We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Snail

50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 2 9212 7512
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“escargot” (92 reviews)
“seafood plate” (27 reviews)
Closed Now
17:30 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had dinner here for a party of 3 after being recommended by a friend. The place is easy to find, and is located very conveniently next to the Harborside parking garage. We all went with the set, which was composed of entree, a main...More

Thank Gymrat76
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A French style in a traditional sense, little concession to modern French but all the classics that people associate with - escargots, crepes, profiteroles, our group enjoyed them all. Had a lovely duck breast beautifully prepared. Close to the Lyric theatre so good for a...More

Thank RonWamberal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great service and great value. The meals were all presented beautifully and tasted fantastic. There was not a long wait time for meals and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. We will definitely come back again.

Thank BIGbUrJe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for a romantic dinner and boy was it worth it. The staff are reasonably efficient (not too efficient), and the kitchen kept things moving along well. But the food was spectacular. You really will not find a better French restaurant. And make...More

Thank Andrew P
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Recently had Sunday lunch at the Little Snail; fabulous offer - 3-course menu for $39.00. Fantastic value and a large range of choices for each course. The food was scrumptious, the service was great with the staff being extremely friendly. Would recommend this restaurant as...More

Thank cls556
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Best place we have eaten so far in Sydney. Service and food are outstanding. We have to come back to this "wonderful place"!!!

Thank Sigi22
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Service was outstanding, authentic quality french food the snails were to die for and the blue steak sensational. We were off to the theatre after and the staff made sure we had time to spare without rushing us.

Thank RichardP652
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Just stunning. A lovely venue with some of the best cuisine you can find in Sydney. Wonderful menu for either a la carte or a 3-course option (for each of lunch and dinner) covering the full menu that is really good value. The food was...More

Thank WH0A
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We we not on a deal of 3 courses and a wine or cocktail of the day. They offer full menu including squid, boulibassie and pate as starters sea food plate, lamb chicken etc as mains and 5-6 deserts. All food was well prepared and...More

Thank Paul G
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were looking forward to a fine dinning experience as advertised my Little Snail. There is nothing fine about the restaurant. No table cloth, old cutlery, forget candles on the table if you picture romantic dinning because you will be disappointed. No...More

Thank Vavaaa
MattJavouret, Manager at Little Snail, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Little Snail. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not deliver on your expectations and the disappointments you had encountered during your dinner. Once again, please accept our deepest regret. We do hope we will have...More

Nearby
Darling Harbour
The original docklands of Darling Harbour have been
transformed into a tourist mecca with entertainment
for the whole family. Cockle Bay Wharf offers dining
options from budget to upscale and million dollar
views of the harbour. Young crowds gather on weekends
for nightlife that ranges from salsa clubs to Dj’s.
Families can visit the Chinese Gardens of Friendship
or the Sydney Aquarium, one of the largest in the
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Hurricane's Grill
1,085 reviews
.09 miles away
Pancakes On The Rocks - Darling Harbour
358 reviews
.06 miles away
Grill'd
118 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Darling Harbour
8,631 reviews
.20 miles away
Australian National Maritime Museum
1,529 reviews
.10 miles away
Sydney Lyric Theatre
331 reviews
.15 miles away
Madame Tussauds Sydney
1,452 reviews
.20 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jan B
27 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Matt-Snail | Property representative |
Hi Jan, The set menu is now $39 and will be available for lunch on the 03/12/17. Kind regards Matt
0
Votes
Glenys L
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Matt-Snail | Property representative |
Hi! The $38 will be available on the 07/05/17.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$46
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Murray St | 50 Murray St, 2009, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Sydney>  > Central Business District
  • Neighbourhood: Central Business District
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9212 7512
  • E-mail
Description
The little snail restaurant is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, offering a la carte options or a set menu at $38 for lunch and $60 for dinner. Best place to park: Wilson Parking, 100 Murray Street ( We do not validate parking's ticket )
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing