We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
81, Rue Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
+212 5243-86400
Website
Today
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Bristol
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The approach and entrance can be daunting as you approach the red rope and the doorman who hits a buzzer and accompanies you in to a reception desk. We didn't have a reservation but did manage to get a table indoors. Contemporary Moroccan, beautifully presented in a stunning environment. Live music from variety of musicians who played and sang quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank hubhopper
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your best experience in Dar Moha. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy our setting, our courtyard and our service,We will share your nice compliment with our staff to stay always in the best . Sincerely Sabah More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Dar Moha. There was a very large selection of veggie appetizers, all unique and well seasoned. The atmosphere was amazing, with tables around a pool. Two men sang and played African/Berber music with string instruments. Quail tagine was good, with lots of bones.

Helpful?
Thank seatravelerSeattle
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for posting such a kind review. The words of returning guests like you are extremely precious to us. They are a real incentive for our team to keep on working in order to make each of our guests feel truly happy and satisfied in this magical Dar Moha.We really appreciate your kind words. We... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were excited to try Dar Moha but were disappointed with our experience. Although the decor and setting are nice (in a covered outdoor space with a beautifully tiled pool and palms), the portion sizes are small and overpriced, and the flavors of the food are nothing special. Overall not a good value. The appetizer of moroccan salads ($9.50) consists... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurfei
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is one of the most romantic places I have been in Marrakech. The food was just extraordinary local food. The pastilla was very well done and very well cooked too. I would really advise you to go there for a good romantic dinner but relatively expensive. Still, it was reallllllyyyyy good.

Helpful?
Thank Micheal E
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear Guest We really appreciate your great review and for taking time to share your experience on trip advisor. We would like to explain to you that in our restaurant, we use exclusively the high quality products, and our prices are fixed according to the quality of our products. Thank you again for your recommendation and we are definitely looking... More 

france
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a set menu at a cost of 650 dirhams per person this was an extremely disappointing experience. The thing was the meze starter which we would have been happier with as a complete meal in larger portions. My starter was the pigeon pastille which was plonked on a plate with no presentation at all and a load of icing... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyingicarus
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your visit to restaurant Dar Moha and I am sorry to read that your visit did not meet your expectations. We offer a large gastronomic menu composed by 5 dishes, the price is based on the quality of each ingredient. We always make sure to give... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

I must say that our visit was quite exciting in that the Travel Channel was filming a show here while we were eating. They asked us (and several other diners) about our meal. The show should aire in about 5 or 6 months--Bizarre foods/exotic destinations. The meal itself was quite good. We had couscous and tagines. Our guide was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcfletch2016
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for posting such a kind review. The words of returning guests like you are extremely precious to us. They are a real incentive for our team to keep on working in order to make each of our guests feel truly happy and satisfied in this magical Dar Moha.We really appreciate your kind words. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch. The restaurant was quite empty, yet they still had a live musician playing serene music. The restaurant had a very sophisticated decor, and our waiter munir was very attentive and friendly. He even explained to us the history of the owner and the restaurant and gave us a tour of upstairs. The food was very tasty and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zach W
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear Zach Dear Sir Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your best experience in Dar Moha. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy our setting, our courtyard and our service ,we will share your nice compliment with our staff to stay always in the best . We hope to see you again at Dar... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our party of 7 thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Dar Moha. The biggest surprise with the 14 salad starter course which was beautiful to look at and delicious to taste. The main courses and desserts were wonderful as well as the ambience. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Helpful?
Thank RobynSr
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your review and your feedback regarding your best experience in Dar Moha. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy our setting, our courtyard and our service ,we will share your nice compliment with our staff to stay always in the best . We hope to see you again at Dar Moha Sincerely... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

The food is overated and poor! 14 salads plain under seasoned and dressed Palate of snacks cold and served with tomato ketchup Pigeon Pastilla - covered in icing sugar Tagine dry no sauce and bland Desserts a disaster crystalised sorbet, poor apple in pastry stone cold raw apple overall a really bad expriance and for 530 dhr per head you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
Dar_Moha, Gerente at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear Sir; We would like to thank your for sharing your experience in our restaurant; and we feel very sorry that no one of our dishes likes you. we are really sorprised of your comments because our snacks or entrance are cold and warm, in our kitchen we don't use ketchup is a natural tomato; and the pastilla is the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

This is an incredible experience for anyone wishing to indulge in Moroccan cuisine and culture. The staff are friendly and attentive, there is a great selection of local and French wines, but the piece de resistance is the food which is incredible; your taste buds are in for a treat.

Helpful?
Thank AdamSamways
Dar_Moha, Responsable commercial at Dar Moha, responded to this review

Dear sir Thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Dar Moha restaurant. Kindest regards Sabah More 

Travellers who viewed Dar Moha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Moha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$16 - US$54
Cuisine
African, Moroccan, Middle Eastern, Halal
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81, Rue Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
  • Location: Africa  >  Morocco  >  Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region  >  Marrakech
  • Phone Number: +212 5243-86400

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dar Moha and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dar Moha staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?