We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mozaik Cafe

61 Constellation Drive | North Shore, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
+64 9-476 3344
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good47%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (6 reviews)
“prawn salad” (2 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 19:30All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, International
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
61 Constellation Drive | North Shore, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The perfect place for business meetings, the cafe is spacious with both indoor and outdoor seating options and easy parking. Great location right off the motorway exit and they make good coffee and have attentive and friendly staff.

Thank gl0betr0tting2014
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here in the past, and have never been disappointed, and once again it was great. We had family over from Australia so decided on Mozaik. Great service, Great coffee, Great food, what more could you ask for.

Thank john j
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for such an amazing review! We will definitely be showing this one to the kitchen and wait staff. Looking forward to your return!

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, decent coffee, some free parking and an extensive menu. Pretty good, will be back, enjoy.....

Thank Kevin T
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Kevin, Thank you for such an amazing review! We will definitely be showing this one to the kitchen and wait staff. They'll be smiling all day! Looking forward to your return!

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I went for coffee one Sunday morning but waited over ten minutes for someone to serve me. The place wasn't overly busy and there were waitresses wandering around. Ended up walking out. Very disappointing as I've always liked the Mozaik franchises for food and coffee...More

Thank Esther H
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hi Esther, Sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. I wonder if you could give us some more detail around when you were in as we would like to follow up with the staff. Obviously this is not the service we pride ourselves on, and...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017

We ventured to Mozaik for lunch to which we thought was going to be a quieter period. It was but this reflected in the speed of service as there did not seem to be too many people on board (food and coffees were slow). However...More

Thank Kyle M
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We really appreciate it.

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Family friendly with great servings. Kids Hot cakes for the 4yr old wee huge. Potato Rösti was delicious and scrambled eggs for wifey perfectly cooked. For a cafe it's a great place to have a relaxing brunch

Thank JWALK007
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thanks so much for your great feedback. We hope to see you soon :-)

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Always receive excellent service from the Staff at Moziaks. The food and Coffee is amazing. Plenty of variety and food choices.

Thank Mainlandergirl
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and support. Thank you so much.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My boss and co worker invited me to this cafe for my birthday we started with a glass of bubbles my problem was it didn't have any labelling in the menu for gluten free on the menu . I had to send the waiter back...More

Thank Helena M
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure that new staffs are knowledgeable about food ingredients soon after they are on board.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

We drove past and thought the place looked good with inside and outside seating and we were hungry for a brunch. The staff were friendly. The wait was long, very long. I ordered eggs Benedict with bacon and sujuk - this was ok. Nothing to...More

2  Thank nzwestie
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Sorry for the delay in responding you as our account was just activated. We have recruited very good chefs and front staffs for a few months now. We make fresh muffins and scones every morning onsite. You...More

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Always love this place. Relaxing. Everytime the service is excellent, food excellent. Would highly recommend.

Thank 676kaner
Mozaik_Constellation, Owner at Mozaik Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Sorry for the delay in thanking you as our account was recently activated. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon to continue our amazing food and service. Thank you very much again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sip Kitchen
15 reviews
.41 miles away
Swagat Indian Cuisine
22 reviews
.99 miles away
The Dark Horse
17 reviews
.05 miles away
McDonald's Constellation Drive
5 reviews
.37 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Canoe & Kayak Adventures
5 reviews
.34 miles away
JUMP Indoor Trampoline Park
12 reviews
.51 miles away
Chipmunks North Shore
12 reviews
.75 miles away
Heletranz Helicopters
194 reviews
.93 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mozaik Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:00
Monday
07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 17:00
Thursday
07:00 - 19:30
Friday
07:00 - 19:30
Saturday
08:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 Constellation Drive | North Shore, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Auckland  >  Auckland Central
  • Phone Number: +64 9-476 3344
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing