We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$14
CUISINES
Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
120
7
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
120
7
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream panini amazing coffee the nicest place authentic italian coffee good luck warm welcome take away behind the counter second to none lovely food minerva anthony latte public measures takeaway
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Friendly, warm welcome, spotlessly clean & delicious choice of food. Ice creams are amazing! I would recommend you pay them a visit!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Always brilliant ! Friendly staff and top class coffee . Tried the mango ice cream and it’s the dogs dangleys ! (Top notch Tastey)

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent coffee and great service. The panini was delicious and came with a lovely side salad. Perfect for a lazy lunch with friends.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 15 March 2021

I have been looking for SO long for authentic Italian coffee cups. I eventually discovered this website and I am so thrilled that I did. I have made 2 separate orders of the most beautiful cups, saucers and napkin holders. The first order was a...gift, but so pleased with them I had to order a set for myself. They are just lovely, super quality and look so classy. Arrived quickly, free postage and the customer service I received from Anthony, was second to none. Thank you so much and I look forward to making many future orders for coffee etc very soon. Good luck in all you do Linda Rodgers Northern IrelandMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Popped in for a latte before working at a local shop today. The lady behind the counter was so friendly and even made my coffee before officially opened. Nipped in again at lunchtime for a sandwich and she even remembered how I took my coffee....Brilliant service and lovely food and coffee. If I ever visit Prudhoe again I’ll be sure to call in!More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Was passing the new Retail Park this morning, never been before so I thought I would try a coffee. I was aware of the name and the brand so I thought it would be acceptable - was I surprised !.The coffee was better than I...could have hoped for, certainly the best I have had for a long time, so good in fact I went back in and bought some ground to take away and It will not be the last time I will do that. Truly impressive. If you love coffee please give them a try oh and bye the way the staff were nice and friendlyMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Oh how the world has changed since my last visit but boy have ginevra stepped up. Initially when you were allowed to visit, my family found the experience brilliant in what were unheralded times, the ever bubbly Kaitlin making sure my autistic daughter was at...ease with the face masks and helping explain it was table service now as she was so used to going to the freezer to pick out her ice cream. She was ably assisted by either Neave, the ever attentive Jordan or the new girls who's same escapes me I do apologise. All four are a credit to the shop and have had to deal with chin maskers or anti vaccers or worse people complaining about the rules that are there to keep the public safe. Since the what feels like the 53rd lockdown has been enforced, they have switched to a takeaway only service with strict covid measures in place which again sadly some of the local knuckle draggers ignore. They did some stunning anti pasti boxes for delivery and some brilliant Christmas Eve boxes for grown ups and children alike. So please give them a try and just be greatful we have a local independent coffee shop taking on the big boys.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 October 2020

This has to be one of the friendliest coffee shops in the north east. We were greeted with a smile and shown to a seat. A lovely young lady came to take our order which was delivered to our table promptly. I enjoyed a Pistachio...White Hot Chocolate which was delicious. We were very impressed by all of the Covid measures and felt safe throughout our visit. The cafe is immaculate and it’s clear how seriously the owners have taken this terrible situation. Despite everything that has gone on these past 6 months the staff have put on a brave face and continued to support their loyal customers. A huge well done to everyone concerned.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Some staff and a lot of the public being allowed to ignore the new laws concerning covid virus. Witnessed the staff allowing a member of the public being attacked by a non adhering man. Staff did not assist nor deal with the situation. Once this...was the best place in town, now famous in the town for none adherrance to covid law.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
AnthFinn, Owner at Ginevra Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Our team and our CCTV tell a different story. We witnessed one of our valued regular customers, a man wearing no mask but who we know has recently overcame throat cancer being assaulted by an extremely rude and viscous woman who did not have enough...More

Reviewed 23 September 2020

I have been an enthusiastic customer of Ginerva from the get go, but my experience today was a bit depressing. The door was propped open, and it was freezing inside, I had to keep my coat on. It might be because of Covid but surely...the door can closed when its so cold and wet outside? Poor service, how I hate finishing my coffee without getting my food. I let the staff know I was waiting, they were very apologetic and blamed Covid making food prepartation take longer. Fair enough, but it was only a cheese sandwich and the cafe was half full. I used to love a cheese sandwich here, the ciabatta was always crusty and rustic and there was always loads of cheese. The ciabatta today was soft and spongy. Worst of all there was one small slice of very thin cheese in the sandwich which didnt fill it and meant I was eating bread and butter some of the time. To end on a good note: coffee was fab as usual!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
AnthFinn, Owner at Ginevra Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Hello So sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. We have had the doors propped open following the governments guidelines they are encouraging us to have doors propped open to limit touch points as we don't have the capacity to be cleaning door handles every time...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Close House Hotel
197 reviews
2.53 miles away
The Plough Inn
166 reviews
4.15 miles away
Michelangelos - Rooms, Restaurant & Bar
242 reviews
4.35 miles away
Travelodge Gateshead
607 reviews
6.53 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Falcon
642 reviews
.65 miles away
Jan's Kitchen
169 reviews
.66 miles away
The White Swan
345 reviews
.90 miles away
Gloria Restaurant
111 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Prudhoe Castle
116 reviews
.32 miles away
Prudhoe Golf Club
29 reviews
.76 miles away
Prudhoe Waterworld
54 reviews
.21 miles away
Fuse Community Cinema
5 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ginevra Espresso Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ginevra Espresso Bar

Yes, Ginevra Espresso Bar offers takeaway services.

Ginevra Espresso Bar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 5