We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
PRICE RANGE
£10 - £40
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
European, British
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (2,677)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveller rating
1,526
552
276
159
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
1,526
552
276
159
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malayan chicken chocolate volcano steak scallops fish and chips sticky toffee pudding sea bass pizza salad lunch menu visited alberts our waiter two courses birthday meal lovely lunch saturday night food was lovely
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely lunch with my daughter and granddaughter who is 10 months old. A high hair was provided at a window seat with ample space and lunch was amazing! Maran was our Server. He was very friendly and attentive and asked if we needed...anything more drinks sweet etc. All in all a pleasant afternoon and will certainly return again 😁More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely food, drinks and service, great experience 👌 Maran looked after us and thank you 🙏 It was my 60th and staff couldn’t of looked after us better, thank you for making it a great day 🥳

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot thank the Albert’s enough for making our special event so perfect. There was not a single thing wrong. The food was fabulous. The service was amazing. The private dining room was perfect. Would I recommend? I absolutely would as nothing was too much...trouble to make our day so beautiful. Thank you so much to everyone. The staff are amazing.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second disappointing meal here. It was a birthday celebration for my partner. I ordered the malayan chicken and it was inedible over cooked chewy with lots of red viens running through, the rice felt like it had been sat in its dome...for some hours. I did mention that the main was horrid and got £4off the pudding which the manager seemed to think was a great deal tbh I just couldn't be bothered to have a confrontation as we decided during the meal we will not be returning again. Other dishes were passable but nothing great. That said Albert's at Standish Wigan has always been a different tale so it's sad to see the Worsley decline!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The atmosphere was fabulous! Very tasty food, we had the best service from Marcin. Will definitely come back! Recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for light lunch Thought the restaurant looked lovely and nice decor. We had bruschetta and pizza it was absolutely lovely. Will definitely come back

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review Shaun!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came to the restaurant with my wife, son and her side of the family on Easter Sunday. It was my wife and I first time eating here. When you enter the restaurant first impressions are very good. Met by a friendly hostess we gave...our name and were asked to wait at the bar as a little early. My wife went to the bar to buy some drinks and the barman was a little rude. She asked for lemonade to which he replied what kind abruptly? He then listed the flavour lemonades they had but never mentioned they have lemonade on post mix or just as a standard drink and sold her a bottle of raspberry lemonade. As this was for our 11 yr old son he was a little disappointed. We later realised they did indeed sell post mix lemonade as we saw other guests with it. We were sat down for the time booked and had a really nice waiter look after us. I did not get his name unfortunately but we were sat at the far end of the restaurant near the pass. We found the menu a little confused as described as modern European but has dishes that do not fit that category on the menu. Miso fish being an example. Majority of our party ordered Sunday lunch, my son got steak Diane and one got the lamb ragu and I got a ribeye. The food took a very long time to arrive and was not busy when we ordered.. A similar theme across all the meals (9) was no seasoning on the food which is a huge lack of attention to detail and at the prices charged you would expect this to be standard that food is seasoned appropriately. Should be the case in any restaurant. My mother in law and wife said their beans on Sunday lunch were almost raw and not al dente as you would expect. The ribeye I ordered came with pea-shoots as garnish and just a steak and sides. The chunky chips were very poor quality, not crisp, tasteless and as mentioned regarding the other food no seasoning. The steak needed an accompaniment such as vine tomatoes, mushrooms or any kind of vegetable which would have enhanced the dish for the price. It just looked very ordinary and lost on the plate. Desserts went down well across our group but my wife and I gave them a miss as not the best no selection and for £7.50 expected better when they arrived. A Shame really as had heard good things, maybe an off day but one meaning we will not return as over priced for the food if not eating Sunday lunch and main menu is underwhelming when delivered to your table.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A warm friendly welcome as always from Lauryn. The food was excellent and everyone enjoyed their meal. We will return soon!

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us! We will pass your great feedback to Lauryn and we are looking forward to see you soon again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited here with my family . I’d heard some really good things about Alberts so was keen to experience it. For the positives. The restaurant is beautiful and clean . Staff are well presented. Tables are professional dressed . Our waiter was a lovely...young guy full of chat and really professional made us all feel really welcome . That’s kind of where the positives end . We waited ages for our food. The menu was confusing and not a great deal of choice . My husband is allergic to cheese so a lot of the items he couldn’t eat . No-one asked for dietary or allergen information which was disappointing especially as I’m allergic to honey and our son has a seafood allergy and as previously said my husband can’t eat cheese . We looked at the menu and decided what we could eat ourselves. When the food came it looked very poor on the plate . My husband and I are both chefs so understand we’re abit more critical than most . But what we got for the price was poor . No real garnish on food. No seasoning. Chips were frozen and if I’m Not mistaken desserts looked like they were bought in from destiny foods . for almost £8 a piece you’d expect a homemade pud. Unfortunately this will be our first and last visit we just can’t justify the price for mediocre at best food.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Davina, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you had many positive aspects from your experience with us. I'd like to apologise again for the delays on the meals over this busy Bank...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great speedy service, vibrant atmosphere inside and outside, Live music was charming, made us feel like we were abroad!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love it here. Nice atmosphere. Great food. Great service. Our waiter Marcin was very professional and polite. We come here as often as we can and it never ever disappoints.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review Michael! We will pass your feedback to Marcin and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great meal. Hate service charges. Meal was good I just really don’t like service charges, makes it awkward and have to ask for removalMore

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Michael, we are so pleased to hear that you had a great meal with us. We appreciate your feedback related to service charge. However, as you mention it is entirely discretionary and we are more than happy to remove it upon request. We are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Albert’s last night and the food was simply amazing . The vegan options were very nice especially the tort. Lottie was very attentive to us and helped my partner with her choosing , we could also see all the staff/bar were working very...hard , we had a fabulous evening.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us David! We will pass your compliments to Lottie and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely meal with family, really nice food and a good range of options on the set menu. All staff were really friendly but shoutout to Ethan as the service we received was great!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for tanking the time to leave us this lovely review Molly! We will pass your compliments to Ethan! We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is AMAZING!! Delicious food and great drinks! Shout out to Marcin for amazing service! Would definitely recommend for any sort of event or meal!!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alberts Worsley, Other at Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review Ruby! We will pass your lovely comments to Marcin and we hope we will see you again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hello Hotel Manchester
328 reviews
.02 miles away
Novotel Manchester West Hotel
1,103 reviews
1.64 miles away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Worsley Park Country Club
1,618 reviews
1.83 miles away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
1,111 reviews
2.65 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Siena Restaurant
218 reviews
.19 miles away
Puccini
763 reviews
.55 miles away
Deurali Restaurant
137 reviews
.58 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
House of Hops
42 reviews
.58 miles away
Play Kidd's Children's Play Centre & Sensory Room
18 reviews
.71 miles away
Swinton Poolhall
8 reviews
.58 miles away
White Swan
6 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ellen2510
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue W | Reviewed this property |
I don't know the Email address but phone the restaurant up and ask what their correct email address is.
0
Votes
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bill A | Reviewed this property |
Yes with plenty of choice
0
Votes
Elaine R
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Roadrunneruk250 | Reviewed this property |
not sure.. check out the website.. or give them a call.. nice place?have you been before.. ?
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ALBERT'S RESTAURANT & BAR - WORSLEY, Swinton - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley

Yes, Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Albert's Restaurant & Bar - Worsley is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4