We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hole in One Cafe

Millbrook Resort, Arrowtown, New Zealand
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good44%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (25 reviews)
“pizza” (31 reviews)
“salad” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, European, Pizza, New Zealand, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Millbrook Resort, Arrowtown, New Zealand
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Wanted something a little different and decided on the Hole in One Cafe. Fantastic service, great food and magnificent views over the golf course. We had a perfect evening. The pork belly was just delicious.

Thank Nigel L
Reviewed 1 week ago

After golf lunch in very pleasant surroundings. Menu was reasonably extensive except vegetarian choice was poor. The terrace was sunny and comfortable and staff were great. Food was good and served promptly

Thank Angus L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great place for hotel guests and visitors alike, though probably not worth visiting if you weren't intending on going to Millbrook at all. Highlights include the very thin, crispy pizzas and the fresh produce used in salads, market veggies and mains. Everything is plated...More

Thank Sophie K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When visiting Millbrook, we always make a point of visiting the Hole in One for anything from a coffee to lunch/dinner. The service is efficient, the food of a high standard and reasonably priced. When you add the fact that it is located in a...More

Thank Max M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

if you go millbrook, and wants to have lunch. i recommend pizza. the dough of the pizza and the sauce is a combination what makes the pizza be one of the best in queenstown.

Thank Juninho-NZ
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Rising too late for breakfast we thought "Hole in One". It is the cafe at Millbrook and does appear to be a busy venue and has plenty to offer for all times of the day. I'm not a cafe proprietor but I've been in a...More

Thank karinadivina
MillbrookResort, Restaurant Manager at The Hole in One Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Karina, I apologize that the experience in the Hole In One was not what it should have been the morning that you were in, this is definitely not the level of service that we are wanting to provide. We work hard in all areas...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Had a nice lunch great views ,excellent rose wine ,nice staff a pleasant place for a very relaxing lunch and I look forward to going there againMore

Thank Robert S
MillbrookResort, Manager at The Hole in One Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Robert S Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our cafe, the food and the Rose! We are spoilt to be situated in such a great wine region so there is always plenty of lovely wine options to...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely casual food in cosy atmosphere. Half half pizzas terrific, very fresh food. Variety of cakes for dessert. Very friendly and attentive staff. Bookings essential as books out quick as its not a large restaurant. The teenagers shared a spiced chicken burger and chips as...More

Thank Imme4
MillbrookResort, Manager at The Hole in One Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Imme4 Thank you for your review of our cafe. Sounds as though you guys had the menu worked out! We are pleased you had a nice time and enjoyed the food options. Have a lovely holiday, Regards Matt McDonald Restaurants Manager

Reviewed 15 June 2017

This is casual dining for Millbrook and the food was good. However the staff weren't interested and service was poor.More

Thank nickdog1
MillbrookResort, Manager at The Hole in One Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear nickdog1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your thoughts and your honesty. I will be chatting to our front of house team about your comments and as a team we will work to lift the focus and enthusiasm...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had a lunch here the other day and the food and staff were amazing. We had the pulled lamb sandwich which was faultless. The pizza's sounded great too!More

Thank Vicki W
MillbrookResort, Manager at The Hole in One Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Vicki W Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our cafe. The lamb is very tasty, and you are right the stone grill pizzas are tasty too. We hope you can visit...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Millhouse
271 reviews
.03 miles away
The Chop Shop Food Merchants
561 reviews
1.16 miles away
Arrowtown Bakery & Cafe
531 reviews
1.13 miles away
Slow Cuts
176 reviews
1.18 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Arrowtown Village
1,138 reviews
1.20 miles away
Lakes District Museum & Art Gallery
298 reviews
1.21 miles away
Arrowtown Chinese Settlement
443 reviews
1.09 miles away
Tobins Track
63 reviews
1.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hole in One Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Millbrook Resort, Arrowtown, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Otago Region  >  Arrowtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing