We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Junction Bar & Restaurant

Claimed
Order Online
Deliveroo

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

Sponsored by: Blue Junction Bar & Restaurant

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Hot Garlic Prawns
1. Hot Garlic Prawns
"Amazing food"
kgp27
See reviews that mention Hakka Chilli Chicken
2. Spicy Peanut Nibbles
2. Spicy Peanut Nibbles
"Food was excellent and the portions were generous"
Rose7443
See reviews that mention Spicy Peanut Nibbles
3. Crispy Potato Fingers
3. Crispy Potato Fingers
"Excellent authentic cuisine, simple and tasty. Thumbs up!"
10000foodtoeatb4die
See reviews that mention Aubergine Chilli Chips
About
At Blue Junction we offer a North Indian classic menu. Whether it's to meet, eat or an informal drink we are only to pleased for you to join us! Our promise: to use fresh quality, and uncompromised ingredients that will tantalise the palette allowing you to capture the true taste of Indian and Indo Chinese food that has made it's home in India. Our informal Bar & Restaurant welcomes you, your family and friends to either spend time at our bar, dine in or takeaway. Whether its a special occasion or your just popping in to get away from it all.. We're here!
PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$29
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Wine Bar, Indian, Seafood
FEATURES
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
69
28
5
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
28
5
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry starters and mains lamb naan bread dhal prawns indian food best indian awesome food great vegetarian options extensive menu lovely restaurant friday evening book in advance fantastic service be honest spicy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed today

After eating at this restaurant several times over the last few years, I have always been impressed with the quality of the food. Once we decided to host our joint 50th Birthday party at this venue. (Yes you can use for private functions.) I can...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Angela T
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant. Did not have to book. Great vegetarian options. They also served Kenyan Tusker which made my day. Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Were served by Ingrid, Dave & Pauline. Thanks guys for a lovely night. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Bharat D
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Have ordered take away from here many times on deliveroo and finally visited the restaurant today. Brilliant food as always, great authentic Indian cuisine. Amazing meat dishes (lamb is fantastic), also good veggie options (paneer Makhanwala is brilliant). Definitely would recommend to anyone who likes...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank reece s
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Family went last night for a Drink and something to eat. Ordered Guinness but later found out that it was poured from a can and charged 3.99. The Tandoori Wings absolutely horrible, uncooked, not properly grilled. The Bhindi Aloo again overcooked in the pressure...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Compass101720
BlueJunction, Manager at Blue Junction Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. The young chap who served you took time to read your review and he discussed his interactions with you at our team meeting. He did say that you had been to us before so we were pleased to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here as 2 sets of couples to have dinner and a catch up. The place itself looks fine, a bit dark. I think that’s the ambiance they are going for but the decor needs to then compliment it better. In saying that, the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 271sundeepj
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Honest review Average . Nothing exciting . Standard food . Service ok ok . No personal touch what makes people come back . Needs improvement in lot of areas . Probably can do better . Best wishes 👍

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sangramr
Reviewed 18 November 2018

Went there on a very busy Saturday night, good thing we booked in advance. You could call it a sports bar because there are numerous large TV screens dotted about the place. Fortunately they were on mute, although not sure what the overall policy is...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mikespamyam
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We booked table early and were told when we got there that we were allowed the table for 2 hours which was fine with us. It then took 40 mins for the waitress to come and take drinks and starter order. We had chased drinks...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Patel12
BlueJunction, Manager at Blue Junction Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

We unreservedly would like to apologise. You are absolutely right in terms of your observations. That day was unprecedented for us in that there was an early football match which we were not expecting it to be so busy from such an early hour. This...More

Reviewed 1 November 2018

So I have been eating here for about 5 years now, I have brought numerous friends and family here and all have loved the place and wanted to return. Drink always is fresh and never had a pint that I felt needed the lines cleaning...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank GoPlaces559469
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I went here with my friends and the service was amazing. I think the non veg platter is expensive for the portion size and the chicken Tika in the platter was very bland. The veg food that we ordered had a lot of flour compared...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mitsikp
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
329 reviews
.77 miles away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
1,215 reviews
1.12 miles away
Premier Inn London WImbledon (Broadway) Hotel
7 reviews
1.22 miles away
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
765 reviews
1.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 43 nearby restaurants
Bella Donna
169 reviews
.05 miles away
Superfish
86 reviews
.19 miles away
Princess of India
117 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Morden Hall Park
250 reviews
.23 miles away
Baitul Futuh Mosque
12 reviews
.26 miles away
Ganley's Irish Bar
22 reviews
.13 miles away
Deen City Farm
66 reviews
.80 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BlueJunction
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlueJunction | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Absolutly yes we do. Feel free to be in touch and we will take care of your requirements
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing