We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tom Browns Brasserie

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Groups, Business meetings

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
European, British
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
469
214
97
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
469
214
97
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chateaubriand petit fours scallops bread beef fish cakes pudding potatoes the early bird menu january sale sunday lunch special occasion afternoon tea goats cheese anniversary meal three courses lovely restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 849 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Food really good. Party in upstairs room. Service not as good as food. When sweet served only spoons put on table ... no forks ... and at least one spoon wrongly aligned

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Bob A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of my lovely friends booked an afternoon tea here which was a lovely surprise as not been this way for ages & it was nice to come back. Afternoon tea was served on an attractive & cute picnic bench & we were told the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kikki21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a couple, family & friends we use Tom Browns on a regular basis with no qualms or disappointments, however during the recent visit we were speechless at what we saw. Having just ordered our dinner we sat waiting looking forward to the food and...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Meadows444
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your review and your regular custom, I am horrified to read what happened on your previous visit I can assure you this is not the standard we would ever provide to our customers. I have never seen nor heard of any...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've never had a bad meal at this restaurant. The bar area provides the perfect setting to enjoy a drink and place your order before going through to the restaurant. There's always a great selection of dishes, the variety is impressive. The service is second...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank C L M
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review it is always great to hear from regular guests. We do hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Adam Kanani Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for Sunday roast without booking. Advised by polite staff of a 30 minute wait to be expected at 2pm on a Sunday. Directed to the bar to wait with prompt warm service. Food order taken 10 minutes before the table was ready, I...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank B787guy
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your great review & welcome to the area! We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Adam Kanani Assistant Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a poor review last visit I only thought it fair to give a second chance and am I glad I did With a great come back with service and great food So glad we came back Tim

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 540timothyh
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tim, Thank you for your great review, I am so glad to hear that you had a better experience with us this time. Kind Regards, Adam Kanani Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ambiance pleasant, and staff accommodating. Especially the young men. The lady( not in uniform) who took the order made a mistake, she seemed distracted, and there was was no Speckled Hen left, so made do with gassy lager. Hence the 4 stars, but everyone said...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank susie101
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Susie, Thank you for your review, i would just like to point out a few things. Previous to your visit we had just had a busier than expected weekend hence the reason the speckled hen had gone, we had just tapped a new barrel...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm writing this as constructive feedback and for potential custom whose preference on food is similar to mine in order to manage expectations. The menu looked very appealing. My first choice was not available but I except these things happen. Myself and fellow diner just...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank checlecar
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. At Tom Browns we pride our selves on our fantastic food and excellent service which is why I am extremely disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. In...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went with some friends one of whom had a birthday so what better place to go was Tom Browns. We had been before so we knew what quality lay a head of us. Again they did not disappoint. The attention from the staff was...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank timbosys
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tim, Thank you for your lovely review, and your lovely words about our staff. We do hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards, Adam Kanani Assistant Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and partner had some friends to stay so decided to book a table at Tom Browns to take them for a meal. We came on a Saturday night, we were seated upstairs, we had 3 course and all was really nice, and our friends...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank evansemma26
Tom_Browns_Gunthorpe, Manager at Tom Browns Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma, Thank you for your splendid review, I am glad you and your guests had such a great time. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Adam Kanani Assistant Manager

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Bingham Townhouse
599 reviews
2.82 miles away
National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite
139 reviews
5.45 miles away
Colwick Hall Hotel
844 reviews
5.81 miles away
Langar Hall
635 reviews
6.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Royal Oak
90 reviews
.74 miles away
Unicorn Hotel
436 reviews
.03 miles away
The Bridge and Bayleaf
312 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Gunthorpe Lock
38 reviews
.12 miles away
Ferry Farm Country Park
107 reviews
2.06 miles away
Buttercross
13 reviews
2.75 miles away
TeamSport Karting Nottingham
78 reviews
3.97 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mum53
24 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from adamkK4047CF |
We have a number of options available including a vegan menu
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing