We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woolpack Inn

££ - £££, British,
Woolpack Inn Totford | Near Northington, Northington SO24 9TJ, England
+44 845 293 8066
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pork cheeks” (2 reviews)
“quinoa salad” (2 reviews)
“hanger steak” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Woolpack Inn Totford | Near Northington, Northington SO24 9TJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A friend and I walked here from home, around 12 miles. Arrived about 12.30pm just after they opened on a Weds lunchtime. Received a nice welcome and good service, despite turning up in hiking gear with slightly dirty boots. Pub was quiet as early lunchtime....More

Thank digger14
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited The Woolpack while staying locally for the weekend. We'd gone on a long walk and were very ready for lunch by the time we got there! I ordered the flat iron steak and my husband had fish and chips. The fish was great...More

Thank SheLovesDisney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a super evening at the Woolpack. Had a pleasant surprise that the evening we booked that were also holding a wine tasting of Hattingley Valley sparkling wines, which we were invited to join. Super wines with Canapés was a great start to the evening...More

Thank DVPA
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Saturday lunchtime, not overly busy, ordered a caesar chicken salad and ham egg and chips. The salad was minuscule for £16, plastic tasting chicken slices, soggy lettuce and not enough to feed a child. Ham was brown in colour, a bit old maybe. After some...More

Thank Fiver C
Woolpack-Manager, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Fiver C, Thank you for taking the time to review The Woolpack Inn, We are so sorry to hear about your meal you had at The Woolpack Inn - if you would like to discus your experience any further, please contact me on -...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We ordered burger and chips, kids chicken gougons and fries, pizza and fries. A very simple meal. The pizza arrived. Nothing else. We complained. Then we asked for the pizza to be taken away. Then we had the other main meals. Nothing else arrived. We...More

Thank JonAmandaJoseph
Woolpack-Manager, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there JonAmandaJoesph, Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Woolpack Inn, I am so sorry to hear about your experience you had with us, I can assure you this is not our normal standard and will not go unnoticed, if...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

A fabulous location, great local food, friendly staff. Great place to go for lunch or dinner. Lovely views over the Hampshire countryside

Thank Sam E
Woolpack-Manager, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sam E, Thank you for taking the time to review The Woolpack Inn, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Woolpack, We will hopefully welcome you to our beautiful country inn again, Kindest and warmest regards, The Woolpack Inn

Reviewed 30 July 2018

So frustrating. This is a very inconsistent place. And it's getting worse. They refused to take our order for the first 20mins (the kitchen 'wasn't ready') Eventually we insisted they take our order rather than making it our problem. We waited an age for any...More

Thank ccou2018
Woolpack-Manager, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ccou2018, Thank you for taking the time to review The Woolpack Inn, We are extremely upset to hear about the meal you had with us and we can not apologise enough, this is not the normal standard for us and we have solved the...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Been here to eat a couple of times now. Food is lovely, venue is lovely BUT just beware of the discretionary service charge. It was added onto our bill which made the overall bill quite high. There were only 3 of us that they had...More

Thank Amanda M
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I have been for Sunday lunch and had I great meal, the menu was good in itself and the specials were really perfectly chosen for a hot day. Everybody enjoyed their food very much and even if we were a large party all the food...More

Thank Rita B
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

No welcome. A lost booking and made to feel like a inconvenience and to top it all a seat next to the loo! Come on ...£105 later and not even a good bye. Yes the food was excellent and the young man that served us...More

Thank Michelle P
Woolpack-Manager, Manager at The Woolpack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi again Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, As repeated from the email I personally sent you, we all are really saddened to hear about your bad experience at the Woolpack, we pride ourselves on outstanding and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Days Inn Winchester M3
282 reviews
3.38 miles away
The Swan Hotel
231 reviews
3.45 miles away
Good Night Inns Wheatsheaf Hotel
295 reviews
4.70 miles away
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
297 reviews
5.81 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Purefoy Arms
58 reviews
3.18 miles away
Half Moon and Spread Eagle
212 reviews
3.42 miles away
Pulpo Negro
314 reviews
3.40 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Chocolate Craft
98 reviews
2.74 miles away
The Mid Hants Railway Watercress Line
1,071 reviews
3.59 miles away
Hattingley Valley Wines
13 reviews
4.15 miles away
Alre Valley Trail
36 reviews
3.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Woolpack Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Woolpack Inn Totford | Near Northington, Northington SO24 9TJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Northington
  • Phone Number: +44 845 293 8066
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing