We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bazaar

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7 Staghorn Ave | QT Gold Coast, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
+61 7 5584 1200
Website
Today
12:00 - 15:00
06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 15:00
Sun - Sat 06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,343: English reviews
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time and as a family of 2 adults and 2 children it is not somewhere we would normally choose to go as it is not cheap, but heard all the fuss and thought it must be something really special. My MIL was in town and said she wanted to take us somewhere that we wouldn't normally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassnu
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi Cassnu, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the fresh seafood and dessert selection, however it does sadden us to hear that we missed the mark on a few other elements. We'd like to discuss the matter with you in more detail if possible. Please feel free to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the buffet last night I have had it on many occasions and it was great but last night wasn't that great the sand crabs wasn't fresh and they don't have mini canapes any more other than that the hotel and the staff are great just a little disappointing this time

Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi Trevor K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed your dining experience at Bazaar previously. However it does disappoint us to hear we missed the mark a little on your most recent experience. We hope that it doesn't deter you from returning as this certainly isn't the level of... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was able to book at short notice . I was a little hesitant as the reviews suggested ordering food via chef requests . This isn't anything to worry about and not essential . The seafood was aplenty , the quality of all the good was brilliant ; so fresh ! All you can eat desert like nothing I've seen before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi Tammy C Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you loved the quality and variety of all of our dishes! The desserts are always a crowd favourite. We also love to hear Sarah looked after you well and will be sure to pass this on to her. We hope to see you again soon :) Thanks... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017

They think of everything. All kinds of breads, relishes, hollandaise sauce by the poached eggs, fresh baked beans, potato rosti, hash browns, interesting smoothies, omelette station, dangerous donuts, persuasive pastries and most importantly a pretty good coffee. It was busy when I visited but the wait was not too long. Pleasant and helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank Kez1909
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi Kez1909, Thank you for your review. You made us hungry just reading it! We're so glad to hear you loved the food options and friendly service here at Bazaar. We hope to see you again soon :) More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Serving typical hotel buffet style fare, we were guests at the QT Hotel and had breakfast here because it was included. An average breakfast with rude rushed staff, not a relaxing atmosphere to wake up too. We checked out the dinner option and the seafood looked pale and old, we decided to eat in surfers instead.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi Sarah S, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're so sorry to hear you had a poor dining experience with us. "Average" is definitely what we strive for and our guests usually know us for "Amazing"! We would love to discuss this further with you so we can try and make it up to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has something to offer for everyone. With several chefs at swaying your queries and requests this is a buffet style restaurant with a twist. Incredibly well appoint there is a level of luxury not normally associated to buffet dining. There were several types of perfectly cooked meat, seafood, dumpling bar, salads, Thai and Indian inspired meals and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi there Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. You hit the nail on the head there! We try and steer away from the "B" as much as possible as we are known for offering a unique experience. So glad to hear you loved the food Kelly! We are looking forward to hosting you... More 

queensland
Level Contributor
388 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We have been frequenting Bazaar on and of for a long time and have never been disappointed with the quality and choice of food.

Helpful?
Thank SinkingSeabourn
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi SinkingSeabourn, Thank you so much for your review. We love that you're a local and that you enjoy your dining experience each time. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Hey it is a buffet so you should find something you feel like... and to be honest the food i selected was lovely... however WOW the pricing...!!! soooooo expensive far more than i thought the bill should be considering the volume and selections we made... we did not have seafood or alcohol with our meals and yet the bill was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank El H
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi El H, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the selection and quality of food here at Bazaar. May I ask if you knew the price before dining with us? Being an interactive marketplace, the price is set per head and not per consumption unfortunately. Nonetheless, we're sorry to hear that this has affected... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

After staying at QT hotel we went here for breakfast. It was nice, clean and had lots and lots of options and a fair few gluten free options. However for what it was I did feel it was overpriced for a breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Babyboobear1992
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi Babyboobear1992, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Bazaar and liked the variety of food! While I'm sorry you felt the price was a tad high, we feel that our offering is very competitive when looking at other hotel offerings. We do hope to see you again soon. Thanks again More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Great selection of food. Very fresh seafood. Yummy desserts. Love that you can special order things fresh eg steak & pizza. Too bad they took away the cold rock ice-cream.

Helpful?
Thank goldcoastfoodievc
QTGC_Manager, Manager at Bazaar, responded to this review

Hi goldcoastfoodievc, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you loved the selection and quality of food on your recent dining experience. As our marketplace is ever-changing you'll often experience a new variety of desserts but by all means please let us know next time you plan on dining with us so we can advise you if... More 

Travellers who viewed Bazaar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 

Been to Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Seafood, International, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 10:30
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 21:00
Monday
06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
Thursday
06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
Friday
06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
Saturday
06:30 - 10:30
17:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7 Staghorn Ave | QT Gold Coast, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Surfers Paradise
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5584 1200
Description
Prepare for a journey of gastronomic proportions at Bazaar Interactive Marketplace, your plate is your passport and there are no rules on which destinations to explore.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bazaar and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 months ago
Adelaide

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bazaar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?