We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edo Sushi Bar

#407 of 1,241 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
ul. Bozego Ciala 3, Krakow 31-055, Poland
+48 12 422 24 24
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 12:00 - 22:00
Thu - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We felt like some asian but not sushi for dinner. Found Edo Sushi Bar as a great place with fusion food. Terrible!!! We had some koran chicken and thai beef - the chef doesnt have a clue about asian food, especially fusion food. Dont recomment.

Helpful?
Thank Basia S
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Basia S, thank you for your opinion, we are sad you didn't like our interpretation of asian tasties. We cook our dishes from few years based on the same, constant recipes, which gain recognition from most of our guests. We understand, that tasties are different so we wish to see you again in our restaurant because we belive, that... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant it is decorated in Japanese style, they offered us a table where you can sit on the floor and feel the traditional Asian culture (you can also eat on the bar, on a few seats with table, but we choose the floor :)), it was a very interesting experience). The taste of the sushi plate was awesome, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Serban A
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for time you spent on writing those review. We are glad, you had great dining and nice evening in our restaurant. We hope you visit us again! Best regards More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent asian cuisine. We had 2 Thai soups and then a creamy yellow curry and sushi. Everything was well above par. Couldn't recommend it more. Coming back tomorrow night!

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelin666
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Gary B, thank you for your opinion. We really appreciate it! Welcome again! Best regards More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We visited Edo after a few years break not knowing what to expect. But luckily it did not change much. We got a tatami room and spend a very nice afternoon feeling almost like being in Japan. We got two menus, one for sushi and one for other Asian dishes. And the second one is just too long. After some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roman P
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your opinion and appreciation for our cuisine. It's really important for us. That's true, our menu is expanded, but we love asian flavour and its high complexity, so we wish share it with our guests. Welcome again and best regards More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We've been there in the past many times it was good, but now it's rubbish place. Menu card sticky, used many times, waiting to be replaced for brand new. You're confused when nice waiter is bringing you 3 menu cards, which looks like advert booklet and everything is almost the same, not easy to read it. Food, sushi, ramen looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank MssZ-UK
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we regret that you changed your opinion but also added it so late, when you changed your mind. In our restaurant almost nothing is changed from ten years. Portions are as big as was when we have been created recipes. Our sushi and ramen are ones of our top positions in menu. Every day we care about quality... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Our fist day in the city we kind of went to all the expensive places lol. But the next day we did a bit more research and found some really really cheap ones. Sadly we went to edo on our first day. But it was still decent sushi. Although the guys working there didn't look very japanese

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for time you spend on writing this review and some positives. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Most of our masters who prepare sushi, are people with years of experience who create the taste of sushi in Krakow for over 10 years. Rare in Krakow are restaurants where you can meet the master... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoy sushi and whenever possible I try to look for a good sushi place while traveling. A few people from the office recommended the place and I decided to try it. The service was quite poor: after the food was delivered nobody came back to my table until I called them a couple of times and I had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel J
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, firstly, we are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Every day we try to keep high level of our service and definitely the food. We see, that this time something went wrong, something which should never happen. We will make every effort that it was incidental case. We would like to belive you give us another chance... More 

Bisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Was in need of a sashimi fix... Youmiko, which smelt stunning was very small very full and quite dismissive. So by good fortune we ended up at the Edo sushi bar. I'm so glad we did. Pleasantly welcomed and managed to get an outside table and was recommended a delicious chilled sake, plus a beer with green teas and ginger,... More 

Helpful?
Thank StuartfromBisley
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, thank you for your revew. It is very touching and highly positive. We hope it wasn't your last visit in our restaurant. That will be pleasure to guest you again. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We had originally tried to go to Nine Kitchen for their all-you-can-eat special. Arriving at 4:50, we were warned that the special ended at 5:30 and we could only order 1 roll at a time each. They also hinted that it could take 15 or more minutes to receive our first roll. Mind you, there was NO ONE ELSE in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZSmoke
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear AZSmoke, thank you for time you spend to write this review. It was big pleasure for us to host you in our small bar. We are glad, that all aspects of visiting was really good. Thank you again and see you next time! Best regards Edo Team More 

Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had several tasty rolls (of which my favorite was the eel and omelette). I ordered gyoza because I love dumplings, and they were absolutely fantastic! If our first round of orders hadn't filled us up, I would have gladly ordered another serving. The staff were friendly, the food came quickly, and the atmosphere was fine. I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank caesarmom
Piotr Z, Manager at Edo Sushi Bar, responded to this review

Dear Caesarmom, thank you for your opinion and visit in our restaurant. It was big pleasure to read your review. We will work hard to make every next visit was equally successful. Best regards EDO Team More 

Travellers who viewed Edo Sushi Bar also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Edo Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$34
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Takeout
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: ul. Bozego Ciala 3, Krakow 31-055, Poland
  • Location: Europe  >  Poland  >  Southern Poland  >  Lesser Poland Province  >  Krakow
  • Phone Number: +48 12 422 24 24
Description
Edo Sushi Bar has been operating since 2005 and is the first real sushi bar established in Cracow. Its interior, traditional details and the choice of music perfectly reflect the atmosphere of the distant Japan. An additional advantage are the tatami rooms, reflecting the architecture of the "Land of the Rising Sun".However, what primarily determines the excellence and uniqueness of our restaurant is the quality of our sushi, kept consistently on a very high level for many years. Among the wide range of menu, containing besides the classic forms many exquisite novelties, everyone, whether novice or enthusiast, will find the perfect course.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Edo Sushi Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?