We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jazzed Bar and Eatery - CLOSED

1099 Tutanekai Street | ., Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-348 1786
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible19%
2 Nov 2015
“Fantastic ”
25 Jun 2015
“Good service, good food”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Cajun & Creole, International, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1099 Tutanekai Street | ., Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
All Details
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Awesome food awesome service couldn't fault it.the bar staff gave us some fantastic crafty beers.i would go back again no problems

Thank baggerboynz27
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Even though we had a longer wait time on food, we were still happy with the service from jazzed bar and eatery, the wine selection was good, but wouldn't recommend the food as it new Orleans based and very fatty, average meals.

1  Thank Samantha B
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

We had an absolutely great time. The staff were great and the food couldn't be faulted. I would recomend this place to anyone. Thanks Jazzed

Thank Nicky D
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Located in the food village on the edge of town where most of the restaurants and bars are grouped. Good menu and service with value for money.

Thank Ken18
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Awesome staff, awesome food what a shame to see closed. They really undesrstood great customer service Would definitely have returned.

Thank Lance D
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Good friendly service by a rather large cheerful Maori gentleman. Food excellent, I had Tacos and beef with a salad. Thinking I might need more I ordered a side order of chips, big mistake, i was stuffed.

1  Thank GeordiefromSheffield
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Worst dining experience so far. The waitress was lovely but the waiter was very rude. Shrimp cocktail was nice but nothing amazing. Steak dish was horrible, worst cut of steak, mushrooms so rubbery they didn't even taste like mushrooms and everything so over flavoured. Chocolate...More

4  Thank Jessey T
Alyssa K, Owner at Jazzed Bar and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

I thought about my response here,the steak is prime steer average cost per kilo is 23.95 kg so supermarket bought steak really ?? obviously your taste buds rest somewhere in your nether region,you had the set menu love,the cost for three courses is$ 28.50 the...More

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Have been here before and it was good, this time however was such a let down. Girl that was working had excellent customer service skills the man however was rude and pushy you could tell he had better things to be doing. I'm not usually...More

1  Thank Stephanie D
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner here on a busy Friday night. We were warmly greeted and chose our own table. Our delicious meals came out much quicker than expected. I had the ribs, so good! Hubby had the Cajun chicken burger. Both meals deliciously...More

Thank Yvonne089
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Jazzes is located in a mall with lots of Restaurants. It was just before 4pm and seeing the Lunch special going till 4pm we decided to stay here. Outside were a few tables with chairs but they were already taken so we had to sit...More

2  Thank hhx2_12
Alyssa K, Owner at Jazzed Bar and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2015

ummm i hate to say it but you have the wrong restaurant love ,the restaurant you have described and the menu all belongs at brew the restaurant next to jazzed,even the menu of the calamari salad is next door,please please before you get pissed check...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pizzeria Imperfetto
242 reviews
.04 miles away
Atticus Finch
773 reviews
.01 miles away
Picnic Cafe
530 reviews
.03 miles away
Indian Star Tandoori Restaurant
1,267 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lake Rotorua
846 reviews
.25 miles away
Eat Street
537 reviews
.02 miles away
Rotorua i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
204 reviews
.19 miles away
Rotorua Night Market
85 reviews
.21 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1099 Tutanekai Street | ., Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  North Island  >  Bay of Plenty Region  >  Rotorua District  >  Rotorua
  • Phone Number: +64 7-348 1786
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing