We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


££ - £££Cafe, European,
Kendal Av | Burnside, Christchurch, New Zealand
+64 3-358 8810
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
Cafe, European, New Zealand, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
££ - £££
Kendal Av | Burnside, Christchurch, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

A group of approx. 15 for lunch only a few other tables with guests. Service was very slow - took at least half an hour for us to get drinks and a good hour plus for meals to be served. To be fair there only...More

Thank Glenda I
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was so disappointed. Staff wasn’t friendly,always busy talking with staff.(In Chinese?) No attention. Meal was cold but staff never came for check even they were in backyard. We couldn’t see any staff on floor... Bad service bad food.Never back again.

Thank Shoko17W
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We received such a friendly and warm welcome from the gracious staff. The menu is varied and the meals served were devine. Simply faultless and beautifully presented and served. Highly recommended and we will be regulars!

1  Thank Cherie M
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Went here as it was last minute and thought we would give it a try. It was pretty quiet and location not the best for much foot traffic, but we were blown away with the food and presentation for such an unassuming place. Great specials...More

Thank JessChCh1
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Food is not too bad, however considering the location of the restaurant, it's a bit pricy for the amount of the food given, overall experience is just above average.

Thank Robert C
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Cannot recommend this place. There prices are insane, and the portions are crazy small. Add that with some poor service waitress who spent most of the time in the kitchen screeching in Chinese, and its a recipe for disaster. Its not many times i have...More

Thank Craig B
sevantiss, Manager at Sevantis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear guest, Thanks for reviewing sevantis. It is disappointing to hear that you have left a restaurant feeling hungry. We only source finest local produce which fresh and is of premium quality. If you would give us some details about your dining experience it will...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017

Three years ago we found Sevantis and enjoyed the quality and courtesy of this restaurant. With A birthday celebration I decided to return and was very happy with the meal quality, selection and service. They were not overly busy with other things on in the...More

Thank Murray P
sevantiss, 經理 at Sevantis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for give us such high recommend! We will do all the best for our guests.

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I went with several of my aunties and mum. Great service and the food was yummy. I had the steak burger and the creme brulee both were good well cooked and presented and the steak burger was a great size for lunch. My mum had...More

Thank donnagS4702EY
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The food is really nice and tasty. The service is really good too. It's never too busy and you can get a community card from them which entitles you to a discount each time you go and other specials.

Thank KScheepers
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I dropped in to get a fast lunch on my way to an appointment. The guy behind the counter said "what do you want" several times in row without giving me a chance to answer. It was odd. Someone finally got the idea I wanted...More

Thank Jacqui T
sevantiss, Manager at Sevantis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

sorry for the about that we do apologies for the miscommunication, we will try our best to improve our services and food quality.

Nearby Restaurants
Kinji Japanese Restaurant
223 reviews
.71 miles away
Wok On In
135 reviews
.46 miles away
Pattersons Restaurant & Bar
153 reviews
.84 miles away
Tavern Harewood
174 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby Attractions
International Antarctic Centre
2,039 reviews
1.44 miles away
Christchurch Airport i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
23 reviews
1.77 miles away
Northlands Mall
27 reviews
1.94 miles away
Jellie Park Recreation and Sports Centre
5 reviews
.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sevantis staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kendal Av | Burnside, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Canterbury Region  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +64 3-358 8810
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing