We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wokooshii

Trafford Centre | 128 the Orient, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
+44 161 747 2223
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Korean, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Trafford Centre | 128 the Orient, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I visited this restaurant few times. Staff members are always very friendly. The foods are reasonable prices and delicious.

Thank 705mayumis
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in post shopping. Service was quick and attentive, and food was delicious. Could have done with a little more dipping sauce for the veggies. Otherwise, a nice experience.

Thank Sarah E
Reviewed 1 week ago

OMG This is super shocking experience I have had eating in Trafford Centre, or any restaurants in the UK for that matter! My friend and I and my young daughter wanted some sushi and thought let's find something other than Yo Sushi, so we can...More

Thank Manik M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to this place a couple of time previous and has the hot bowl noodles and I thought they were good until I had the taster menu today and OMG, absolutely delicious!! Both myself and my partner were more than impressed, I've never eaten...More

2  Thank Simone19712013
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here before and really enjoyed it, this time we thought we would go for the taster menu a few of the starter were very nice, but other just had no flavour very bland. You share a main course and it was very...More

Thank Kew63
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your review, We are sorry to hear that you did not appreciate our cuisine. Our ingredients are market fresh and of the highest quality. The dishes are cooked to order and the sauces made to authentic recipes. Our chefs are talented...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Ordered a variety of dishes from this sushi and Korean restaurant. Nothing seemed fresh, and every single dish was bland and tasteless. Lest almost everything there it was simply inedible. Horrible.More

Thank Patrick H
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Patrick Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear you did not like our cuisine. We work very hard to buy local and fresh produce and our chefs cook dishes to order and are very experienced. We always ensure our food is...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Very average food but pleasant service. Salmon sashimi was ok, very small portion. avocado was hard and stringy and should not have been served that way in the dishes I ordered. Or ever In fact. My salmon hand roll contained smoked salmon which I thought...More

Thank mellymel2016
YangSing C, Manager at Wokooshii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the salmon and kimchi and that the service was pleasant. But we are sorry to hear about the other dishes that you did not enjoy. All our ingredients are fresh and made to order...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We came in a little late in the day but the food was quick to come out and absolutely amazing. The flavours are so rich and different and my partner's dish got warmer as he was eating it which was pretty bizarre. The menu was...More

Thank Josie L
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Called unexpectedly and was surprised at how good the food and service was. Has lot's of sushi dishes to share and tempura prawns. All tasted delicious and the service was great. Would definitely recommend and return.

Thank LymmLife
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

I ordered the teppanyaki chicken with egg fried rice. It didn't look amazing, but it was very tasty. The wife had sushi, when I asked for her input I got a so-so Overall, it's not a bad place to eat. It seems clean, atmosphere is...More

Thank Mark W
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Las Iguanas - Trafford Centre
682 reviews
.09 miles away
Carluccio's - Trafford Centre
660 reviews
.08 miles away
Wagamama
172 reviews
.08 miles away
Tampopo Trafford Centre
535 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aerial Extreme - Manchester
303 reviews
.26 miles away
intu Trafford Centre
2,247 reviews
.07 miles away
Chill Factore
1,385 reviews
.65 miles away
iFLY Indoor Skydiving Manchester
132 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wokooshii staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 19:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Trafford Centre | 128 the Orient, Stretford, Trafford M17 8EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Trafford  >  Stretford
  • Phone Number: +44 161 747 2223
Description
Wokooshii is a fun fusion restaurant that brings the tastes of Japan and Korea to the upper floor of Manchester's intu Trafford Centre. It is the brainchild of Yang Sing Cathay and provides an exciting and unique Asian experience. Food is prepared from fresh and served with extravagance.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing