We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedro

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Contemporary, Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
70 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
+61 2 6583 5529
Website
Today
07:30 - 14:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Fri 07:30 - 14:00
Sat 07:30 - 02:00
17:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 333: English reviews
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We enjoyed a very tasty breakfast here with my parents and our children. Of the 6 of us, there are 3 coeliacs and 2 gluten free people, with numerous additional food intolerances. Despite us being "problem customers", all of our many questions were answered with precision and great customer service. We even ordered a non menu alternative that my older... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahstays
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited 2 years ago was great, interesting cafe few doors down was empty...this time opposite was the case. Food portions small (one tiny piece of toast with scrambled egg) when we questioned it the answer was pretty abrupt. Shame it wasn't as good as last visit when we come back in May we will try the busy cafe further down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don2156
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Don2156, thank you for your review. We are renown for our large portion sizes and your request should have been dealt with differently. A staff member that did not meet our high standards is no longer in our employ. We are currently training new staff and have employed a manager to ensure the satisfaction of ALL our customers. If you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been coming to this café for one week in January for a number of years now and used to go every day. Unfortunately last year, and particularly this year, the service has declined. We have been only twice this week and both times were completely ignored. On the first occasion we had not been acknowledged after 10 minutes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LynMT19
Cheryl S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

We are sorry for the dissatisfaction you have experienced on your visit - we are attempting to step away due to health issues are are relying on staff to carry on the good reputation we have built up over a number of years....it certainly seems that once again we will have to review this important aspect of our business. Meanwhile... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I had breakfast here for the 2 mornings we were here. Both days I had the bacon and egg roll , my wife had eggs & toast and my mother in law and daughter had the pancakes and ice cream. We all enjoyed our breakfast both days with some fresh juice and coffee. The service was quick,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libs77
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We've been there quite a few times now and they never disappoint us! They sure know how to make GOOD COFFEE and we love their breakfast menu, quite a large variety and reasonably priced. EXCELLENT SERVICE!! The staff have been lovely on every visit we've made there.

Helpful?
Thank Lissylongblack
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I understand that this time of year can is a busy time , puts pressure on everyone but seriously the service by a guy who needs a shirt the next size up and also a word of advice, chewing a tooth pick isn't "cool". We also do not want to hear your chef left you in the s**t, our house... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesleynbryce
Paul S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

leslynbryce, thank you for your review, we take all reviews seriously and use them to improve the service given to our valued customers, we will investigate all your criticisms. Our Salmon may not have been to your taste but I hope any potential Cedro customer, considers previous reviews on our Salmon and other offerings. You state, '.. do your selves... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Cedros yesterday as we were passing through Port Macquarie. The place was recommended as it has an all day breakfast at fair prices. I won't complain about the food as it was fairly quick and delicious. However the service was appalling. Have to ask for water to be put on the table, serving people in an incorrrct... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Cheryl S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

Robert glad the food etc was to your taste and liking as this is one of the most important aspects of our Cafe as well as customer service.We take on board all comments good and not so good on occasion.. so due to the fact that you didnt get water which was freely available inside in a special cooler we... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted with friendly prompt service and the meals arrived soon after (ate brekkie with husband and 3 kids). The meals were delicious, although I would have liked to see some muesli, acai bowl or variation to the egg and bacon dishes that featured on the menu. The coffee was amazing!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
Cheryl S, Manager at Cedro, responded to this review

Hi Tracy thank you your kind review and we are always pleased when our customers appreciate what we have on offer, we are always open to suggestions to add to the menu for consideration. Enjoy Port. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and daughter stood around for ten minutes waiting to be seated or even just greeted. We had no idea whether it was table service. I finally made contact with a waitress who basically said 'go sit down or whatever' We sat down and completely got ignored. The menu looked terrible and the lack of service even worse. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia N
Paul S, Owner at Cedro, responded to this review

Nadia thank you for your review. You can see from previous reviews that we pride ourselves on giving excellent service and today there were more than enough staff to ensure that level of service continued. At the time you arrived in was raining and the Cafe very busy, I apologise you did not receive the recognition or service on this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

fantastic friendly staff and the best pulled pork burger ever! They even cure their own salmon. I will definitely be making a return visit

Helpful?
Thank Chelseatheuma

Travellers who viewed Cedro also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to Cedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$17
Cuisine
Contemporary, Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 14:00
Monday
07:30 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 14:00
Thursday
07:30 - 14:00
Friday
07:30 - 14:00
Saturday
07:30 - 02:00
17:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 70 Clarence St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Port Macquarie
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6583 5529

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cedro and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cedro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?