We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Forest Harvester

££ - £££British, ,
290 Birmingham Road | Lickey End, Bromsgrove, England
+44 1527 872063
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good22%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (6 reviews)
“pudding” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
290 Birmingham Road | Lickey End, Bromsgrove, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped off on our way back from the NEC, good location just off the M42, easy to get too and easy parking Food was ok but nothing special but I think the same about most Harvesters as it’s all the same, was not that busy...More

Thank steveh482016
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Steveh482016, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was extremely slow and waited up to 15 minutes for drinks, even longer for food which came out cold and was sent back as unexceptable. One of our party half way through their meal found a hair and sent food back, was replaced...More

Thank Ashleigh W
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ashleigh W, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We work very hard to provide a fantastic experience for everyone so its discouraging to see you had a negative experience. Please rest assured all comments are taken...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a large family meal, booking a table for 9 people. The menu choice was great with plenty to choose from. The prices seemed a little high however we had a voucher for 33% off main courses which made it more reasonable. We had...More

Thank CLWRJT
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't visited for a while as I have never had a decent meal here. Visited last week with a group for a friend's birthday. Not surprised to find nothing had improved. Chicken breast was tough and tasteless, jacket potato was obviously mass produced - burnt...More

Thank Wendy G
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Wendy G, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 01527872063 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't been here for a while as the quality went down but thought we would give it a try as voucher codes were offering 50% off main meals so gave it a second try. SO GLAD WE DID! Excellent food like they used to do...More

Thank gordon grimley
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Gordon Grimley, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was exceptional, food overpriced and Vegan choice awful, surroundings great, so convenient to meet off M5

Thank jconnor12
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I am sorry you found our choice of vegan options not to your taste. We do regularly change our menu options to cater for all tastes

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Harvester Bromsgrove - worst restaurant in the Midlands- avoid at all cost! Food took over an hour for food to arrive even though the restaurant was only half full. When my steak arrived it was supposed to be cooked medium to well but was like...More

1  Thank Andrew G
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Andrew G, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We always like to deal with any issues in house before guests leave unhappy. As far as I was aware on the day you dined you asked for the steak on the...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We often go to The Forest for meals. The kids love the salad bar and food is bought out promptly. Good choice of food and drinks.

Thank Shezc80
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Shezc80, we really appreciate your feedback! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Visited on Saturday with family and friends, even though we didn’t book and the restaurant was very busy the manager was very accommodating, he then handed us over to our waitress who looked after us and the food was great.

Thank kate w
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Kate W, thank you for the high star rating! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

A large number of us from a wedding group piped in on a Sunday morning have to say all of the service was smooth and food was good. Thanks for feeding our sore heads.

Thank Cass W
General Manager A, Manager at The Forest Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dine India
227 reviews
.81 miles away
Spices Restaurant
387 reviews
.81 miles away
The Royal Oak
302 reviews
.55 miles away
Willowbrook Garden Centre
104 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Blackwell Golf Club
5 reviews
1.68 miles away
Avoncroft Museum Of Historic Buildings
535 reviews
3.01 miles away
ABC Boat Hire
260 reviews
3.18 miles away
Artrix
177 reviews
1.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Forest Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 290 Birmingham Road | Lickey End, Bromsgrove, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Bromsgrove
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 872063
Description
At The Forest Harvester in Bromsgrove food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bromsgrove, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Lickey End, Blackwell and Sidemoor, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing