We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clearwater Cafe - CLOSED

19 West Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+61 7 5438 5800
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
21 Nov 2016
“Slops for dinner”
20 Jul 2016
“Disappointing Meal”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Australian, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19 West Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
All Details
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

We went there for lunch and were pleasantly surprised with the choices we had in different restaurants and menues.The entertainment was a nice surprise as well ,as we were lucky enough to be able to listen to the three tenors.And if you are for a...More

Thank Edeltraud K
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

We appreciate you feedback and love hearing when customers have enjoyed our entertainment and our facilities.

Reviewed 14 December 2015

I have had reasonable Gluten Free meals from their Viva area and have had no complaints. I am a severe Coeliac.

Thank 296davo
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you for your review. We do try very hard to offer Gluten Free options and are glad that you have been able to enjoy our selections.

Reviewed 11 December 2015

Have been here a number of times .. service is usually friendly but can sometimes be a little slow. The menu selections could be improved - it's really a casual café for a quick snack/meal rather than a restaurant. Can recommend their Bruschetta.

Thank Brissy2
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

We are glad you love our Bruschetta, the cafe gets very popular some days so unfortunately it cant get busy but we are working on improvements to help this. Thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 29 November 2015

Extensive menu in the Clearwater Cafe to choose from. Food quality varies as to it being chefs night off or not.Some days food excellent, next night same order very ordinary.Not consistent1 Staff very friendly and you don't wait long, but a it is more of...More

Thank Ranald606
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you for your feedback. Consistency is something we are continually working on and aspiring to with our venue and our Chef’s. I have passed on your comments to our Head Chef and our Clearwater Chefs.

Reviewed 25 November 2015

A group of us recently dined in the Aura fine dining restaurant. The food was of a high standard, though it was served warm rather than hot. The service was fair. The location is great with easy transport options in the local area using their...More

Thank Michael O
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you for your feedback on our Aura Restaurant and I am glad that you are made use of our Courtesy buses. I have passed onto our Head Chef and Aura Chef’s your feedaback regarding the temperature of the food.

Reviewed 23 November 2015

Went here with friends for the $9.00 lunch and entertainment ,well for the money as you would expect you get cafeteria food ,my fish and chips was cold and tastless ,my husbands sauages and mash were edible and our friends meals were just OK ....More

Thank Kay S
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

We appreciate your feedback regarding your lunch and entertainment. We have entertainment on every day, lunch and dinner, so our performers are vast and range from soloists, duo’s, trio’s, up to 8 piece bands, so while you may not have enjoyed the entertainment on this...More

Reviewed 22 November 2015

this is a nice club with a few choices to have a meal. We chose the roast of the day area so we didn't have to wait. Cant go wrong with a roast, but I had the whiting, which was a little dry and obviously...More

Thank Patsy1962
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thanks for your feedback Patsy. We are very vigilant with turning over our chips and meals in our Fastlane Bain Marie area to keep them fresh. Please don’t hesitate to return any meal which doesn’t meet your expectations, and we will fix it immediately. I...More

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Cheap lunches or for dinner, food is great and entertainment is age appropriate. What more can you ask for

Thank Andrew G
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback Andrew. We try very hard to appeal to a wide range of people within the one Club – so thanks for your recognition!

Reviewed 15 November 2015

We have eaten here before and enjoyed the experience. There are 3 dining options, a restaurant, a bistro and a club cafe. Previously we had eaten in the restaurant and had enjoyed the experience (expensive for a club but good food). Unfortunately, this time the...More

Thank mikeraus
Shane B, Manager at Clearwater Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you for your feedback. While we have made Aura a fresh seafood restaurant – we have left plenty of choices on the menu for the non-seafood enthusiasts. We will take on board your concern with the pricing – however we do have 4 dining...More

Reviewed 15 November 2015

Used to be the best restaurant in the RSL. Had the chicken stir fry a few weeks back. paid $22 and was still hungry the chicken you could hardley see it. Used to be a decent meal about a year ago but has gone downhill

Thank ianvillaboy
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Himalaya Nepalese & Indian Restaurant
168 reviews
.53 miles away
Seafood Market AT Caloundra
146 reviews
.44 miles away
Forty Five 51
143 reviews
.51 miles away
Jow Noodles
85 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bill's Boat Hire and Bike Hire
40 reviews
.66 miles away
Bulcock Beach
420 reviews
.86 miles away
The Caloundra Street Fair
142 reviews
.41 miles away
Caloundra Regional Art Gallery
24 reviews
.63 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$18 - US$33
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 03:00
Monday
09:30 - 03:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 03:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 03:00
Thursday
09:30 - 03:00
Friday
09:30 - 03:00
Saturday
09:30 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19 West Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5438 5800
  • E-mail
Description
The Caloundra RSL is a Premier Social Venue in the Heart of the Sunshine Coast. And is a multiple Clubs Queensland Award Winner. Catering to all Tastes and Style with our many Bars, Restaurants and Entertainment Options, you are sure to find something to your Liking. Whether you are looking for light daytime entertainment, an evening of cocktails and quality music, a flutter on the pokies or TAB, a mouth watering meal, or an inexpensive family night out, we can cater for you.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing