We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ChaoBaby

123 The Orient | Trafford Centre, Stretford M17 8EH, England
+44 161 747 2345
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“soups” (97 reviews)
“thai food” (65 reviews)
“pancakes” (53 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
123 The Orient | Trafford Centre, Stretford M17 8EH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

FOOD : very good variety (pad thai, curries, vegetarian options, noodle bar, salad bar, stir fries and saucy dishes), all cooked well. we enjoyed the papaya salad and the noodle bar a lot. the veggies were crispy, and the presentation was very good. food was...More

Thank TheSugarStealer
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us your feedback on dining with us TheSugarStealer. ChaoBaby Team

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The place looks great and the staff are very attentive.... but the choice of food is very poor and what we had was only just warm Not good value for money, was so much better in the pastMore

Thank Gavin M
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I am very sorry to hear of your experience with us Gavin M, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to us and will review this with the team. We do hope you can return to give us a second chance, please...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well. This is one of the worst buffet meal I have ever had. Choice of food, very poor. Hardly anything and what there was. I would not even feed rats with. What a rip off. One good thing the chardonnay was nice. Never again

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to us, this is certainly not share feedback with others here, I do hope you can return to give us another but understand if maybe we are just not for you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well worth a visit if you’re in the Trafford Centre. The food and service was really lovely, I would have liked a few more dishes to choose from but what little they had was very nice.

Thank Dave R
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Dave R, it’s great to hear you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This used to be an excellent restaurant but now it’s terrible. The last time we went we thought it was bad and vowed not to return. But we did- and it was terrible again! Food is poor quality. The meat tastes cheap and for vegetarians...More

Thank jo8review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to eat here on a Saturday early evening, the restaurant was busy and we had a small wait for a table, glad we waited. Food was flavoursome and unlike other buffet restaurants was hot and replenished frequently. I really enjoyed the seafood in black...More

Thank Melanie H
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us Melanie H, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took my daughter for her 16th birthday. We ate as a pre-booked table of 15 and the food was ‘okay’ the staff where friendly on arrival but there after were non existent.... we kept being ignored and having to get and find someone to get...More

1  Thank 478ASAP123
LM232013, Public Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This is certainly not the case, we needed our Guest Relations Manager has been in touch, i am pleased we can resolve this matter with you directly.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After my last visit and the response from the establishment, I decided to give it another go which was pretty silly based on my last visit. I wanted it to be good and I didn't mention my issues last time just simply went along for...More

1  Thank Stephen H
LM232013, Public Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very sorry to read your review Stephen H, we would like to speak to you directly regarding these points, especially after welcoming you back. These are points we need to insure are corrected so our team can return to our usual standards. feedback@thaileisuregroup.co.uk

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went last Sunday - Was quite disappointed. No staff acknowledged us as stood waiting for a table (Standard waiter duty),then ended up having to go order our drinks, despite waitress saying would be over shortly. Once spoken to, many were friendly. Though the dessert server...More

Thank Nathan B
LM232013, Public Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to us Nathan B, I will be sure to share your constructive feedback with the team to ensure we are providing our true standards, each and every service. I do hope you can return...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love Thai food and I love a buffet so this place ticks all the boxes. Visited many times over the years and food has been consistently good. Great value for money and very nice staff

Thank minniemookin
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thanks for your review , can’t wait to share your lovely comments with the team and see you again soon kha.

PreviousNext
12345679
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Stretford Hotels
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
599 reviews
.23 miles away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
473 reviews
.34 miles away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
2,175 reviews
.39 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
143 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Las Iguanas - Trafford Centre
726 reviews
.06 miles away
Carluccio's - Trafford Centre
744 reviews
.06 miles away
Tampopo Trafford Centre
591 reviews
.02 miles away
Pesto
630 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Dino Falls Adventure Golf
16 reviews
.51 miles away
Aerial Extreme - Manchester
307 reviews
.22 miles away
iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester
193 reviews
.67 miles away
Chill Factore
1,488 reviews
.55 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Miss L C
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Wayne W | Reviewed this property |
Not sure to be honest. Although there is plenty of veg and rice options
1
Vote
Nicola O
22 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Hannah_A2612 | Reviewed this property |
No very limited with anything gluten free unless it's fruit!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 The Orient | Trafford Centre, Stretford M17 8EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Trafford  >  Stretford
  • Phone Number: +44 161 747 2345
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing