We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greyhound - CLOSED

30 Rock Hill, Bromsgrove B61 7LR, England
+44 1527 574574
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (17 reviews)
“mixed grill” (6 reviews)
“the pub” (26 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
30 Rock Hill, Bromsgrove B61 7LR, England
More restaurants in Bromsgrove
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 110 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

When some tells you that you can get a meal for £2.00 you think that can't be any good! But this is not the case, been many times and every time the meal has been great valve for money, highly recommended

1  Thank Dawn B
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The menu is good for family's that are looking for a cheap place to eat and the food is good considering the price, how ever the staff where far from helpful and we're very rude. We had to make a complaint before our plates got...More

Thank MdameBuu
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Greyhound was highly recommended to us by a friend's father and he did not let us down. The food was hot and plentiful, the staff were very friendly, the service was top notch and the bar had a few decent real ales to choose...More

2  Thank BaggieMark1964
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I visited this pub with my Niece on her recommendation. So glad I gave it a go. Very friendly staff. Service was very efficient. Menu is very varied and cannot believe how cheap the prices are. You can choose off a £2,£4,£6 or £8 menu....More

2  Thank hatter68
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent review of The Greyhound and for recommending us so highly on TripAdvisor. I am pleased we were able to live up to your Niece's recommendation and look forward to welcoming you both back at The Greyhound again very...More

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I must say I usually enjoy the food at the Greyhound, it is good food for the price, but I must say that I was severely disappointed with the christmas party we had there. The organisation of the Christmas party wasn't disorganised, the waitress was...More

Thank DW1990
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience at The Greyhound. I am disappointed to hear about your less than satisfactory meal and would like to apologise on behalf of The Number Works Pub Company for failing to provide you with the high level...More

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We visited today for the first time with friends who had been before. We all had the Christmas 3 course meal. It was excellent. The turkey was tasty, vegetables fresh and the roast potato,s were the best I have tasted for a long time. All...More

1  Thank Hat_8
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent visit to The Greyhound. I'm pleased to read how much you enjoyed your meal and that you will be returning again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back when that time comes!

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had an excellent meal at the Greyhound last week. The gammon was very tasty and a nice big piece. There were plenty of chips and peas. I don't know how they produce such a good meal for £4:00! The waiting staff were friendly and...More

Thank JAMIE020
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your meal and that you have rebooked as a result. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Greyhound very soon!

Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is the pub to go to for very well cooked food. The staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. As it is our "local" we go quite often and are never disappointed

Thank Chris E
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent review and for recommending us on here. Great to read such positive reviews from regular customers and we look forward to seeing you back at The Greyhound very soon!

Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Great pub simple good food never Had a bad meal always busy so that says more than any review could Good atmosphere friendly staff could be really picky and ask for a baby change area as had to change my baby on my lap in...More

Thank cjr1908
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent review of The Greyhound, Bromsgrove and for recommending us on here. Also, thanks for the feedback - I will pass on your comments to the management team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Greyhound very...More

Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Thought we would just pop to the greyhound for something to eat as used other 2468 before however was disappointed to find it closed for refurbishment. However only discovered this once at front door and we could see builders inside, furniture on its end and...More

Thank PheasantOwner
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We were carrying out a 48hr refurbishment so our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We think it looks great, you will have to come down and check it out some time!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
On The Rocks
468 reviews
.60 miles away
Maekong Thai
389 reviews
.66 miles away
Lorita's Bakehouse
96 reviews
.80 miles away
Flavour's Indian Fusion
91 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Avoncroft Museum Of Historic Buildings
492 reviews
.80 miles away
Sanders Park
57 reviews
.67 miles away
Wellbeing at the Wishing Well
14 reviews
.65 miles away
The Slug and Lettuce Bromsgrove
13 reviews
.93 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$5 - US$13
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Monday
12:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 20:00
Thursday
12:00 - 20:00
Friday
12:00 - 20:00
Saturday
12:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 30 Rock Hill, Bromsgrove B61 7LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Bromsgrove
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 574574
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing