, 1 gammon, 1...More

2  Thank KathrynDoncaster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and the nephews visited harvester last wkend. The boys love the layout and the salad bar. One more mature waitress was really funny and helpful. I can't remember her name 😂. I even mentioned the portion size of the chips so she brought us...More

1  Thank TheLegend8
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I often come here, at least once a month as the location is perfect for me and my friends to have a catch up. 9/10 times I get a beautiful dinner, with lots of salad and go home feeling fat and happy... However on a...More

1  Thank Donna M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here for Mother's Day and was not disappointed, menu choice was good, service was excellent.

1  Thank Samsung263
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Monkspath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Samsung263, thank you for the high star rating! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in to the harvester in Monkspath for a bite to eat this evening with my daughter. She wanted to treat me and as she had a voucher for £10 off when you spend £30 thought this place would be a good option. We were...More

Thank cheriaday
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are local to this restaurant and eat here often, primarily because the kids adore the food. However, every single time we visit, we're frustrated by the fact that no-one comes near us once we've been seated to take our order! It's like disappearing into...More

Thank Antoinette M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Monkspath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Antoinette M thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. I have cascaded your comments to our front of house team including the management team to ensure that we can nip this in the bud ASAP to ensure we can...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a Goupon voucher excellent deal i had full rack of ribs husband had steak loverly meals. The Groupon deal is well worth the value.

1  Thank Maxine M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Monkspath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Maxine M, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Monkspath. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal to celebrate my partners mothers birthday. Seven of us attended and all meals arrived correct to what we ordered. Staff friendly and service professional. A really pleasant afternoon, look forward to visiting again.

1  Thank Kay W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Monkspath, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kay W, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Monkspath. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Finest Catch
543 reviews
.22 miles away
The Farm
834 reviews
.69 miles away
Perios Shirley
88 reviews
.90 miles away
Cranmore Fish Bar
7 reviews
.78 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Shirley Park
44 reviews
.90 miles away
Four Ashes Golf Centre
36 reviews
1.64 miles away
Shirley Golf Club
17 reviews
1.51 miles away
Akamba Garden Centre
495 reviews
1.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harvester Monkspath staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1036 Stratford Road | Nr Notcutts Garden Centre, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull  >  Shirley
  • Phone Number: +44 121 733 1666
  • E-mail
Description
At Harvester Monkspath Harvester in Solihull food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Solihull, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Monkspath, Shirley and Cheswick Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing