We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Maiden Bistro

) #15 of 18 Restaurants in Moama ££ - £££ Australian
Twenty Four Lane, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
+61 3 5481 3333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian
PRICE
££ - £££
DETAILS
Twenty Four Lane, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here several times over the years on our trips to Echuca and have always found the meals to be very tasty, nicely presented and the service has been very good. There never seems to be much of a wait for the orders...More

Thank petermelbourne57
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear enjoyed your visit to our venue. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Reviewed 5 January 2017

GOOD FOOD IF THEY CAN GET YOUR ORDER RIGHT, this is the second or third time we have had our order mucked up. They fix the problem, but by the time it is sorted the rest of our table have finished their meal. Not setup...More

Thank JohnnoSBC
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our staff were able to fix the problems you had in the bistro. We are also excited to announce that kids facilities will be coming soon in stage two of our renovations!

Reviewed 29 November 2016

I have been to this place a couple of years ago with poor results, but thought it could only improve however not so went with three other people to have a meal last Saturday night not many people there which is probably the result of...More

Thank ianfreo
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Whilst we are disappointed that you did not have a positive experience, we are more disappointed that you did not let anyone know at the time as we could have rectified the mistakes. I assure you that management take any feedback seriously. With...More

Reviewed 10 October 2016

The menu caters for everyone. Guten free is not a problem. Meals are very very priced and serves are very generous.

Thank Daryl B
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Hi Daryl, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. The team will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals! See you next time!

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I ordered risotto, a hefty $20. It was a pumpkin/rice/watery sludge made worse by chucking in a whole heap of salad ingredients. Including radish!!! It was left virtually untouched but a swarm of staff who were preparing serving lines/races for the evening meal to follow...More

Thank bigboyart
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear about your dining visit. We receive many compliments for our bistro and regret that this was not your experience. For future reference, had you addressed the issue at the time our staff would have gladly replaced your meal. As for...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

great service meals were a bit over priced for a club, service was friendly, and meals arrived in good time, breakfasts were interesting but again quite pricey

Thank jean b
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jean, we do consider ourselves to be competitively priced in our region. We are pleased to hear our customer service was of a high standard. Thanks for your visit.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

One sometimes gets the feeling that one has been to a Bistro and seen them all - but the James Maiden Bistro has quite a few interesting dishes. My partner had the Morrocan Chicken (Gluten Free), and although I considered the Crusted Lamb Rack, I...More

Thank Charlie S
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Hi Charlie, thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Rich River and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Dined here twice. The smorgasbord evening had a wide variety of meals and a huge que to boot, it's clearly popular with the locals. Our second dinner never arrived, no real reason why. Staff were apologetic and keen to make amends which was great. Breakfast...More

Thank Wretep13
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We receive many compliments on our bistro and are pleased you had a positive experience. We are also thrilled to hear that our staff were attentive to your needs and your issues were resolved. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 30 April 2016

We attended here again on a Tuesday for the "All you can eat buffet". The staff were as usual very pleasant, the food was available in great quantities and varieties at the extremely reasonable cost of $14.00 per head for members. This time the food...More

Thank 473graemen
Amy W, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are constantly working hard to provide a quality bistro experience and are glad you have noticed a positive improvement. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners which were well priced and really good. The menu diverse quite impressed.

Thank andreahouben
RRGC_Manager, Manager at James Maiden Bistro, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our new menu !

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Morrisons Winery & Restaurant
238 reviews
4.71 miles away
Moama RSL
77 reviews
4.53 miles away
Suvla Bay Bistro
67 reviews
4.52 miles away
Konisors Restaraunt
17 reviews
4.96 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rich River Golf Club Resort
45 reviews
.08 miles away
Madison Day Spa
21 reviews
4.96 miles away
Port of Echuca Discovery Centre
672 reviews
5.65 miles away
National Holden Motor Museum : Echuca
310 reviews
5.65 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from James Maiden Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Waitstaff
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 20:30
Monday
06:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
06:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
06:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 20:30
Thursday
06:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 20:30
Friday
06:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 20:30
Saturday
06:00 - 10:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Twenty Four Lane, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Moama
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5481 3333
  • E-mail
Description
James Maiden Bistro is a relaxed modern space featuring indoor and al fresco dining options with famous golf course views. Enjoy a hearty breakfast or lunch and dinner from our daily specials or select from the à la carte menu. Our wine list features premium Australian and New Zealand wines and local and imported beer.