We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lily's Victorian Tearooms & Restaurant

22 Hall Street | St. Helens, St Helens WA10 1DL, England
+44 1744 454120
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (37 reviews)
“carrot cake” (4 reviews)
Closed
09:30 - 16:00 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
22 Hall Street | St. Helens, St Helens WA10 1DL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stopped here for afternoon tea on Saturday 10th November, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff are warm and friendly, and the tea room has a lovely warm feel to it. The tea was excellent, and the jam was very tasty. My first time here (mainly because...More

Thank PeterTCheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walked through the door and stepped back in time, which was about the only thing we liked. Ordered a ham & tomato omelette, when it came out it was a plain omelette folded in half, I unfolded to find ham and tomato, slightly warm, placed...More

Thank 14kathc
LilysVictorian, Owner at Lily's Victorian Tearooms & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience at My Tearooms. I can assure you that all of our meals are home made and most certainly not tinned stewed steak. We never...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I went with my Dad and Sister staff was very helpful great atmosphere good food and service and my Dad had a great time

Thank DandG2001
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Warm and welcoming, food and service excellent, will definitely be visiting again soon .................

Thank pacngogo
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We visited today and was surprised how lovely the staff were and food was quick and very tasty. Would recommend to All x

Thank FarAway791456
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I booked Afternoon Tea a couple of days before our visit, we arrived a bit early but that was no problem, the food and service where A*. The Tearoom was very busy with the waitresses looking to find seating for walk-in customers, we where not...More

Thank jhayes6224
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Found this tea room in a side street and will definitely be going back there. The food was brilliant (especially the chips) and tea (leaves not bag) was served in a China cup with tea strainer. Staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was...More

Thank Lorraine E
LilysVictorian, Owner at Lily's Victorian Tearooms & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi there, thanks so much for your lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our home made food. I do hope you will call again soon. Thanks again. Regards Taryn

Reviewed 10 August 2018

We were delighted to find this super tearoom on our short walk from the station to the town centre.Very fitting Victorian style decor with countless teapots on display.We were quickly served with proper leaf tea and our bacon on toast,both excellent.A sign of this place's...More

Thank James G
LilysVictorian, Owner at Lily's Victorian Tearooms & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and so glad you enjoyed the Bacon on Toast. We do only use the best products...More

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My mum and I fancied a nice lunch followed by home made cakes and thought we would be able to get some at Lily's. Service was very slow and the waitress was very miserable and constantly complaining that she had to do everything on her...More

2  Thank Coletteem
LilysVictorian, Owner at Lily's Victorian Tearooms & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi there, thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback. I am sorry we didn’t have any Cakes last week. The lady that makes them for us was on holiday as it’s that time of year when staff take their holidays. I’d rather...More

Reviewed 28 July 2018

Visited Lily's last in the week, our usual place to eat. Food excellent as always, but a little dissapointed with the staff, can only hope the usual ladies are off on a well deserved holiday, and it isn't under new ownership, only recognised one of...More

Thank Elaine M
LilysVictorian, Owner at Lily's Victorian Tearooms & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi and thank you for your review. Firstly I’d like to say we are not under new management it is just the time of year when staff are on holiday. The young girl that served you is going through training at the moment so is...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
333 reviews
1.55 miles away
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
301 reviews
2.41 miles away
Ibis Styles Haydock
923 reviews
3.10 miles away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
291 reviews
3.20 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Ba'Bursi
459 reviews
.03 miles away
Thai Jaa Restaurant & Bar
310 reviews
.00 miles away
Ruan Thai Asian Fusion
77 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The World of Glass
360 reviews
.19 miles away
Theatre Royal
153 reviews
.09 miles away
North West Museum of Road Transport
77 reviews
.12 miles away
The Citadel
47 reviews
.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
8079-travels
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LilysVictorian | Property representative |
Hi, yes you can book now if you like. In December we only do a festive afternoon tea. If you would like to call in with a deposit you can do so. Thanks
0
Votes
Natalie B
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LilysVictorian | Property representative |
Hi, her name is Donna Robinson and she is on Facebook. She is on the Wirral and does private readings. She is fantastic. Thanks
0
Votes
olliebeak
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LilysVictorian | Property representative |
Hi I am sorry we don't currently offer a gluten free afternoon tea. Our kitchen is not big enough to have separate work stations for this. However we do cook our home made chips in separate oil so you can have most home made... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$12
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
09:30 - 16:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 16:00
Thursday
09:30 - 16:00
Friday
09:30 - 16:00
Saturday
09:30 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 22 Hall Street | St. Helens, St Helens WA10 1DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  St Helens
  • Phone Number: +44 1744 454120
  • E-mail
Description
We are a traditional victorian Tearooms serving authentic tea with old fashioned home cooked English meals. You will feel as though you have stepped back in time when you walk in Lily's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing