We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Restaurant Lurleen's

#247 of 3,293 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
££££
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
850 Mount Cotton Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4165, Australia
+61 7 3206 2999
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 11:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Should be a fantastic restaurant, given the setting and price. It used to be a special dining experience, but the last couple of visits have fallen well short. No tablecloth, slow service and meals are overpriced for what they are. Even the wine was not good. There are a lot better options….particularly without a long drive to get there. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMSL2013
sirr0met, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are disappointed to hear your experience was not of a high standard. We take onboard your feedback and will review to ensure we continue to offer the exceptional standards of service for which we are extremely well known for normally. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Went to Lurleen for breakfast on a Sat morning, the restaurant look clean and nice. As we didn't book a table in advance,we have to sit inside which we still have a good view. We sat down, waited for a while before someone come to take our order,we ordered a Salmon Stack, Gingerbread Pancakes, Big breakfast and Egg Benedit with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daphne F
sirr0met, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Daphne, Thank you for your recent visit to Restaurant Lurleen's, we are disappointed to hear your experience was not of a high standard. Please be assured your feedback has been passed on to our management team for review to ensure we continue to offer the exceptional standards of service for which we are extremely well known for normally. We... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Have visited Sirromet Winery on several occasions & have been fortunate to eat at Lurleens Restaurant. Amazing venue , spectacular views , 1st class service and food to die for . You won't be disappointed .

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda v
sirr0met, Brand Sepcialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a memorable experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

I really wanted to give Restaurant Lurleen's an excellent score, and if it was based purely on the food alone it would receive a glowing review, however the service we received on our last visit (and the previous two) really lets the restaurant down. We booked an early lunch at 11.30am in order to beat the rush. Sadly, despite the... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlewonton
sirr0met, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Thank you your feedback about your recent experience in Restaurant Lurleen’s. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in providing exceptional food, beverage and service. A 30 minute wait time is for beverage orders are out of the usual service standards, also not checking for additional orders for either food or beverage are outside our normal standards. Your Feedback has... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016

Wow! Wow again, fantastic FOOD! Wonderful service, very well informed staff who were attentive without fawning over their customers, perfect balance, again WELL DONE!! The food was amazing, from the sun dried tomato and black olive tapenade, so piquant, perfectly balanced, then the freshest of oysters, so fresh they were salty. The main...the aroma as it was arrived was So... More 

Helpful?
Thank ibaas2016
sirr0met, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2016

We read a lot of reviews before visiting Lurleen's and lots of people said it lacked ambience and the staff were hit and miss. This restaurant is stunning, so beautiful. It definitely compares with any other "fine dining" restaurants in Brisbane. The waitress who looked after our table was absolutely lovely and prompt. The prices are fair enough for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Broncos06
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were really looking forward to breakfast at Lurleen's as we had heard that it was up there with the best in Brisbane. Sadly, our experience was not what we had hoped. We were eager to enjoy a vineyard setting amongst nature but unfortunately unless you are very lucky to have a table by the window you could be in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank crimsn_petal
SirrometWines, Manager at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we will pass this feedback onto our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager. We apologise that your experience was not a fantastic one as we hope to deliver at all times. As such we will look into the points you have highlighted. Many thanks again and we hope that you will return to the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Had a fabulous family lunch here to celebrate my sisters birthday. Wow the food was fabulous it was about a 40 minute drive and well worth it as the view from the deck is gorgeous, the staff were fabulous and the scallops divine! I wasn't sure if I would enjoy the wines as most of them are from the vineyard... More 

Helpful?
Thank CeCeSees
SirrometWines, Manager at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

What a great review - thank you so much! We really aim to deliver the best customer experience at all times and it's great to hear that you received just that. We will endevour to continuously improve and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

A group of 10 of us went to Lurleens at Sirromet Winery for their 7 course degustation with matched wines. I found every course to be a taste sensation. I wasn't excited by all the wines as I'm not a fan of sweet wines, but I was a huge fan of every course. As always with Lurleens the service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah M
SirrometWines, Manager at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed it. We hope your review will encourage more people to try the degustation experience! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2016

Nice place, friendly staff, it has all the behaviours of five star but the environment is very "cafeteria", tables and chairs not that comfortable - there is the view of the winery which is nice. I found it to be an odd mix of high quality food and prices mixed with low quality atmosphere, it's very noisy like a food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SandraKaye
SirrometWines, Manager at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback and we sincerely apologise for the experience you had when having lunch here. I have forwarded these comments to our Head Chef who appreciates all feedback and will most definitely look into the matter further. More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Lurleen's also viewed

Mount Cotton, Brisbane Region
Brisbane Region, Queensland
 
Cleveland, Redland City
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Restaurant Lurleen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$37
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 850 Mount Cotton Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4165, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3206 2999
Description
Enjoy mouthwatering modern Australian cuisine at the award-winning Restaurant Lurleen's, while taking in the breathtaking views to Moreton Bay and sand ridges of Stradbroke Island.

The dining experience at Restaurant Lurleen's is reflective of Sirromet's Life Style Wine philosophy and has a relaxed and warming atmosphere with a contemporary menu. Featuring fresh Queensland produce, with local seafood, organically grown fruit, vegetables, herbs and spices, each dish is expertly matched with an award-winning Sirromet Wine.

Experience fine dining at its best at Restaurant Lurleen's.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurant Lurleen's and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
8 hours ago
Gold Coast, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Lurleen's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?