We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windmill Inn

Ash Bank Road, Werrington ST9 0DT, England
+44 1782 302303
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ash Bank Road, Werrington ST9 0DT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The decor was lovely and the staff were really polite and attentive. They have a good range of gin which is good. However, the Sunday lunch was a disappointment. Everything seemed prepared from frozen from the soggy veg to the frozen type of roast potatoes,...More

Thank Badgerdog1
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is the second time I've been for food in the last month.... it's been tarted up reasonably nicely but unfortunately the food and service is lacking. Overpriced poor quality. We had burgers... mine came out 20 minutes before my friends so I chose to...More

Thank annetterowe59
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Annette, thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry we disappointed you during your recent visit and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry we got it so wrong for you...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Loved the new windmill always have great time with friends and family love all the staff there always so helpful

1  Thank jay d
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Jay, Thank you so much for your review, see you again soon. Zoe and the Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were sceptical as to whether The Windmill would be as good as before, no need to worry. Went for lunch with family today and we were all really impressed. There was plenty of choice and opportunities for "meal deals", food was lovely, great selection...More

Thank Mick T
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Mick, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're really glad you enjoyed your recent visit and we can't wait to see you again next time. Thanks again Zoe and the Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called for lunch with mother and mother-in-law excellent fish and chips the tikka massala was a success and other meals were fab. Jess was a star waitress catering to us with being coeliac and ensuring we had copious pots of tea to keep us going....More

1  Thank Werrington-Wanderer
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're really glad you enjoyed your recent visit. Hope we see you again soon Thanks Zoe and The Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasent upgrade to the pub so decided to give it a go after ordering there was quite a wait for the food to arrive and quite a bit of confusion to where we were sitting( no table numbers) the food was ok for the...More

Thank Ian W
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ian, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and we'll be working very hard to improve in the future. Hope we see you again soon Thanks Zoe and the Team

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Ordered sharing platter and two main courses at 6:33 PM at 7:33 PM sharing platter arrived with one main course sharing platter consisted of brie and toast burnt main course was returned not amused so we cancelled order would not recommendMore

2  Thank greg10628
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Greg, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry we disappointed you during your recent visit and we would really appreciate an opportunity to make it up to you if you would give us a second chance. Please feel free to call us...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

6 of us visited the newly revamped pub tonight . We didn't book and found a table . We were served promptly by friendly helpful staff . It was about 20 minutes and our very reasonably priced food arrived . All of us had a...More

1  Thank Pamela S
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pam, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're really glad you enjoyed your visit. See you again soon Zoe and the Team Follow us on Facebook for all the latest deals and events @TheWindmillWerrington

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Called in one weekday afternoon,I was starving so chose from the Giants menu,I was not disappointed,the meal was substantial and tasty and didn't cost a lot.

1  Thank Mick T
Leigh W, Guest Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mick, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon Zoe and the Team Follow us on Facebook for all the latest deals and events @TheWindmillWerrington

Reviewed 7 August 2017

just popped in for bite to eat oh my what a delightful selection reasonably priced great value food served quickly nicely presented piping hot good portion size a must visit place lots of varied drinks children welcome staff very friendly

Thank amanda l
Leigh W, Public Relations Manager at The Windmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope we see you again soon Zoe and the Team Follow us on Facebook for all the latest deals and events @TheWindmillWerrington

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Cow
400 reviews
.18 miles away
Punjabi Saga Indian Restaurant
137 reviews
.89 miles away
China Garden Chinese Takeaway
11 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Roaches Peak District
344 reviews
1.51 miles away
Jacksons Nurseries
89 reviews
1.84 miles away
Gladstone Pottery Museum
720 reviews
3.24 miles away
Boat Inn
12 reviews
2.99 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Windmill Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ash Bank Road, Werrington ST9 0DT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Werrington
  • Phone Number: +44 1782 302303
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing