We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Plough Harvester

££ - £££
British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Church Road | KT4 7RD, Worcester Park KT4 7RD, England
+44 20 8337 1338
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place. Have like cave type places there as well..... low ceilings . The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't do enough. Would revisit

Helpful?
1 Thank FairReview1309
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Fairreview1309. More 

Renaze, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exterior very poorly lit at night so rather hard to find, causing us to be late for a family meal with a young child who did not understand the need to await our arrival. Nonetheless, friendly welcome and attentive service. Excellent salad bar and food , normal Harvester fare, was fresh and hot. Well worth visiting.

Helpful?
Thank leslie s
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Leslie S, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Plough, Worcester Park. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food and good value . However, the restaurant needs a good clean. The condiments are dirty, food and sauces are on the walls and radiators. The containers for the salad bar sauces need cleaning and have congealed sauces around the tops . Friendly staff. But I will not rush back again

Helpful?
1 Thank KLC470
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Plough, Worcester Park. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The typical Harvester offering. Good selection on food, discounts and offers always available. Service was great and we all had a fabulous night. Definitely not a top restaurant but a good night all round.

Helpful?
Thank FunkyWildcat
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Funkywildcat, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Very good value especially the child continental option at £1 my friends son ate his weight in watermelon . Comfortable friendly restaurant helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Diane G. We always love to receive great feedback. More 

South-East England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

We dropped in early Tuesday evening for dinner (4 people) and, despite having no reservation, we were swiftly seated. I was pleased that they readily swapped fries for jacket potatoes. The battered fish was superb, as the batter was light and crisp. The same went for my scampi. We all enjoyed the help-yourself salad bar which had a big choice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dublingirl52
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Dublingirl52, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Plough, Worcester Park. We always love to receive great feedback. More 

Ewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Nipped in for a quick lunch with a friend. Their early bird menu is great and price is just right. And you get the bonus of the salad bar. 2 lunches, salads and drinks only £18. Great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Amelia S
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Amelia S. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I booked this Harvester for a surprise meal for my mothers 60th Birthday as she had had a very tough year. All I can saying is a massive thank you to the amazing staff on duty that night, from the lady Freya who greeted us at the door at Jana our waitress and every other member of staff working tonight.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Matt C, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Plough, Worcester Park. You really made our day today. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Having been steering clear of Harvesters for sometime but wanted to give the Plough a try To my pleasant surprise, this is a GOOD HARVESTER Full menu on offer, which makes a change Food was well cooked, well presented and arrived in a reasonable amount of time Well done to the management and staff of the Plough

Helpful?
1 Thank KT7Pete
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Kt7pete. We always love to receive great feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016

We were a family of 6 and we all had different starters , I had the salmon to start and it was a good quality salmon and the avocado was just right and ripe. I decided to go for the Duck main course to make a change from turkey and wow the duck was melt in your mouth and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise Marie C
General Manager A, Manager at The Plough Harvester, responded to this review

Louise Marie C, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Plough, Worcester Park. More 

Travellers who viewed The Plough Harvester also viewed

Worcester Park, Greater London
Sutton, Greater London
 
Worcester Park, Greater London
Worcester Park, Greater London
 

Been to The Plough Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Road | KT4 7RD, Worcester Park KT4 7RD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Worcester Park
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8337 1338
Description
At The Plough Harvester in Worcester Park food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Worcester Park, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to New Malden, Sutton and Tolworth, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Plough Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?