We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vapiano

Soul Boardwalk, Cavill Mall, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5538 8967
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (409 reviews)
“chilli” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Soul Boardwalk, Cavill Mall, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

great place to catch up with friends - good service and friendly atmosphere. would revisit again anytime

Thank sharoncurl
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the positive review sharoncurl. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Vapiano experience and we look forward to hosting you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't the best experience, sat at the table and put my hand in bird poo, to go and tell the girl behind the bar, whom didnt go and clean the table. I had to stop another couple from sitting at the table, then had to...More

Thank JTAGbyJD
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and review JTAGbyJD. We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory dining experience. We can only imagine how frustrating the wait must have been, particularly when you were keen for a wholesome meal. At Vapiano, we aim to create the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was quick but that is the high point. We both had pizza and both did not live up to expectations, mine needed close examination to find the buffalo mozzarella and I didn't think the tomato was ripe from the vine then when you...More

Thank Susan L
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Susan L, we are disappointed to hear about your described pizza quality! All our veggies are sourced within 150km from local farms. In saying that, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we'll be sure to pass it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Over priced, basic, basic food. Pasta not cooked, garlic pizza as hard as a rock. Certainly will not be back.More

Thank Alissia M
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Alissia M. Thanks for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your feedback and apologise that you did not enjoy visiting Vapiano on this occasion. We will pass your feedback on to our Gold Coast restaurant. If you want to chat to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were excited for our final meal out for our stay on the Gold Coast. Unfortunately the ordering system and the service spoiled the evening. As other reviews mentioned the ordering system required my partner and myself to order from seperate areas for pizza and...More

Thank Hilary B
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Hilary B, I appreciate your comments providing the details of your recent visit. I can only imagine how frustrated I’d be if I had the experience you described. From what you explained, we certainly didn’t provide the Vapiano experience our customers expect - I’m...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With 5 hungry kids and 4 hungry adults we stumbled upon Vapiano's and we don't regret it. We were lucky to have made it in time for the lunch special which was $9.90 for pasta or pizza dishes, both of which are cooked fresh and...More

Thank Sharon T
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the positive review and feedback Sharon T! We are pleased to hear you loved our fresh, Italian cuisine. An open kitchen provides the perfect opportunity for chef-customer interaction where guests can tailor their Vapi favourites! We cannot wait to host you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to Vapiano pizza & pasta, on the gold coast, there was 7 of us & we all had something different & we were all very happy, the food was all lovely & the servings are plenty big enough, the staff were all really...More

Thank Leonie P
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review and feedback Leonie P. We are pleased to hear you loved your Vapiano experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was tasty but fatty, if you are into fatty food this is the right place, generally, I liked the place. Price is a little bit above average.

Thank Baseer S
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Baseer S, thanks for the review and feedback. All our products are made with fresh, locally sourced produce and all our sauces, pasta, pizza dough are made fresh in-store! We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate there 3 times in 5 days so that should easily say how much we liked it pizza was good, although line for pasta was way too long. Something needs to change in that pasta ordering methods as it does not seem to work...More

Thank Hkggal
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the positive review and feedback Hkggal. We are pleased to hear you loved our fresh Italian cuisine! However we understand the frustration with our order model. We have developed a new model at our Garden City restaurant and all our new restaurants! We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend of ours who told us that the food was great so we decided to give it a go for our family dinner out. We arrived and were given two cards and told to order at the counter. My...More

1  Thank D_N_A_1410
TheVapianoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Vapiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and feedback D_N_A_1410. We are sorry to hear of your most recent experience at our Gold Coast restaurant. We understand the frustration of waiting in line and developed a new table service model at our Garden City restaurant and all new...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Seascape Restaurant and Bar
415 reviews
.05 miles away
The Avenue
306 reviews
.05 miles away
Pancakes on The Rocks
235 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tarmac Transfers
36 reviews
.11 miles away
Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Surfers Paradise
1,560 reviews
.01 miles away
Cavill Avenue Mall
634 reviews
.01 miles away
Surfers Paradise Beachfront Markets
474 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rebecca P
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from 50ericad | Reviewed this property |
Great for either, you can book a large table and they have an outdoor area. Also great price drinks during happy hour!
0
Votes
Rachel D
12 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AnnieJuly | Reviewed this property |
I telephoned Vapiano's about a fortnight before the event and was able to book for a large group but only had a choice of 6.30pm or 8.30pm which was fine for us!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$17
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Soul Boardwalk, Cavill Mall, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5538 8967
  • E-mail
Description
Homemade delicious Italian dishes of pasta, pizza and salads freshly cooked in front of you. Head up to the counter and order, watch the chef cook, and pay on the way out whenever you're ready to leave.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing