We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Thai-Riffic

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
33-35 Langtree Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
+61 3 5021 5225
Website
Today
18:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 18:00 - 23:00
Thu - Fri 12:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 472: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went for dinner last night and was very impressed. The flavour of the curries are amazing. Be aware of the spice! We only asked for level 2 in heat and it was very hot, and we like hot food. The only things I can fault is we were seated under the air conditioning and it was freezing. I didn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank ojp_147
Toorak
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Pleasant interior decor and tasty Pad See Ew (wide rice noodles), slightly sweeter than usual. Entrée roasted squid was also very good. Licences premises with good range of red and white wines, by the glass or bottle. Reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Simon L
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

Thank you Simon for your wonderful comments we all on the Team appreciate positive comments and it instils enthusiasm within the staff to provide a pleasant and enjoyable dinning experience for our guests , we do hope to once again see you when next you visit Mildura. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We came last night with out two young boys for a meal out while on holidays. The service, speed and food were really good. We enjoyed our meals and it was an enjoyable night. We were very disappointed that we were shoved in a separate room by ourselves when there were other seats where all of the other guests were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mezc85
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

Thank you Mezc85 for taking time to post comment following your recent visit to our restaurant. You made mention that you were place in our other section which we call The Buddha Room to which you felt isolated and there by yourselves, which we understand however we have never and would never place people separate if they are accompanied by... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friday 25th November 2016 Terrible experience from the moment we sat down till we left. We were told we could not order straight whiskey, only mixed with coke. After we were able to convince the waiter to please check with the bar, on the second try we received the correct drinks. Right through the dinner we were made feel very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank odilia158
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

The entire hard working team of Thai-Riffic are sadden that you chose to post a scathing review following your dinning experience on Friday 25th of November . Trip Advisor has been developed for the public to post comment on a public forum to express their thoughts following their restaurant ,hotel, or attraction and within the Trip advisor posting it asks... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff had great difficulty in understanding menu ordering due to language barrier. Drinks orders were incorrect. Menu pricing did not reflect the actual account and had to be explained to staff. Staff put customers under pressure by constantly clearly the table and requesting further menu orders after being informed three times to wait for our order decision. Account was incorrect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barkerjohn
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

We are deeply saddened by your review as we remember your group of 4 quite well Our restaurant, being an Asian restaurant is proudly staffed by Asians with most front of house hospitality students here in our great country Australia studying . It is most offensive when our staff do their absolute utmost to ensure your dinning experience is a... More 

Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed a very tasty meal at this restaurant. In fact we decided to go back again before we left Mildura. The mixed entrees were delicious and the stir fry full of fresh vegetables. Prices are reasonable and the ambience inviting.

Helpful?
Thank Clio45
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

Thank you so much Clio45 for your wonderful review, it make us proud when customers take time to post their thoughts following their dinning experience with us. We proudly use whenever possible local fresh produce to ensure we support our region. look forward to your next visit to our restaurant, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I got to the restaurant it was packed,but they managed to find me a table,because it was so full there was a lot of noise,but you put up with the noise because the rest can't be faulted the food the service the decor all first class

Helpful?
Thank Dennis N
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

Thank you Dennis for your review we appreciate the feedback as it always assist us in improving guests dinning experiences. Noise is always a problem with restaurants and although we make use of sound deadening material's volume is hard to modulate. We are most pleased you found our food to be to your satisfaction and the team at Thai-Riffic look... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very busy but service was excellent. We were walk-ins (no reservation) but found us a table. Staff were efficient, always smiling and looked after all tables, not only those assigned to them. Amazing food. Highly recommended and definitely book prior.

Helpful?
Thank MDBarts
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to post comment following your recent visit to our restaurant, we are pleased that our staff could accommodate you and that your night was enjoyed, we do hope to once more see you again when next you are visiting Mildura More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was highly recommended to us but unfortunately the interior part was fully booked when we phoned for a reservation. We were offered a table outside but upon arrival the weather was totally unsuitable (thunderstorm) and in a most friendly manner the waiter offered us seating at the Bar until a table became available. A wide range of Thai... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kanga70
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

We are absolutely thrilled that you have posted your comments following your recent visit to our restaurant and especially on this particular night where Mildura was plunged into darkness following a horrendous storm which every home and business had no power. I'm proud of the fantastic honesty and understanding by guests in our restaurant on that night , lucky that... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great service. Menus is good albeit the soft shell crabs where over fried. Otherwise great place for casual dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Dirk H
thai-riffic, Owner at Thai-Riffic, responded to this review

Thank you Dirk for posting your comments , sad that the soft shell crab wasn't to your liking it being one of our most popular dishes but we are happy that the rest of the menu was to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you once again in the future More 

Travellers who viewed Thai-Riffic also viewed

 

Been to Thai-Riffic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$26
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
18:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:00
Friday
18:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:00
Saturday
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 33-35 Langtree Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Mildura
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5021 5225
Description
Modern Thai Fusion cuisine with an emphasis on Quality ,Value & Service

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Thai-Riffic and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Thai-Riffic staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?