We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Restaurant Lurleen's

#240 of 3,345 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
££££
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
850 Mount Cotton Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4165, Australia
+61 7 3206 2999
Website
Today
11:30 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 11:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Oxenford, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was really looking forward to our visit here and the setting is absolutely lovely - doesn't get much better. The service was great, although our meals did seem to take quite some time to arrive. It was a busy weekend lunch service so I suppose not too unusual. I ordered the lamb rack and it was divine. Beautifully cooked, tender... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foo_21
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Joined 3 other couples for a very relaxed Saturday morning breakfast. Can recommend the big breakfast and the free flowing tea or coffee. The service was efficient and quick. Not the first time there and will not be the last. Only fault would be that one of our group ordered the free flowing coffee and after one cup changed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillf07
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is everything you expect in fine dining. The service, the ambience and especially the food. There were four of us. Two had the pork belly and raved about it. One had the prawns. I had the divine lamb rack. It's definitely a restaurant I would go back to and regularly. Very friendly and efficient staff. Thankyou.

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
SirrometWines, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Phyllis, Thank you for your recent visit and lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had requested a seat with views but unfortunately due to the hot weather the balcony was closed and we had to sit inside. Drinks waitress was very friendly and polite and we requested single malt whisky with water on the side, one ice cube, which is how it is served in Scotland, waitress eager to take information on board.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
SirrometWines, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass your comments onto management for review. We hope to see you again soon on perhaps a cooler day, where you can enjoy your meal on the balcony and take in the beautiful views. More 

Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

Four of us for lunch on a busy Sunday.The food was enjoyable with some reservations.Tasting plate gives an opportunity to try most of what the kitchen can do.We tried both the fish and carnivore and shared.The linecaught snapper was excellent but served with a very disappointing salad. A crowded busy somewhat noisy environment.

Helpful?
Thank robin p
SirrometWines, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Robin, Thank you for your review and recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed the snapper, it is a popular dish. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the salad and will pass onto the kitchen. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Went to Sunday breakfast with friends. Not a huge selection of dishes but you can also make your own mix from the side dishes. Food was cooked as expected, and served quickly. The range of offerings should satisfy most tastes. The service was good without being over done. There is a play area for kids so they are entertained instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank sallyrobinson
SirrometWines, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Sally, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Should be a fantastic restaurant, given the setting and price. It used to be a special dining experience, but the last couple of visits have fallen well short. No tablecloth, slow service and meals are overpriced for what they are. Even the wine was not good. There are a lot better options….particularly without a long drive to get there. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMSL2013
sirr0met, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are disappointed to hear your experience was not of a high standard. We take onboard your feedback and will review to ensure we continue to offer the exceptional standards of service for which we are extremely well known for normally. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Went to Lurleen for breakfast on a Sat morning, the restaurant look clean and nice. As we didn't book a table in advance,we have to sit inside which we still have a good view. We sat down, waited for a while before someone come to take our order,we ordered a Salmon Stack, Gingerbread Pancakes, Big breakfast and Egg Benedit with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daphne F
sirr0met, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Daphne, Thank you for your recent visit to Restaurant Lurleen's, we are disappointed to hear your experience was not of a high standard. Please be assured your feedback has been passed on to our management team for review to ensure we continue to offer the exceptional standards of service for which we are extremely well known for normally. We... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Have visited Sirromet Winery on several occasions & have been fortunate to eat at Lurleens Restaurant. Amazing venue , spectacular views , 1st class service and food to die for . You won't be disappointed .

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda v
sirr0met, Brand Sepcialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a memorable experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

I really wanted to give Restaurant Lurleen's an excellent score, and if it was based purely on the food alone it would receive a glowing review, however the service we received on our last visit (and the previous two) really lets the restaurant down. We booked an early lunch at 11.30am in order to beat the rush. Sadly, despite the... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlewonton
sirr0met, Brand Specialist at Restaurant Lurleen's, responded to this review

Thank you your feedback about your recent experience in Restaurant Lurleen’s. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in providing exceptional food, beverage and service. A 30 minute wait time is for beverage orders are out of the usual service standards, also not checking for additional orders for either food or beverage are outside our normal standards. Your Feedback has... More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Lurleen's also viewed

Mount Cotton, Brisbane Region
Brisbane Region, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Restaurant Lurleen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$38
Cuisine
Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 850 Mount Cotton Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4165, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Brisbane Region  >  Brisbane
  • Phone Number: +61 7 3206 2999
Description
Enjoy mouthwatering modern Australian cuisine at the award-winning Restaurant Lurleen's, while taking in the breathtaking views to Moreton Bay and sand ridges of Stradbroke Island.

The dining experience at Restaurant Lurleen's is reflective of Sirromet's Life Style Wine philosophy and has a relaxed and warming atmosphere with a contemporary menu. Featuring fresh Queensland produce, with local seafood, organically grown fruit, vegetables, herbs and spices, each dish is expertly matched with an award-winning Sirromet Wine.

Experience fine dining at its best at Restaurant Lurleen's.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurant Lurleen's and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
2 months ago
Gold Coast, Australia
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Lurleen's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?