We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

About
Following the latest Government announcement, we will be temporarily closing our doors from Thursday 5th November until Thursday 3rd December. Please visit our website to keep up-to-date with the latest reopening information. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Live Music, Family style, Non-smoking restaurants, Sports bars
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
60
30
22
13
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
60
30
22
13
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger beef warm friendly pub the pub nice meal cooked perfectly lunch time great value for money food is excellent friday night warsteiner leigh regulations marstons veg deals
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Visited the Harper’s Brook and could not be more impressed. Gail the manageress was attentive and so were all the staff. Lovely meal and soft drinks were enjoyed and following COVID regulations to the T. Lovely atmosphere in there despite current restrictions and we were...More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Stopover for lunch with partner. Food is lovely, friendly diners and excellent service especially Ryan. Very good value too. Will visit again if ever I’m passing thro again

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Went in for food at the Harper's brook on 6th off october and wow the staff was amazing we felt very welcome and safe. Hands down to the chef who cook my steak it was amazing best in town well done chef

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 July 2020

We visited here for a meal on a last minute booking as a treat for my son finishing primary school, with all the covid regulations we were slightly concerned about how our experience would be , however from the telephone call, to place the booking...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

My friend & i came on monday 13th for lunch we ordered the jacket potatoe cheese & beans, which we have had a few times & portion size is hit an miss, but today it comes out with hardly any beans or cheese, we called...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 11 December 2019

ordered fish platter very good and a big serving service excellent spoiler on day was somebody vaping which smelt like parma violets !!!! apparently allowed in this pub ???

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 16 November 2019

We tried the 3 course lunch menu on this occasion. Portions are smaller than off the main menu, but its actually really good value and nice to try something different. The food and service is always really good, friendly and efficient, we choose to dine...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 29 October 2019

We decided to call into Harpers Brook whilst visiting the area and I'm so glad we did! The food and atmosphere were fantastic and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. We were served by Liuba who was extremely attentive and even pointed out the...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Sunday lunch was tasty with good choice of veg on the plate. Friendly staff and vibrant atmosphere!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 October 2019

Can’t fault the food and atmosphere, even though having clearly ordered a beef carvery yet receiving chicken (according to having heard chicken upon ordering, which most certainly wasn’t the instance) was a bit disappointing. Having questioned the reasoning , staff informed us that they no...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Explorer16579085176, Manager at Harpers Brook Corby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi Ginta sorry again for the confusion on Sunday. When you ordered we had already ran out of beef and the team member you served you was sure you said chicken hence why you weren’t told we had ran out of beef. The tills where...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Saxon Crown
225 reviews
.96 miles away
Premier Inn Corby hotel
461 reviews
1.59 miles away
The Raven Hotel
164 reviews
1.89 miles away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
970 reviews
2.33 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Fonte Italian Bistro
261 reviews
.99 miles away
Olive Restaurant & Bar
324 reviews
.92 miles away
Paletto Lounge
224 reviews
.96 miles away
Bewiched Coffee Corby
71 reviews
.89 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Fineshade Wood
193 reviews
1.53 miles away
International Swimming Pool
123 reviews
.94 miles away
Corby Boating Lake
118 reviews
1.10 miles away
Fineshade Woods
30 reviews
1.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harpers Brook Corby staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harpers Brook Corby
    How is Harpers Brook Corby rated?
    Harpers Brook Corby is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 3
    • Service: 3
    • Value: 3.5
    • Atmosphere: 3